Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Trio Klavis

Miha Ferk, Alto Saxophone
Jenny Lippl, Violin
Sabina Hasanova, Piano

Since its formation in 2013 in Vienna, Trio Klavis has established itself as an exceptional new chamber-music ensemble, attracting international attention with their unique sound and impressively diverse repertoire. Through their precise interpretation and tonal quality, the trio brings a distinct character and timbre to classical masterpieces ranging from classical and romantic period, to the Second Viennese School and the modern era. Their competent artistic work and performances by heart – uncommon for classical chamber music – enable them to perform with an often remarked freedom on stage.

Trio Klavis has performed in major classical venues such as the Musikverein Wien, the Tonhalle in Zürich, the St. Petersburg Philharmonia, the Gasteig in Munich, as well as at renowned festivals such as the Grafenegg Festival, Allegro Vivo, the Kissinger Sommer. International tours have taken the trio throughout Europe, Asia and Africa. In 2015, Trio Klavis received the Austrian Federal Chancellery Scholarship for Music, and was awarded the Bank Austria Art Prize the same year.

In 2016, the trio released their debut album Geography of Sound, a compilation of classical works with folk music influences from around the world. The ensemble actively engages in expanding the repertoire for this instrumentation by regularly premiering commissioned works as well as their own compositions. As a result of the trio’s residency at the International Gustav Mahler Composition Prize 2020, the repertoire for this instrumentation expanded by a quarter. The trio regularly receives dedications by renowned composers, including Richard Dubugnon and Aleksey Igudesman, among others.

Photography: Stefan Schweiger

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.trioklavis.com


Brahms — Shostakovich — Krenek

for Violin, Alto Saxophone and Piano

Trio Klavis

GEN 21735Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Trio Klavis

Miha Ferk, Alt-Saxophon
Jenny Lippl, Violine
Sabina Hasanova, Klavier

Das Trio Klavis hat sich seit seiner Entstehung 2013 in Wien als neues Kammermusikensemble einzigartiger Instrumentierung etabliert. Durch seine interpretatorische und klangliche Präzision verleiht das Trio klassischen Meisterwerken aus der Wiener Klassik, Romantik, 2. Wiener Schule und Moderne eine unverwechselbare Note und Klangfarbe. Seine fundierte künstlerische Arbeit ermöglicht dem Trio eine große Freiheit auf der Bühne sowie seine – für klassische Kammermusik unübliche – Praxis in Konzerten ohne Noten zu spielen.

Das Trio Klavis trat bisher an großen Häusern, wie dem Musikverein Wien, der Tonhalle Zürich, der Sankt Petersburger Philharmonie, dem Gasteig in München und bei renommierten Festivals, wie dem Grafenegg Festival, Allegro Vivo und dem Kissinger Sommer auf. Internationale Tourneen führen das Trio durch Europa, Asien und Afrika. 2015 wurde das Trio Klavis mit dem Startstipendium für Musik des österreichischen Bundeskanzleramtes und mit dem Bank Austria Kunstpreis ausgezeichnet.

Im Jahr 2016 erschien ihre Debüt-CD Geography of Sound, eine Zusammenstellung klassischer Werke mit volksmusikalischen Einflüssen aus aller Welt. Das Ensemble treibt die Erweiterung des Repertoires für seine Besetzung durch Auftragswerke und Eigenkompositionen aktiv voran und erhält regelmäßig Widmungen von renommierten Komponisten, unter anderen Richard Dubugnon oder Aleksey Igudesman. Zuletzt konnte im Zuge der Residenz des Trios beim Gustav Mahler Kompositionspreis 2020 das Repertoire für die Besetzung um ein Viertel vergrößert werden.

Foto: Stefan Schweiger

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.trioklavis.com


Brahms — Schostakowitsch — Krenek

für Geige, Alt-Saxophon und Klavier

Trio Klavis

GEN 21735DetailsKatalog