Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Philharmonisches Orchester Kiel

In over 50 concerts and over 135 opera, musical and ballet performances, every season the 80 musicians of the Kiel Philharmonic Orchestra perform challenging and innovative programming at the highest artistic level. The young conductor Benjamin Reiners has been leading the orchestra, which was founded in 1907 as a result of a citizens’ initiative, since its 2019/20 season.

Other distinguished general music directors such as Peter Ronnefeld (1963–1965), Hans Zender (1966–1972), Klaus Weise (1981–1985) or Georg Fritzsch (2003–2019) shaped the artistic portfolio of the ensemble, as did such well-known conductors as Michael Gielen, Gerd Albrecht, Konrad Junghänel, Stephan Blunier, Joseph Bastian and Lothar Zagrosek.

The orchestra has collaborated with such outstanding soloists as Frank Peter Zimmermann, Albrecht Mayer, Daniel Hope, Sharon Kam, Nils Mönkemeyer and Ödön Rácz; crossover programs have also featured Max Mutzke, the NDR Big Band and the Poetry Slam Scene Schleswig-Holstein.

The orchestra’s repertoire ranges from Baroque to New Music, from opera and oratorio to crossover programs, and from choral symphonies to chamber music. The Con spirito series sponsored by entrepreneurs in Kiel was initiated in the 2007/08 season. In three events each season, the Philharmonic Orchestra breaks new ground with music from outside the classical canon. The commitment of supporting businesses encourages special musical and artistic creativity in this series, which attracts audiences from many backgrounds with a broad range of interests.

Photography: Sven Sindt

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.theater-kiel.de/philharmonisches-orchester-kiel/konzerte


Deep Heights

Works by Donizetti, Bourgeois, Tchaikovsky, Lebedev, Verdi, Brubeck and Wagner

Lisa Hochwimmer, Bass Trombone - Philharmonisches Orchester Kiel - Benjamin Reiners, Conductor

GEN 22774Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Philharmonisches Orchester Kiel

In mehr als fünfzig Konzertveranstaltungen und über 135 Opern-, Musical- und Ballettaufführungen präsentieren die achtzig Musiker:innen des Philharmonischen Orchesters Kiel in jeder Saison anspruchsvolle und innovative Musikerlebnisse auf höchstem künstlerischem Niveau. Seit der Spielzeit 2019/20 leitet der junge Dirigent Benjamin Reiners das Orchester, das 1907 aus einer Bürgerinitiative heraus gegründet worden ist.

Weitere profilierte Generalmusikdirektoren wie Peter Ronnefeld (1963–1965), Hans Zender (1966–1972), Klaus Weise (1981–1985) oder Georg Fritzsch (2003–2019) prägten das künstlerische Portfolio des Ensembles ebenso wie namhafte Dirigenten, darunter Michael Gielen, Gerd Albrecht, Konrad Junghänel, Stephan Blunier, Joseph Bastian und Lothar Zagrosek.

Zu den bedeutenden Solist:innen, mit denen das Orchester bereits musizierte, zählen unter anderem Frank Peter Zimmermann, Albrecht Mayer, Daniel Hope, Sharon Kam, Nils Mönkemeyer und Ödön Rácz; im Crossover-Bereich beispielsweise Max Mutzke, die NDR Bigband und die Poetry-Slam-Szene Schleswig-Holsteins.

Das Repertoire des Orchesters reicht vom Barock bis zur zeitgenössischen Musik, von Oper und Oratorium bis zum Crossover-Programm und von der Chorsinfonik bis zur Kammermusik. Seit der Saison 2007/08 gibt es die von Kieler Unternehmen getragene Reihe Con spirito. In drei Veranstaltungen pro Saison beschreitet das Philharmonische Orchester darin neue Wege jenseits des klassischen Kanons. Das tatkräftige Engagement der unterstützenden Unternehmen erlaubt in dieser ein heterogenes Publikum anziehenden Reihe besondere musikalische und gestalterische Kreativität.

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.theater-kiel.de/philharmonisches-orchester-kiel/konzerte


Deep Heights

Werke von Donizetti, Bourgeois, Tschaikowsky, Lebedev, Verdi, Brubeck und Wagner

Lisa Hochwimmer, Posaune - Philharmonisches Orchester Kiel - Benjamin Reiners, Dirigent

GEN 22774DetailsKatalog