Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Corona crisis in classical music? How we are affected


4.4.2020: The entire world is affected by the corona virus, including the classical music industry, of course. The virus and the associated restrictions are hitting those working in the cultural sector particularly hard. Performances - the main income of musicians - have been cancelled or postponed, CD release plans are being thrown into confusion, recordings are being postponed, label employees work from home offices and have to restructure, retailers are currently unable to open their record stores, online providers such as Amazon are temporarily ordering far fewer entertainment products, to name just a few of the effects.

GENUIN and our international distribution partners have so far been only slightly affected by the effects of the pandemic: In order to be able to pay more attention to the new CDs in the coming months, we are postponing the release dates of some CDs by a few months.

We would also like to support the many great streaming concerts of our artists by sharing the links to the streams on Facebook and Twitter. So music lovers can at least experience digital concerts. To buy new CDs, we currently recommend the platform jpc.de, which still offers new CDs, or ordering them directly from our homepage. Of course, you can also listen to music as usual on Spotify, YouTube or Apple Music in the stream and thus generate income for the musicians who are financially involved in each stream, or download MP3s and HDs on iTunes, HD Tracks, Amazon and similar services.

We wish you good health and continued enjoyment of music with our GENUIN recordings, especially in domestic quarantine.

Photo by Brian McGowan on Unsplash

GENUIN´s Facebook profile

GENUIN´s Twitter profile

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Corona-Krise in der Klassik? Wie wir betroffen sind


4.4.2020: Die gesamte Welt ist vom neuartigen Corona-Virus betroffen, so natürlich auch die Klassik-Branche. Vor allem Kulturschaffende trifft das Virus und die damit verbundenen Restriktionen besonders hart. Auftritte – der Hauptverdienst von Musikern – wurden abgesagt oder verschoben, Veröffentlichungspläne der CDs werden durcheinandergewirbelt, Aufnahmen vertagt, Labelmitarbeiter arbeiten vom Homeoffice aus und müssen sich neu strukturieren, Händler können derzeit ihre Plattenläden nicht öffnen, Onlineanbieter wie Amazon bestellen vorübergehend sehr viel weniger Entertainment-Produkte, um nur einige Auswirkungen zu nennen.

GENUIN und unsere internationalen Vertriebspartner sind von den Auswirkungen der Pandemie bisher nur leicht betroffen: Um den neuen CDs der kommenden Monate mehr Aufmerksamkeit schenken zu können, verschieben wir die Veröffentlichungsdaten einiger CDs um wenige Monate.

Wir möchten außerdem die vielen tollen Streaming-Konzerte unserer Künstler unterstützen, in dem wir die Links zu den Streams auf Facebook und Twitter teilen. So können Musikliebhaber zumindest digital Konzerte erleben. Um neue CDs zu kaufen, empfehlen wir derzeit die Plattform jpc.de, die nach wie vor auch neue CDs ins Sortiment nimmt, oder aber die direkte Bestellung über unsere Homepage. Natürlich können Sie auch wie gewohnt Musik auf Spotify, YouTube oder Apple Music im Stream hören und dadurch für Einnahmen der Musiker sorgen, die an jedem Stream finanziell beteiligt werden, oder aber auf iTunes, HD Tracks, Amazon und ähnlichen Diensten MP3s und HDs herunterladen.

Wir wünschen Ihnen Gesundheit und weiterhin, vor allem in der häuslichen Quarantäne, höchsten Musikgenuss mit unseren GENUIN-Aufnahmen.

Photo by Brian McGowan on Unsplash

Facebook-Profil von GENUIN

Twitter-Profil von GENUIN