Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Friedrich Thiele, Cello

Friedrich Thiele, born in 1996, has won a range of prestigious national and international awards, such as 2nd place, the public choice award and the prize for best interpretation of a commissioned work at the 2019 ARD Music Competition and the 2019 Deutscher Musikwettbewerb award. His international career began after his achievements at the 2019 Instrumental Competition Markneukirchen (2nd place, the public choice award, the orchestra prize), the 2017 Music competition “Ton & Erklärung” in Munich (1st place), as well as at the 2015 TONALi Competition in Hamburg (3rd place and the public choice award).

Since 2016 he has studied with Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar. Previously, he was trained by Peter Bruns for five years as a junior student at the University of Music and Theatre “Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy” Leipzig.

As a soloist he has performed with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Symphonic Orchestra of the National Theatre Claudio Santoro of Brasilia, the Bremen Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie, the Munich Radio Orchestra, the Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra, the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra in Caracas and the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra. Friedrich Thiele’s soloistic performances have already taken him to many of the great concert halls, such as the Mariinsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, the Elbphilharmonie and the Laeiszhalle in Hamburg, and the Herkules Hall and the Gasteig in Munich.

As an avid chamber musician, Friedrich Thiele has played at the Heidelberger Frühling, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, the Molyvos International Music Festival and the Vadim Repin and Trans-Siberian Art Festival, where he performed with Igor Levit, Benjamin Beilman, Volker Jacobsen, Viviane Hagner and Marc-André Hamelin, among others.

Since 2010 Friedrich Thiele has been sponsored by the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and plays a French cello from the 2nd half of the 19 th century from the Deutscher Musikinstrumentenfonds.

Photo: René Gaens

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.friedrich-thiele.com/


Con moto

Works by Brahms, Dutilleux, Shostakovich and Wieniawski

Friedrich Thiele, Cello - Naoko Sonoda, Piano

GEN 20716Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Friedrich Thiele, Violoncello

Friedrich Thiele, Jahrgang 1996, gewann zahlreiche renommierte nationale und internationale Preise wie den 2. Preis, den Publikumspreis und Preis für die beste Interpretation des Auftragswerks beim Internationalen Musikwettbewerb der ARD 2019 und den Preis des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs 2019 und startete durch Erfolge beim Internationalen Instrumentalwettbewerb Markneukirchen e. V. 2019 (2. Preis, Publikumspreis, Orchesterpreis), beim Wettbewerb „Ton & Erklärung“ in München 2017 (1. Preis), sowie beim TONALi 2015 in Hamburg (3. Preis und Publikumspreis) eine internationale Karriere.

Er ist seit 2016 Student in der Klasse von Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt an der Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar. Zuvor wurde er fünf Jahre von Peter Bruns im Jungstudium an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy” Leipzig ausgebildet.

Als Solist gastierte er beim Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, dem Orchester des Nationaltheaters Cláudio Santoro in Brasília, der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, dem Münchner Rundfunkorchester, den Nürnberger Symphonikern, dem Orquesta Sinfónica de la Juventud Venezolana Simón Bolívar in Caracas und dem Sinfonieorchester des Tschechischen Rundfunks. Friedrich Thiele spielte solistisch bereits in vielen großen Konzerthäusern, wie dem Mariinsky Theater St. Petersburg, der Elbphilharmonie und Laeiszhalle Hamburg und dem Herkulessaal und Gasteig in München.

Als leidenschaftlicher Kammermusiker durfte Friedrich Thiele beim Heidelberger Frühling, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, dem Molyvos International Music Festival und dem Vadim Repin and Trans-Siberian Art Festival auftreten. Dort spielte er unter anderem
mit Igor Levit, Benjamin Beilman, Volker Jacobsen, Viviane Hagner und Marc-André Hamelin.

Bereits seit 2010 wird Friedrich Thiele von der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben gefördert und spielt ein französisches Cello aus der 2. Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts aus dem Deutschen Musikinstrumentenfonds.

Foto: René Gaens

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.friedrich-thiele.com/


Con moto

Werke von Bahms, Dutilleux, Schostakowitsch and Wieniawski

Friedrich Thiele, Violoncello - Naoko Sonoda, Klavier

GEN 20716DetailsKatalog