Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Mitglieder des Symphonieorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Members of the BRSO

A native of Graz, Austria, Martin Angerer studied trumpet with Stanko Arnold at the University of Graz, with Bo Nilsson and Håkan Hardenberger in Sweden and with Maurice André, among others. Angerer has won several competitions and performed as a guest soloist with, for example, the Munich Philharmonic and the Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala. In 2007 he was appointed solo trumpet of the Staatskapelle Berlin, and since 2011 has been principal trumpet of the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks (BRSO). Angerer is also a member of the NoPhilBrass ensemble.

Carsten Duffin first began playing horn as a six-year-old. He studied in Stuttgart and played with, among other symphonies, the Konzerthausorcherster Berlin and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra. Duffin is the principal horn player of the BRSO and a member of the Bayreuth Festival Orchestra and NoPhilBrass ensemble. He also performs as a soloist, for example with the Bochumer Symphoniker and the BRSO. He is a professor at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich.

Michael Friedrich studied violin in Munich, Vienna, Detmold and Paris with, among others, Gerhart Hetzel and Wolfgang Schneiderhan and passed his state examination in 1987 with highest honors. In 1990 he became a member of the BRSO. He has been a member of the Bayreuth Festival Orchestra since 2006 and concertmaster of the Munich Bach Orchestra since 2009. Friedrich has received several prizes and is an avid performer of contemporary chamber music.

A native of South Tyrol, Hansjörg Profanter was appointed principal trombone of the Teatro Regio in Turin when only 20 after studying trombone in Bolzano and Innsbruck. After a year, he joined the Bavarian State Opera and has held the same position at the BRSO since 1979. He has served as a visiting professor in Augsburg and Bolzano. Profanter has also devoted more and more time to New Music and chamber repertoire.

Uwe Schrodi was already a member of the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie and the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra during his studies in Trossingen and Freiburg. In 1994 he was appointed principal trombone in Essen, and in 1999 joined national broadcaster BR: first as principal trombone of the Munich Radio Orchestra and since 2005 as a trombonist with the BRSO. Schrodi performs with other ensembles such as hr-Brass, BR Brass, Ensemble Modern, and NoPhilBrass. He has been a professor at the Nuremberg University of Music since the winter semester 2013/2014.

Ivanna Ternay completed her flute studies at the state music conservatories in Leipzig and Stuttgart. After a two-year orchestral internship at the Pforzheim City Theater, she was principal flute with the Bamberg Symphony Orchestra and the Innsbruck State Theater. Since 2011 she has held the position of second flute with the BRSO.

Stefan Tischler has been principal tuba of the BRSO since 2010. After completing studies in Weimar, he held positions with the Essen Philharmonic and then the Bavarian State Opera in Munich. Tischler has received invitations to perform with the Berliner and Wiener Philharmoniker, and also pursues a career as a soloist, chamber musician and as a member of the NoPhilBrass ensemble.

A native of Tyrol, trumpeter Herbert Zimmermann joined the BRSO Orchestra Academy as a scholarship winner in 2005, then performed with the Mozart Orchestra under Claudio Abbado and with the Konzerthausorchester Berlin. He then became a permanent member of the BRSO. He has received numerous invitations to perform in concert and in CD productions from renowned orchestras, including the Munich and Berlin Philharmoniker and Concentus Musicus Wien. Zimmermann is a member of the NoPhilBrass ensemble.


Orchestra Academy, Permanent Temps, Alumni

Felix Kolb was born in Nuremberg in 1994 and grew up in Upper Franconia. After his first musical experience in various youth orchestras, he began studying percussion in Munich, first with Adel Shalaby, and later with Raymond Curfs. Felix Kolb has been a member of the BRSO Orchestra Academy since September 2018.

