Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Alexandra Ivanova, Harpsichord

Alexandra Ivanova was born on Lake Baikal, Russia. She started piano lessons at the age of five and made her debut with the Irkutsk Philharmonic Orchestra at the age of eight. She studied piano, historical keyboard instruments, and chamber music at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Yury Martynov, Olga Martynova, and Vyacheslav Poprugin, among other teachers. She completed her concert diploma in 2007 with distinction.

While pursuing postgraduate studies at the Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Alexei Lyubimov, she simultaneously began working toward a master’s degree at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, where she studied harpsichord, basso continuo, ensemble direction, and forte-piano with Jesper Břje Christensen, as well as improvisation with Rudolf Lutz. She graduated with honors in 2012 and started working as an accompanist on harpsichord, organ, and fortepiano at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis and the Basel Academy of Music.

From 2007 to 2012, Ivanova was a Swiss Federal Scholarship Holder (ESKAS) as well as a scholarship holder of the City of Basel and the Basel Academy of Music. She also received the Prix Collard and scholarships from the Kiefer Hablitzel Foundation and the Rahn Kulturfonds Zurich. Having taken part in numerous master classes and concert projects, Ivanova has collaborated with and been inspired by some of the leading artists in today’s (early) music scene such as Pierre Hantaď, Kristian Bezuidenhout, Andreas Scholl, Sara Mingardo, and Margreet Honig among others.

As a versatile keyboard artist, Ivanova appears regularly in Europe and Russia on the harpsichord, piano, and fortepiano, performing as a soloist as well as chamber music and continuo player in several ensembles and orchestras. Her repertoire encompasses music from more than four centuries, from the early Baroque era to works by contemporary composers. She may be heard in numerous recordings which have been broadcast on radio programs in Russia, Italy, Germany, and Switzerland. Her discography includes an album recorded with the violinist Anaďs Chen in 2018 of J. S. Bach’s complete sonatas for harpsichord obbligato and violin.

Photo: Martin Chiang

The Artist's Homepage: http://alexandraivanova.net/


Sentiment

Works by Louis Couperin, Anita Mieze, Jacques Duphly, Jean-Philippe Rameau and Joseph-Nicolas-Pancrace Royer

Alexandra Ivanova, Harpsichord

GEN 21733Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler
     

Alexandra Ivanova, Cembalo

Alexandra Ivanova wurde in Russland am Baikalsee geboren. Bereits im Alter von fünf Jahren bekam sie Klavierunterricht, mit acht Jahren debütierte sie mit dem Philharmonieorchester der Stadt Irkutsk. Sie studierte Klavier, Historische Tasteninstrumente und Kammermusik am Staatlichen Moskauer P.-I.-Tschaikowski-Konservatorium, unter anderem bei Yury Martynov, Olga Martynova und Vjatscheslav Poprugin. Ihr Konzertdiplom absolvierte sie 2007 mit Auszeichnung.

Parallel zu einem Aufbaustudium am P.-I.-Tschaikowski-Konservatorium bei Alexei Ljubimow trat sie ein Masterstudium an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis an: Cembalo, Basso Continuo, Ensembleleitung und Fortepiano bei Jesper Bøje Christensen sowie Improvisation bei Rudolf Lutz. 2012 schloss sie das Studium mit Auszeichnung ab und begann als Korrepetitorin mit Cembalo, Orgel und Fortepiano an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis und der Musik-Akademie Basel zu arbeiten.

Von 2007–2012 war Alexandra Ivanova Bundesstipendiatin der Schweiz (ESKAS), Stipendiatin der Stadt Basel und der Musik-Akademie Basel. Sie erhielt den Prix Collard und gewann das Stipendium der Kiefer Hablitzel Stiftung sowie des Rahn Kulturfonds Zürich. In zahlreichen Meisterkursen und Projekten erhielt sie wichtige Impulse von Pierre Hantaï, Kristian Bezuidenhout, Andreas Scholl, Sara Mingardo, Margreet Honig, Diego Ares und anderen.

Alexandra Ivanova tritt als vielseitige Tastenspielerin regelmäßig in Europa und Russland auf – am Cembalo, Klavier und Fortepiano. Sie wirkt dabei als Solistin wie auch als Kammermusikpartnerin und Continuospielerin in verschiedenen Ensembles und Orchestern. Ihr Repertoire umfasst die Musik von mehr als vier Jahrhunderten, von der Epoche des Frühbarock bis zu Werken zeitgenössischer KomponistInnen. Sie hat in zahlreichen Aufnahmen für Radiosender in Russland, Italien, Deutschland und in der Schweiz gespielt. Unter anderem spielte sie zusammen mit Anaïs Chen 2018 alle Sonaten für Cembalo obligato und Violine von Johann Sebastian Bach ein.

Foto: Martin Chiang

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://alexandraivanova.net/


Sentiment

Werke von Louis Couperin, Anita Mieze, Jacques Duphly, Jean-Philippe Rameau und Joseph-Nicolas-Pancrace Royer

Alexandra Ivanova, Cembalo

GEN 21733DetailsKatalog