Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Sebastian Fritsch, Cello

Born in Stuttgart in 1996, concert cellist Sebastian Fritsch has won many national and international music competitions, including First Prize and the Audience Prize at the German Music Competition in 2019 and First Prize at the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Conservatory Competition. In 2018 he also won First Prize and the Audience Prize at the TONALi Cello Competition as well as winning the competition’s Mariinsky Special Prize and Saltarello Prize.

In 2014 he began his studies at the Freiburg Musikhochschule under Jean-Guihen Queyras and in 2018 pursued further studies in the cello class of Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar. Since the fall of 2020, Sebastian Fritsch has been studying with Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt at the Kronberg Academy. Among others, he has received important musical impetus from Wen-Sinn Yang, Jens Peter Maintz, David Geringas, Ivan Monighetti and Frans Helmerson. In addition, he continues to work with his teacher of many years, Lisa Neßling, and is a scholarship recipient of the International Academy of Music in Liechtenstein.

Fritsch has already made guest appearances as a soloist with the Mariinsky Orchestra of St. Petersburg, the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, the Konzerthausorchester Berlin and the Nuremberg Symphony, performing at leading music centers including the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, Stuttgart’s Liederhalle and the Konzerthaus Berlin. He has been a guest artist at festivals such as the Cello Biennale Amsterdam, the Salzburg Festival and the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival. As an avid chamber musician, Sebastian Fritsch founded the Stuttgarter Kammerduo with violinist Rosa Neßling in 2010.

Recitals in Germany and abroad as well as Third Prize at the 2019 International Anton Rubinstein Competition testify to the duo’s artistry.

Sebastian Fritsch plays a cello made in 2016 by Thorsten Theis.

Picture: René Gaens

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.sebastian-fritsch.com/


Moments in Life

Works by Vivaldi, Kurtág, Schumann and Rachmaninoff

Sebastian Fritsch, Cello - Oliver Triendl, Piano - Olga Watts, Harpsichord - Lisa Neßling, Cello

GEN 20712Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Sebastian Fritsch, Cello

Sebastian Fritsch, geboren 1996 in Stuttgart, ist Preisträger zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. So gewann er 2019 den renommierten Deutschen Musikwettbewerb sowie den Publikumspreis, den 1. Preis des Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Hochschulwettbewerbs und 2018 den 1. Preis des TONALi Cellowettbewerbs. Hier wurde er ebenfalls mit dem Publikumspreis, dem Mariinsky-Sonderpreis und dem Saltarello-Sonderpreis ausgezeichnet.

Er begann 2014 sein Studium bei Jean-Guihen Queyras an der Hochschule für Musik Freiburg und setzte es 2018 in Weimar in der Violoncelloklasse von Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt an der Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt fort. Seit Herbst 2020 studiert Sebastian Fritsch an der Kronberg Academy bei Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt weiter. Wichtige musikalische Impulse erhielt der Cellist unter anderem von Wen-Sinn Yang, Jens Peter Maintz, David Geringas, Ivan Monighetti und Frans Helmerson. Darüber hinaus arbeitet er mit seiner langjährigen Lehrerin Lisa Neßling und ist Stipendiat der Internationalen Musikakademie Liechtenstein.

Als Solist trat er bereits mit Orchestern wie dem Mariinsky Theaterorchester St. Petersburg, der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin und den Nürnberger Symphonikern unter anderem in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, der Liederhalle Stuttgart und dem Konzerthaus Berlin auf. Er gastierte bei Festivals wie der Cello Biennale Amsterdam, den Salzburger Festspielen und beim Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival. Als begeisterter Kammermusiker gründete er zusammen mit der Geigerin Rosa Neßling das Stuttgarter Kammerduo (2010).

Konzerte im In- und Ausland belegen zusammen mit der Auszeichnung des Internationalen Anton Rubinstein Wettbewerb 2019 das künstlerische Profil dieses Ensembles.

Sebastian Fritsch spielt ein Cello von Thorsten Theis aus dem Jahr 2016.

Foto: René Gaens

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.sebastian-fritsch.com/


Moments in Life

Werke von Vivaldi, Kurtág, Schumann und Rachmaninoff

Sebastian Fritsch, Cello - Oliver Triendl, Klavier - Olga Watts, Cembalo - Lisa Neßling, Cello

GEN 20712DetailsKatalog