Hannes Läubin won three First Prizes at Germany’s Jugend musiziert competition and Second Prize at the 1974 Concertino Praga. After some time in the Federal Youth Orchestra and as a junior student with Robert Bodenröder, he became third trumpet of the NDR Symphony Orchestra in 1976 and its principal trumpet in 1978. In 1992 he was professor at the State University for Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart, and has been a permanent substitute with the BRSO since 1995. Läubin has held a professorship at the University for Music and Performing Arts Munich since 1996.

From 1977 until he retired in 2020, Rainer Seidel was a bassoonist with the BRSO. He studied with Karl Kolbinger and won several awards at national and international competitions. Seidel has performed both as a soloist with, among others, the Bach Collegium München, as well as with soloists of the BRSO. He has been a member and moderator of the Ensemble Fagottissimo München since 1986.

Alexander Weiskopf received earliest instruction on the double bass from the age of six. His honors include several prizes in music competitions such as in Germany’s Jugend musiziert competition. He completed his studies with the highest honors at the Musikhochschule in Freiburg, Germany. He also attended master classes given by Günter Klaus and Heinrich Braun, among others. Weiskopf was a member of the Federal Youth Orchestra and in the European Union Youth Orchestra. In 2017/18 he was a member of the Academy of the BRSO and in 2019/2020 principal double bass of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin.

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.br-so.de/


Christian Ridil

Chamber Music

Mitglieder des Symphonieorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Members of the BRSO - NoPhilBrass, Brass Ensemble - Gäste / Guest Artists - Christian Ridil, Composer

GEN 21737Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Mitglieder des Symphonieorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Martin Angerer aus Graz studierte Trompete bei Stanko Arnold an der Universität Graz, bei Bo Nilsson und Håkan Hardenberger in Schweden sowie unter anderem bei Maurice André. Angerer war Preisträger mehrerer Wettbewerbe und Gast beispielsweise bei den Münchner Philharmonikern und dem Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala. 2007 wurde er zum Solo-Trompeter der Staatskapelle Berlin berufen, seit 2011 ist er erster Trompeter im Symphonieorchester (SO) des Bayerischen Rundfunks (BR). Angerer ist Mitglied des Ensembles NoPhilBrass.

Carsten Duffin begann mit sechs Jahren das Hornspiel. Er studierte in Stuttgart und spielte unter anderem im Konzerthausorcherster Berlin sowie im Mahler Chamber Orchestra. Duffin ist Solo-Hornist beim SO des BR, Mitglied des Bayreuther Festspielorchesters sowie des Ensembles NoPhilBrass. Auch solistisch ist er zu erleben, zum Beispiel mit den Bochumer Symphonikern und dem SO des BR. Er unterrichtet als Professor an der Münchener Hochschule für Musik.

Michael Friedrich studierte Violine in München, Wien, Detmold und Paris unter anderem bei Gerhart Hetzel sowie Wolfgang Schneiderhan und absolvierte 1987 sein Staatsexamen mit Auszeichnung. 1990 wurde er Mitglied im SO des BR. Seit 2006 ist er Mitglied des Bayreuther Festspielorchesters, seit 2009 Konzertmeister des Münchner Bach-Orchesters. Friedrich erhielt mehrere Preise und widmet sich besonders auch der neueren Kammermusik.

Hansjörg Profanter aus Südtirol trat nach seinem Posaunenstudium in Bozen und Innsbruck als Zwanzigjähriger eine Stelle als Soloposaunist am Turiner Teatro Regio an. Nach einem Jahr wechselte er an die Bayerische Staatsoper und ist seit 1979 in gleicher Position am SO des BR. Gastprofessuren führten ihn nach Augsburg und Bozen. Profanter widmet sich verstärkt auch der zeitgenössischen Musik und der Kammermusik.

Uwe Schrodi war bereits während seines Studiums in Trossingen und Freiburg Mitglied der Jungen Deutschen Philharmonie sowie des Gustav Mahler Jugendorchesters. 1994 wurde er erster Solo-Posaunist in Essen, 1999 wechselte er zum BR: erst als Soloposaunist des Münchner Rundfunkorchesters und seit 2005 als Posaunist im SO. Schrodi wirkt in weiteren Ensembles wie hr-Brass, BR Brass, Ensemble Modern und NoPhilBrass. Seit dem Wintersemester 2013/2014 ist Schrodi Professor an der Hochschule für Musik Nürnberg.

