Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Orgelduo Marion Krall & Lars Schwarze

Marion Krall and Lars Schwarze have dedicated themselves to literature for organ four hands and feet since 2015. Their focus is on their own transcriptions of orchestral works. In 2020, the duo received its own radio production from SWR in the series #zusammenspielen and is one of the ensembles selected for the Klangspektrum BW.

Marion Krall, who grew up in Baden, studied church music at the Lübeck Academy of Music and organ with Arvid Gast. As part of the Erasmus program, she spent a year at the Pôle supérieur in Paris in 2014–2015 in the organ class of Christophe Mantoux. Her master’s degree in Protestant church music took her to the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich, where she has supplemented her education with artistic organ studies with Bernhard Haas until 2021.

From 2015 to 2017, Marion Krall served as assistant organist to Arvid Gast on the historic organs at St. Jakobi in Lübeck. From September 2019 to September 2020, she completed an internship year at the St. Lukas Kulturkirche in Munich, where among other things she helped create online formats developed during the pandemic. Since February 2021, she has held the secondary cantor position at the Christuskirche Mannheim, whose rich music program is renowned throughout Germany.

Lars Schwarze from Alfeld (Leine) studied church music and concert organ at the Lübeck Academy of Music in the class of Arvid Gast and graduated with top marks. While studying, he was a church music assistant to Arvid Gast from 2016–2019 and played regularly on the historic organs of St. Jakobi in Lübeck. At the State University of Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart, he completed his A-Levels in church music with Jörg Halubek and Jürgen Essl and is currently studying in the postgraduate degree program on the organ (Nathan Laube) as well as Maestro al Cembalo (Jörg Halubek).

In addition to his studies, Lars Schwarze serves as cantor at the Gaisburg Church in Stuttgart and the Gaisburg Concert Series director. During a one-year program abroad, he studied organ with David Titterington at the renowned Royal Academy of Music in London, where he was awarded the Margaret and Sydney Lovett Prize.

Lars Schwarze is also a prizewinner of the 5th International Buxtehude Organ Competition, the 8th International Hermann Schröder Competition, and the Possehl Music Prize. He was awarded a 2nd prize and the Federal President’s Award at the 2019 Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Conservatory Competition in Berlin.

In addition to a busy concert schedule as an organist, he is also active as a composer, receiving commissions for the Nordic Film Days, the World Heritage Site Fagus-Factory in Alfeld (Lower Saxony), and Temple Church in London.

Picture: Luis Vidal

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.orgelduo.com


Magic Music Box

Works by Ravel, Dukas, Elgar, Stravinsky and Danksagmüller

Orgelduo Marion Krall & Lars Schwarze

GEN 22799Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Orgelduo Marion Krall & Lars Schwarze

Marion Krall und Lars Schwarze widmen sich seit 2015 der Literatur für Orgel zu vier Händen und Füßen. Dabei liegt ihr Schwerpunkt auf eigenen Transkriptionen von Orchesterwerken. Das Duo erhielt 2020 in der Reihe #zusammenspielen eine eigene Rundfunkproduktion vom SWR und ist Auswahlensemble des Klangspektrum BW.

Marion Krall, aufgewachsen in Baden, studierte Kirchenmusik an der Musikhochschule Lübeck, Orgel bei Arvid Gast. Im Rahmen des Erasmus-Programms verbrachte sie 2014/2015 ein Jahr am Pôle supérieur in Paris in der Orgelklasse von Christophe Mantoux. Ihr Masterstudium der evangelischen Kirchenmusik führte sie an die Hochschule für Musik und Theater München, wo sie bis 2021 mit einem künstlerischen Orgelstudium bei Bernhard Haas ihre Ausbildung ergänzt hat.

Von 2015 bis 2017 war Marion Krall als Assistenzorganistin von Arvid Gast an den historischen Orgeln in St. Jakobi in Lübeck tätig. Von September 2019 bis September 2020 absolvierte sie ihr Praxisjahr an der Münchner Kulturkirche St. Lukas, wo sie unter anderem die in der Pandemie entwickelten Onlineformate mitgeprägt hat. Seit Februar 2021 hat sie die zweite Kantorenstelle an der Christuskirche Mannheim inne, deren reiches Musikprogramm ein überregionales Renommee genießt.

Lars Schwarze aus Alfeld (Leine) studierte an der Musikhochschule Lübeck Kirchenmusik B und Konzertfach Orgel in der Klasse von Arvid Gast und schloss mit Bestnote ab. Während seiner Studienzeit war er von 2006 bis 2019 Kirchenmusikassistent von Arvid Gast und spielte regelmäßig an den historischen Orgeln von St. Jakobi, Lübeck. An der Stuttgarter Musikhochschule schloss er das Kirchenmusik A Studium bei Jörg Halubek und Jürgen Essl ab und studiert derzeit im Aufbaustudiengang Konzertexamen Orgel (Nathan Laube) sowie Maestro al Cembalo (Jörg Halubek).

Neben dem Studium ist Lars Schwarze als Kantor an der Gaisburger Kirche in Stuttgart tätig und hat die Leitung der Gaisburger Konzertreihen inne. Im Rahmen eines einjährigen Auslandsstudiums studierte er Orgel bei David Titterington an der renommierten Royal Academy of Music in London und wurde dort mit dem Margaret and Sydney Lovett Prize ausgezeichnet.

Lars Schwarze ist zudem Preisträger des 5. Internationalen Buxtehude-Orgelwettbewerbs, des 8. Internationalen Hermann-Schröder-Wettbewerbs und des instrumentenübergreifenden Wettbewerbs um den Possehl-Preis. Beim Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Hochschulwettbewerb 2019 in Berlin wurde er mit einem 2. Preis und dem Preis des Bundespräsidenten ausgezeichnet.

Neben einer regen Konzerttätigkeit als Organist, ist er auch als Komponist tätig und erhielt Aufträge für die Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck, das UNESCO-Welterbe Fagus-Werk in Alfeld und die Temple Church London.

Foto: Luis Vidal

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.orgelduo.com


Magic Music Box

Werke von Ravel, Dukas, Elgar, Stravinsky und Danksagmüller

Orgelduo Marion Krall & Lars Schwarze

GEN 22799DetailsKatalog