Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Ivan Galic, Piano

Ivan Galić, born in 1994 in Gorica (Bosnia and Herzegovina), studied piano at the Zagreb Academy of Music with Ljubomir Gašparovič. He subsequently completed an Erasmus exchange program and his masters at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar under Grigory Gruzman and Christian Wilm Müller.

In 2021 he earned a postgraduate degree (Konzertexamen) there with Imre Rohmann and Balázs Szokolay, during which he also furthered his studies in Brescia, Italy (Talent Music Master Courses) and at the Zagreb Academy of Music under Ruben Dalibaltayan.
He is a winner of the dean’s award at the University of Zagreb for his outstanding achievements during his studies. In addition, he graduated summa cum laude as the best student of his generation.

In 2009, Ivan Galić won the Chopin Golden Ring Piano Competition in Ljubljana, Slovenia. In addition, he received a special award for the best interpretation of a composition by a Slavic composer. At the International Competition YOUNG VIRTUOSO (Mladi Virtuozi) in Zagreb, Croatia in 2014, he was awarded second place as well as the prize for the best interpretation of a classical sonata. In February 2019, he received first place and the Grand Prix at the International Mozart Competition in Berlin and, in May 2019, won first place at the International Piano Competition “Cittŕ di San Donŕ di Piave”in Italy. At the Theodor Leschetizky International Piano Competition in Hamburg, he was given a Sonderkulturpreis in September 2020.

Ivan Galić has performed with orchestras such as the Mostar Symphony Orchestra, the Zagreb Philharmonic and the chamber orchestras at the University of Music Weimar and the Zagreb Academy of Music. As a soloist and chamber musician, he has played at various festivals and concert series in Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, France, Austria, Slovenia, the Czech Republic and South Korea.

Photo: Guido Werner


Scent of a Dream

Works by Franz Schubert, Johannes Brahms and Ivo Macek

Ivan Galic, Piano

GEN 22780Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Ivan Galic, Klavier

Ivan Galić (*1994) stammt aus Gorica (Bosnien und Herzegowina). Er studierte Klavier an der Akademie für Musik in Zagreb bei Ljubomir Gašparovič. Danach absolvierte er ein Erasmus- und Masterstudium an der Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT in Weimar in der Klasse von Grigory Gruzman und Christian Wilm Müller.

Im Jahr 2021 schloss er sein Konzertexamenstudium in der Klasse von Imre Rohmann und Balázs Szokolay ebenda ab. Parallel studierte er postgradual in Brescia, Italien (Talent Music Master Courses) und an der Musikakademie Zagreb in der Klasse von Ruben Dalibaltayan. Er ist Gewinner des Dekanpreises der Universität Zagreb für außerordentliche Leistungen während seines Studiums. Außerdem schloss er sein Studium mit Auszeichnung “summa cum laude” als bester Student seiner Generation ab.

Im Jahr 2009 gewann Ivan Galić den Chopin Golden Ring Klavierwettbewerb in Ljubljana, Slowenien. Außerdem erhielt er den Sonderpreis für die beste Interpretation der Komposition eines slowenischen Komponisten. Beim Wettbewerb Mladi Virtuozi (Junge Virtuosen) in Zagreb, Kroatien, wurde er 2014 mit dem Zweiten Preis sowie dem Preis für die beste Interpretation einer klassischen Sonate ausgezeichnet. Im Februar 2019 erhielt er den Ersten Preis und Grand Prix beim Internationalen Mozart Wettbewerb Berlin und gewann im Mai 2019 den Ersten Preis beim Internationalen Klavierwettbewerb Città di San Donà di Piave in Italien. Beim Internationalen Theodor Leschetizky Klavierwettbewerb in Hamburg erhielt er im September 2020 einen Sonderkulturpreis.

Ivan Galić trat mit Orchestern wie den Mostar Symphonikern, den Zagreber Philharmonikern und den Kammerorchestern der Hochschule für Musik in Weimar und der Musikakademie Zagreb auf. Als Solist und Kammermusiker tritt er bei verschiedenen Festivals und Konzertreihen in Kroatien, Bosnien und Herzegowina, Deutschland, Italien, Liechtenstein, Frankreich, Österreich, Slowenien, Tschechien und Südkorea auf.

Foto: Guido Werner


Scent of a Dream

Werke von Franz Schubert, Johannes Brahms und Ivo Macek

Ivan Galic, Klavier

GEN 22780DetailsKatalog