Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Benjamin Reiners, Conductor

Benjamin Reiners has been Generalmusikdirektor (GMD) of the Schleswig-Holstein capital of Kiel and a board member of Theater Kiel AöR since the 2019/20 season. Prior to that, he had been Deputy General Music Director and First Kapellmeister at the Nationaltheater Mannheim starting in 2016. With celebrated concerts and opera productions – including Verdi’s Aida, Korngold’s Die tote Stadt, Mozart’s La finta giardiniera and Mendelssohn’s Elias – as well as a kaleidoscope of innovative music formats, the conducting of Benjamin Reiners evokes “pure euphoria” (Christian Strehk, Kieler Nachrichten) from the critical press and audiences alike.

As an “outstanding conducting talent in the exceptional category” (Gabor Halasz, Die Rheinpfalz), Benjamin Reiners is also high in demand as a guest conductor with, among others, Deutsche Oper Berlin, Deutsche Oper am Rhein, Oper Frankfurt, Oper Graz, the state theaters in Nuremberg and Darmstadt, the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the Duisburg Philharmonic, the State Philharmonic of Rhineland-Palatinate, the state orchestras in Darmstadt and Oldenburg and at the Brno International Music Festival.

His debut with the Munich Radio Orchestra was recorded by ARD-alpha, and his debut at the Rheingau Musik Festival in the summer of 2020 with the Württemberg Chamber Orchestra Heilbronn was broadcast on Magenta TV. In addition, the young GMD can look back on successful collaborations with renowned artists and composers such as Frank Peter Zimmermann, Norbert Ernst, Michael Volle, Ana de la Vega, Bomsori Kim, Nils Mönkemeyer, Fabian Müller and the Hindemith Prize winner SJ Hanke.

Benjamin Reiners studied at the universities of music in Detmold and Cologne. His career as a conductor for the lyric stage led him seamlessly through positions as Kapellmeister at the Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in Munich and the Staatsoper Hannover to leading positions at the Nationaltheater Mannheim and the Theater Kiel.

Photography: Miina Jung


Deep Heights

Works by Donizetti, Bourgeois, Tchaikovsky, Lebedev, Verdi, Brubeck and Wagner

Lisa Hochwimmer, Bass Trombone - Philharmonisches Orchester Kiel - Benjamin Reiners, Conductor

GEN 22774Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Benjamin Reiners, Dirigent

Seit der Saison 2019/20 ist Benjamin Reiners Generalmusikdirektor der Landeshauptstadt Kiel und Vorstandsmitglied der Theater Kiel AöR. Zuvor war er seit 2016 stellvertretender Generalmusikdirektor und Erster Kapellmeister am Nationaltheater Mannheim. Mit gefeierten Konzerten und Opernproduktionen – darunter Verdis Aida, Korngolds Die tote Stadt, Mozarts La finta giardiniera und Mendelssohns Elias – sowie einem Kaleidoskop innovativer Musikformate sorgt Benjamin Reiners für „pure Euphorie“ (Christian Strehk, Kieler Nachrichten) bei Presse und Publikum.

Als „überragendes Dirigiertalent der Ausnahmekategorie“ (Gabor Halasz, Die Rheinpfalz) ist er zudem ein gefragter Gastdirigent unter anderem an der Deutschen Oper Berlin, der Deutschen Oper am Rhein, an der Oper Frankfurt, der Oper Graz, an den Staatstheatern Nürnberg und Darmstadt, beim Konzerthausorchester Berlin, bei den Duisburger Philharmonikern, der Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, bei den Staatsorchestern Darmstadt und Oldenburg und beim Brno International Music Festival.

Benjamin Reiners’ Debut beim Münchner Rundfunkorchester wurde von ARD-alpha aufgezeichnet, sein Debut beim Rheingau Musik Festival im Sommer 2020 mit dem Württembergischen Kammerorchester Heilbronn wurde auf Magenta TV übertragen. Zudem kann der junge GMD auf die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Künstler:innen und Komponist:innen wie Frank Peter Zimmermann, Norbert Ernst, Michael Volle, Ana de la Vega, Bomsori Kim, Nils Mönkemeyer, Fabian Müller oder den Hindemith-Preisträger SJ Hanke zurückblicken.

Benjamin Reiners studierte an den Musikhochschulen in Detmold und Köln. Seine Theaterlaufbahn führte ihn über Stationen als Kapellmeister am Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in München und an der Niedersächsischen Staatsoper Hannover nahtlos zu den Leitungsfunktionen am Nationaltheater Mannheim und am Theater Kiel.

Foto: Miina Jung


Deep Heights

Werke von Donizetti, Bourgeois, Tschaikowsky, Lebedev, Verdi, Brubeck und Wagner

Lisa Hochwimmer, Posaune - Philharmonisches Orchester Kiel - Benjamin Reiners, Dirigent

GEN 22774DetailsKatalog