Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violin

Diamanda La Berge Dramm was born in Amsterdam in 1991 and began playing the violin at the age of four. Having grown up in the Netherlands among the leading figures of the Dutch classical, avant-garde and improvisational music scenes, she incorporates all of these influences into her own concerts.

She studied with James Buswell and Nicholas Kitchen (bachelor’s degree, The New England Conservatory), and with Vera Beths (master’s degree, The Royal Conservatory of The Hague). In April 2018, Diamanda became the first string soloist to win the Dutch Classical Talent Tour & Award. Other awards include the John Cage Award, the Nicolai Prize, the Kersjes Violin Award, and the Deutschlandfunk Förderpreis.

She has worked extensively with modern music luminaries such as Christian Wolff, Alvin Lucier, Gunther Schuller, Chaya Czernowin, George Benjamin, and Georg Friedrich Haas. In 2018, together with Garth Knox, she released the Violin Spaces series: a brand new set of concert etudes focusing on extended techniques. Diamanda teaches these techniques in her international masterclasses.

Her longtime collaboration with UK poet SJ Fowler resulted in the EP Beastings in 2019. As part of her residency at the Muziekgebouw Eindhoven, Diamanda created a project around Charles Ives’ Violin Sonata, No. 5, which included a CD and a corresponding website. As one of the founders of Splendor Amsterdam, she regularly gives and hosts concerts there.

Diamanda resides in Utrecht. She plays with an Andreas Grütter bow (2015) on an Andranik Gaybaryan violin (2014), purchased with the generous support of the Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds and the Stichting Eigen Muziekinstrumentenfonds.

Picture: Maarten Nauw

The Artist's Homepage: https://diamandadramm.com


Inside Out

Works by Johann Sebastian Bach and John Cage

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violin - Michelle O’Rourke, Soprano - Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Soprano

GEN 21739Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violine

Die 1991 in Amsterdam geborene Diamanda La Berge Dramm begann im Alter von vier Jahren mit dem Geigenspiel. Seit jeher bestens vertraut mit der führenden niederländischen Klassik-, Avantgarde- und Improvisationsszene, bringt sie all diese Einflüsse in ihre eigenen Konzerte mit ein.

Ihr Studium absolvierte sie bei James Buswell und Nicholas Kitchen (Bachelorabschluss, The New England Conservatory of Music) sowie bei Vera Beths (Masterabschluss, Koninklijk Conservatorium Den Haag). Im April 2018 gewann Amanda als erste Streichersolistin den Wettbewerb Dutch Classical Talent – Tour & Award. Zu ihren weiteren Auszeichnungen zählen der John Cage Award, der Nicolai Prize, der Kersjes Violin Award und der Förderpreis Deutschlandfunk.

Mit bekannten Größen der modernen Musik wie Christian Wolff, Alvin Lucier, Gunther Schuller, Chaya Czernowin, George Benjamin und Georg Friedrich Haas hat sie intensiv zusammengearbeitet. Gemeinsam mit Garth Knox brachte sie 2018 den Zyklus Violin Spaces heraus: eine ganz neue Zusammenstellung von Konzertetüden, bei der erweiterte Spieltechniken im Fokus stehen. Diese unterrichtet Diamanda auch in ihren internationalen Meisterkursen.

Ihre langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit dem britischen Poeten SJ Fowler mündete 2019 in die EP Beastings. Während des „Artist in Residence“-Stipendiums des Muziekgebouw Eindhoven kreierte Diamanda unter anderem ein Projekt zu Charles Ives Violinsonate Nr. 5 mit dazugehöriger CD und Website. Als Mitbegründerin von Splendor Amsterdam tritt sie in der Stadt regelmäßig selbst auf oder veranstaltet in dem Rahmen Konzerte.

Diamanda lebt in Utrecht. Sie spielt mit einem Bogen von Andreas Grütter (2015) auf einer Violine von Andranik Gaybaryan (2014), erworben mit großzügiger Unterstützung der Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds sowie der Stichting Eigen Muziekinstrument.

Foto: Maarten Nauw

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://diamandadramm.com


Inside Out

Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach und John Cage

Diamanda La Berge Dramm, Violine - Michelle O’Rourke, Sopran - Katinka Fogh Vindelev, Sopran

GEN 21739DetailsKatalog