Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Naoko Sonoda, Piano

Naoko Sonoda studied in Tokyo and at the Berlin University of the Arts under Rainer Becker. Further musical inspiration came from Tabea Zimmermann, Natalia Gutmann and Markus Nyikos. Following her studies, she was engaged as a collaborative pianist at the Berlin University of the Arts as well as at the Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin and the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar—a position which she still holds today.

As a collaborative pianist she has performed at international festivals and in concert halls including the Mariinsky Theater in St. Petersburg, the Berliner Philharmonie and Carnegie Hall in New York. Additionally, she has given several live performances with various public radio broadcasting corporations such as the BBC, ZDF, BR and RBB.

As a renowned chamber musician, she made a name for herself with the prize of “best collaborative pianist” not only at the Witold Lutosławski International Cello Competition (2015, 2018) but also at the International Tchaikovsky Competition (2015, 2019).

Photo: Philipp Plum

The Artist's Homepage: https://naokosonoda.com/about


Con moto

Works by Brahms, Dutilleux, Shostakovich and Wieniawski

Friedrich Thiele, Cello - Naoko Sonoda, Piano

GEN 20716Katalog

Violoncello Italiano

Works by J. M. Dall’Abaco, L. Dallapiccola, L. Boccherini and C. A. Piatti

Paolo Bonomini, Cello - Gast/guest: - Magdalena Bojanowicz, Cello - Naoko Sonoda, Piano

GEN 17468Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Naoko Sonoda, Klavier

Naoko Sonoda studierte in Tokio und an der Universität der Künste Berlin bei Rainer Becker. Weitere musikalische Impulse erhielt sie von Tabea Zimmermann, Natalia Gutmann und Markus Nyikos. Nach dem Studium wurde sie von der Universität der Künste Berlin sowie der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin und der Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar als künstlerische Mitarbeiterin engagiert – eine Tätigkeit, die sie bis heute fortsetzt.

Sie war als „Collaborative Pianist“ bei internationalen Festivals zu Gast und konzertierte in Sälen wie dem Mariinsky Theater in St. Petersburg, der Berliner Philharmonie oder der Carnegie Hall in New York. Zusätzlich hatte sie bereits mehrere Live-Auftritte bei Rundfunkanstalten wie dem BBC, ZDF, BR und RBB.

Als renommierte Kammermusikerin machte sie sich einen Namen mit dem Preis als „beste Klavierpartnerin sowohl bei der Witold Lutosławski International Cello Competition (2015, 2018) als auch beim Internationalen Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerb (2015, 2019).

Foto: Philipp Plum

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://naokosonoda.com/about


Con moto

Werke von Bahms, Dutilleux, Schostakowitsch and Wieniawski

Friedrich Thiele, Violoncello - Naoko Sonoda, Klavier

GEN 20716DetailsKatalog

Violoncello Italiano

Werke von J. M. Dall’Abaco, L. Dallapiccola, L. Boccherini und C. A. Piatti

Paolo Bonomini, Violoncello - Gast/guest: - Magdalena Bojanowicz, Cello - Naoko Sonoda, Klavier

GEN 17468DetailsKatalog