Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Soprano

Katinka Fogh Vindelev is a Danish classically trained soprano, performer and composer. Katinka’s work is grounded in an extensive voice training, a primary source for exploring new hybrids of compositional and performative territories.

Working within the scene of contemporary classical music, she recently sang at The Royal Danish Theatre in Copenhagen in the premiere of a new opera Liebestod – en opera:tion, performing alongside extended vocalist Sofi a Jernberg.

Katinka’s voice composition, Moonologue, was created in collaboration with visual artist Marie Křlbćk Iversen and features countertenor Morten Grove Frandsen and Vindelev herself. It was a commission from LOUISIANA – Museum of Modern Art and was performed at The Moon exhibition there. Subsequently Moonologue was released as a CD recording.

Katinka is a member of We like We, a Danish composers collective, with whom she has written an opera and released three albums. Katinka also performs with her partner, sound artist Jacob Kirke gaard.

Picture: Antje Taiga Jandrig

The Artist's Homepage: https://katinkafoghvindelev.dk/


Inside Out

Works by Johann Sebastian Bach and John Cage

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violin - Michelle O’Rourke, Soprano - Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Soprano

GEN 21739Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Sopran

Katinka Fogh Vindelev ist eine klassisch ausgebildete dänische Sopranistin, Interpretin und Komponistin. Katinkas Arbeit gründet auf umfangreicher Stimmbildung als wesentliche Quelle für die Erkundung neuer Mischformen aus Komposition und Aufführungspraxis.

Innerhalb der zeitgenössischen Klassikszene führte ihre Arbeit sie im Rahmen der Premiere der neuen Oper Liebestod – en opera:tion kürzlich an das Königlich Dänische Theater in Kopenhagen, wo sie an der Seite der Experimentalvokalistin Sofia Jernberg auftrat.

Moonologue ist der Titel von Katinkas Stimmkomposition, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der bildenden Künstlerin Marie Kølbæk Iversen entstand, aufgeführt von Countertenor Morten Grove Frandsen und Vindelev selbst. Die Auftragsarbeit des Louisiana Museum of Modern Art wurde im Rahmen der Ausstellung The Moon präsentiert und erschien im Anschluss auf CD.

Katinka ist Mitglied des dänischen Komponistinnenkollektivs We like We, mit dem sie eine Oper geschrieben und drei Alben veröffentlicht hat. Katinka tritt auch gemeinsam mit ihrem Partner, dem Klangkünstler Jacob Kirkegaard auf.

Foto: Antje Taiga Jandrig

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://katinkafoghvindelev.dk/


Inside Out

Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach und John Cage

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violine - Michelle O’Rourke, Sopran - Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Sopran

GEN 21739DetailsKatalog