Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Muriel Zeiter, Piano a.o.

Muriel Zeiter knows no musical limits. The terrain which the Swiss musician inhabits is not enclosed by any boundaries. She switches effortlessly between different instruments and different styles, embarking on playful musical adventures as well as meticulously prepared concert programs. Her keen curiosity always leads her into new realms.

Even as a child she played several instruments at the same time, a passion that continues to this day. After violin studies at the University of Music Lausanne, she gave priority to the piano and completed classical piano studies with Pierre Sublet at the Bern University of the Arts. In 2018 she graduated from the Swiss Jazz School, where she studied with Stewy von Wattenwyl.

Not only in terms of instruments does Zeiter have remarkably broad horizons; she is also involved in a wide variety of fields of activity. She plays in a jazz band, records film scores, teaches at the Bern Conservatory, composes music for documentaries, and appears as a frequent chamber music partner, song accompanist, and soloist.


Duo GIOVIVO
If Muriel Zeiter and Fabian Bloch had lived 300 years ago, they would certainly have been musicians in a commedia dellʼarte troupe. With their spirited playing, talent for improvisation, elegance, and wonderful sonority, the Duo GIOVIVO could easily have enchanted the Duke of Mantua himself.

The Duoʼs concept is already found in the name GIOVIVO: to present music to the audience in a lively way and full of joy. In addition to their main instruments, the piano and euphonium, the two professional musicians draw on a smorgasbord of sound sources. Sometimes they make use of a wunderhorn or a melodica, but also more conventional instruments such as the violin, alphorn, or flute.

Zeiter and Bloch set themselves no limits musically, as they effortlessly juggle elements from classical music and jazz and incorporate improvisations and experiments into their programs. What comes out is music that is full of surprises and unexpected twists yet always seems very organic.

Their first CD album Serendipity, released by GENUIN classics, was enthusiastically received by critics. The Duo GIOVIVO performs concerts in Switzerland and throughout Europe.





Photo: Tobias Epp

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.murielzeiter.ch


Rather Romantic

Beautiful Memories Told by the Euphonium

Fabian Bloch, Euphonium a.o. - Muriel Zeiter, Piano a.o.

GEN 22791Katalog

Serendipity

This is GIOVIVO

Fabian Bloch, Euphonium a.o. - Muriel Zeiter, Piano a.o.

GEN 22770Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Muriel Zeiter, Klavier u.a.

Musikalische Grenzen kennt Muriel Zeiter keine. Das Terrain, auf dem sich die Schweizerin bewegt, ist von keinem Zaun umgeben. Mühelos changiert sie zwischen verschiedenen Instrumenten und verschiedenen Stilen, lässt sich auf neckisch musikalische Abenteuer ebenso ein wie auf akribisch vorzubereitende Konzertprogramme. Ihre ausgeprägte Neugier führt sie dabei in stets neue Gefilde.

Schon als Kind spielte sie gleich mehrere Instrumente – eine Passion, die bis heute anhält. Nach einem Grundstudium in Violine an der Musikhochschule Lausanne gab sie dem Klavier den Vorrang und absolvierte an der Hochschule der Künste Bern ein klassisches Klavierstudium bei Pierre Sublet. 2018 folgte der Abschluss an der Swiss Jazz School, wo sie als Schülerin von Stewy von Wattenwyl studierte.

Nicht nur bei den Instrumenten verfolgt Muriel Zeiter ein außergewöhnlich breites Spektrum, auch in ihren Tätigkeitsfeldern ist sie mannigfaltig unterwegs. Sie musiziert in einer Jazzband, spielt Filmmusiken ein, unterrichtet am Konservatorium Bern, komponiert Musik zu Dokumentationen und tritt als rege Kammermusikpartnerin, Liedbegleiterin sowie Solistin in Erscheinung.


Duo GIOVIVO
Hätten Muriel Zeiter und Fabian Bloch vor dreihundert Jahren gelebt, sie wären bestimmt als Musiker in eine Truppe der Commedia dellʼarte aufgenommen worden. Mit ihrem Esprit, ihrem Improvisationstalent, ihrer Eleganz und Klanglichkeit hätte das Duo GIOVIVO ohne weiteres selbst den Herzog von Mantua verzaubern können.

Schon im Namen GIOVIVO steckt das Konzept des Duos: Lebhaft und voller Freude soll Musik dem Publikum dargeboten werden. Die beiden professionellen Musiker greifen dabei nebst ihren Hauptinstrumenten Klavier und Euphonium auf ein Sammelsurium an Klangquellen zurück. Da kommen schon einmal ein Wunderhorn oder eine Melodika zum Einsatz, aber auch konventionellere Instrumente wie Geige, Alphorn oder Querflöte.

Musikalisch setzen sich Muriel Zeiter und Fabian Bloch keine Grenzen. Mühelos jonglieren sie mit Elementen aus der Klassik, dem Jazz, bauen Improvisationen und Experimente in ihr Programm ein. Was herauskommt, ist Musik voller Überraschungen und unerwarteter Wendungen, die stets sehr organisch wirkt.

Ihre erste CD Serendipity bei GENUIN classics wurde von der Fachpresse begeistert aufgenommen. Das Duo GIOVIVO spielt Konzerte in der Schweiz und in ganz Europa.





Foto: Tobias Epp

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.murielzeiter.ch


Rather Romantic

Beautiful Memories Told by the Euphonium

Fabian Bloch, Euphonium u.a. - Muriel Zeiter, Klavier u.a.

GEN 22791DetailsKatalog

Serendipity

This is GIOVIVO

Fabian Bloch, Euphonium u.a. - Muriel Zeiter, Klavier u.a.

GEN 22770DetailsKatalog