Ivanna Ternay absolvierte ihr Flötenstudium an den Musikhochschulen in Leipzig und Stuttgart. Nach einem zweijährigen Orchesterpraktikum am Stadttheater Pforzheim war sie als Soloflötistin bei den Bamberger Symphonikern sowie am Landestheater Innsbruck tätig. Seit 2011 ist sie als zweite Flötistin festes Mitglied im SO des BR.

Seit 2010 ist Stefan Tischler Solo-Tubist im SO des BR. Nach dem Studium in Weimar begann er bei den Essener Philharmonikern, anschließend wechselte er an die Bayerische Staatsoper München. Tischler erhielt Gasteinladungen der Philharmoniker in Berlin und Wien, ist auch als Solist und Kammermusiker aktiv und Mitglied des Ensembles NoPhilBrass.

Der Tiroler Herbert Zimmermann kam 2005 als Stipendiat an die Akademie des SO des BR, spielte dann unter anderem im Orchestra Mozart unter Claudio Abbado und im Konzerthausorchester Berlin. Anschließend wurde er festes Mitglied im SO des BR. Der Trompeter erhielt zahlreiche Einladungen von renommierten Orchestern zu Konzerten und CD-Produktionen, unter anderem mit den Münchner und den Berliner Philharmonikern sowie mit dem Concentus Musicus Wien. Zimmermann ist Mitglied des Ensembles
NoPhilBrass.


Orchesterakademie, ständige Aushilfen, Ehemalige

Felix Kolb wurde 1994 in Nürnberg geboren und wuchs in Oberfranken auf. Nach ersten musikalischen Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Jugendorchestern nahm er ein Schlagzeugstudium in München auf, zuerst bei Adel Shalaby, später bei Raymond Curfs. Seit September 2018 ist Felix Kolb Mitglied der Orchesterakademie des SO/BR.

Hannes Läubin gewann drei erste Bundespreise bei Jugend musiziert und 1974 beim Wettbewerb Concertino Praga einen zweiten Preis. Nach der Zeit im Bundesjugendorchester sowie als Jungstudent bei Robert Bodenröder begann er 1976 als dritter Trompeter im SO des NDR und wurde dort 1978 Solotrompeter. 1992 wirkte er als Professor an der Hochschule für Musik Stuttgart und seit 1995 als ständige Aushilfe im SO des BR. Seit 1996 bekleidet Läubin eine Professur an der Hochschule für Musik München.

Von 1977 bis zu seinem Ruhestand im Jahr 2020 wirkte Rainer Seidel als Fagottist im SO des BR. Er studierte bei Karl Kolbinger und wurde mehrfach bei nationalen sowie internationalen Wettbewerben ausgezeichnet. Seidel trat sowohl solistisch unter anderem im Bach Collegium München als auch mit den Solisten des SO des BR auf. Dem Ensemble Fagottissimo München gehört er seit 1986 als Spieler und Moderator an.

Alexander Weiskopf erhielt seinen ersten Kontrabassunterricht bereits mit sechs Jahren und gewann mehrere Preise, unter anderem bei Jugend musiziert. Sein Studium an der Hochschule für Musik Freiburg schloss er mit Bestnoten ab. Es folgten Meisterkurse, beispielsweise bei Günter Klaus und Heinrich Braun. Weiskopf spielte im Bundesjugendorchester sowie im Jugendorchester der Europäischen Union. In den Jahren 2017/2018 war er Mitglied der Akademie des SO des BR sowie 2019/2020 Solo-Kontrabassist des Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchesters Berlin.

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.br-so.de/


Christian Ridil

Chamber Music

Mitglieder des Symphonieorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks - NoPhilBrass, Blechbläserquintett - Gäste / Guest Artists - Christian Ridil, Komponist

GEN 21737DetailsKatalog