Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists
     

Pia Davila, Soprano

Pia Davila is a versatile singer committed not only to the classical repertoire but also to contemporary music and modern art forms of music theater. The selection of works on her debut CD illustrates the range of repertoire she particularly enjoys: modern pieces, old Italian masters and works from the Impressionist period.

The soprano is equally at home in opera, oratorio and song. Within a short period of time, she made a name for herself in notable productions. Highlights among these include the world premiere of Ein Geschäft mit Träumen at the Deutsche Oper Berlin in 2020 and Aus Licht at the Dutch National Opera, Amsterdam, directed by Pierre Audi in 2019. Pia Davila also appeared in productions at the Theater Bremen, the Hamburg State Opera and the Theater Osnabrück. She enjoys a longstanding collaboration with the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen.

Pia Davila maintains a close association with numerous composers and commissions compositions. In addition, she is particularly keen on engaging with directors and musi-cians in the realization of new and innovative projects. In 2016 and 2018, she worked on the guest students’ program for refugees at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg For this she was awarded a scholarship and received an invitation to the Federal President’s 2019 New Year’s Eve reception at the Bellevue Palace.

Born in Berlin in 1988, she studied guitar at the Julius-Stern-Institut of the Berlin University of the Arts before deciding on a degree in vocal performance. In 2018 Pia Davila completed her postgraduate studies under Jörn Dopfer at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg. She was mentored by Christiane Oelze from 2015 to 2020. Pia Davila was a grant recipient of the Claussen-Simon-Stiftung stART.up program from 2017 to 2019.

Photo: Andrej Grilc

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.piadavila.com/


o luna mia

Works by Tarquinio Merula, Lorenzo Romano, Claude Debussy and Aigerim Seilova

Pia Davila, Soprano - Eric Schneider, Piano - Andreas Nachtsheim, Lutes

GEN 21715Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Pia Davila, Sopran

Pia Davila ist eine vielseitige Sängerin, die sich neben dem klassischen Repertoire für Neue Musik und moderne Musiktheaterformen einsetzt. Die Werkauswahl auf ihrer Debüt-CD zeigt das Spektrum ihrer musikalischen Vorlieben: die Moderne, die Musik der alten Italiener sowie Werke aus der Zeit des Impressionismus.

Die Sopranistin ist sowohl im Opern- als auch im Oratorien- und Liedbereich zu Hause. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit konnte sie sich für wichtige Produktionen profilieren. Höhepunkte waren die Uraufführung Ein Geschäft mit Träumen 2020 an der Deutschen Oper Berlin sowie 2019 Aus Licht an der Niederländischen Nationaloper Amsterdam unter der Regie von Pierre Audi. Pia Davila war außerdem in Produktionen am Theater Bremen, an der Staatsoper Hamburg und den Städtischen Bühnen Osnabrück zu erleben. Mit der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen verbindet sie eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit.

Pia Davila pflegt den direkten Kontakt zu zahlreichen KomponistInnen und gibt Kompositionen in Auftrag. Zudem begeistert sie sich besonders für die Umsetzung innovativer Projekte und neuer Ideen, für die sie mit verschiedenen RegisseurInnen und MusikerInnen kooperiert. 2016 bis 2018 arbeitete sie im GasthörerInnen-Programm für Geflüchtete der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg. Dieser Einsatz wurde mit einem Stipendium sowie mit der Einladung zum Neujahrsempfang 2019 beim Bundespräsidenten auf Schloss Bellevue honoriert.

Die 1988 in Berlin geborene Künstlerin studierte zunächst Gitarre am Julius-Stern-Institut der Universität der Künste Berlin, bis sie sich zu einem Gesangsstudium entschloss. 2018 absolvierte sie ihr Konzertexamen mit Auszeichnung in der Klasse von Jörn Dopfer an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg. Von 2015 bis 2020 lernte sie bei Christiane Oelze. Pia Davila war von 2017–2019 Stipendiatin im Programm stART.up der Claussen-Simon-Stiftung.

Foto: Andrej Grilc

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.piadavila.com/


o luna mia

Werke von Tarquinio Merula, Lorenzo Romano, Claude Debussy und Aigerim Seilova

Pia Davila, Sopran - Eric Schneider, Klavier - Andreas Nachtsheim, Laute

GEN 21715DetailsKatalog