Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Christian Klaus Frank, Conductor

Born in Gera, Christian Klaus Frank completed his undergraduate and postgraduate studies at the University of Music Franz Liszt Weimar in conducting, piano, chamber music and song interpretation under Hans-Jörg Leipold, Gert Frischmuth, Rolf-Dieter Arens as well as Heinz Rögner, among others.

Following an engagement at the Theater Altenburg Gera, he took up a position at the University of Music Franz Liszt Weimar, which included teaching in the conduct ing and music theater departments as well as leading the chamber orchestra.

In addition to numerous compositions of instrumental and vocal concert music, he has produced Film music and music for plays for the Deutsche Nationaltheater Weimar and the Sorbisches National-Ensemble. He has also guest-conducted various record ings with the German Film Orchestra Babelsberg, the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg, the Staatskapelle Weimar, the Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester as well as the Symphoniker Hamburg.

Photography: Benedikt Huster


NACHTLICHTER – Nocturnal Lights

Symphony No. 1 by Tilman Sillescu

Tilman Sillescu, Composer - Christian Klaus Frank, Conductor

GEN 22788Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Christian Klaus Frank, Dirigent

Geboren in Gera, absolvierte Christian Klaus Frank Studium und Aufbaustudium an der Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar in den Fächern Dirigieren, Klavier, Kammermusik und Liedgestaltung unter anderem bei Hans-Jörg Leipold, Gert Frischmuth, Rolf-Dieter Arens sowie Heinz Rögner.

Nach einem Engagement an den Bühnen der Stadt Gera folgte die Berufung an die Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar, verbunden mit Lehrtätigkeit in den Abteilungen Dirigieren und Musiktheater sowie der Leitung des Kammerorchesters.

Neben zahlreichen Kompositionen instrumentaler und vokaler Konzertmusik produzierte er diverse Schauspielmusiken für das Deutsche Nationaltheater Weimar, das Sorbische Nationalensemble sowie Filmmusiken und leitete als Gastdirigent verschiedene Einspielungen mit dem Deutschen Filmorchester Babelsberg, der Staatsphilhamonie Nürnberg, der Staatskapelle Weimar, des Brandenburgischen Staatsorchesters sowie den Hamburger Symphonikern.

Foto: Benedikt Huster


NACHTLICHTER

Sinfonie Nr. 1 von Tilman Sillescu

Tilman Sillescu, Komponist - Christian Klaus Frank, Dirigent

GEN 22788DetailsKatalog