Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Nikolaus Fluck, Baritone

Nikolaus Fluck, born in Frankfurt am Main in 1990, was a member of the Limburger Domsingknaben (Limburg Cathedral Boys Choir) with which he first gained musical experience singing concerts in Germany and abroad. Adding to this experience was also his role as the Third Spirit in Mozart’s The Magic Flute at the Oper Köln. Following his time as a choirboy, he studied music education and trumpet at the State University of Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart. He then went on to study vocal performance under Carmen Mammoser and Bernhard Jaeger-Böhm, Lieder under Cornelis Witthoefft in Stuttgart and to receive a master’s degree under Yves Sotin at the Conservatoire de Paris.

Nikolaus Fluck took part in masterclasses with Peter Kooij, Margreet Honig, Emma Kirkby, Brigitte Fassbaender, Robert Holl, Anne Le Bozec and Ulrike Hofbauer. He has also been greatly influenced by Stephan Genz, Jos van Veldhoven and Susan Manoff. Currently, he is under the tutelage of Charlotte Lehmann. The young baritone can be heard in Germany and abroad as a recitalist and concert singer in, for example, Händel’s Messiah and Judas Maccabaeus, the requiem settings by Brahms, Fauré and Duruflé, Rossini’s Petite Messe solennelle, Haydn’s Die Schöpfung (The Creation) and above all in Johann Sebastian Bach’s major works and cantatas.

In conjunction with a masterclass given by Dietrich Henschel, Nikolaus Fluck performed as part of Philippe Herreweghe’s festival program academia delle crete senesi in Asciano. This was followed by several performances at festivals in Portugal and France in the summer of 2018 where he sang the solo baritone in C.P.E. Bach’s oratorio Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu with Arsys Bourgogne (Mihaly Zeke) and the Ensemble Pulcinella (Ophélie Gaillard).

Picture: Thomas Köll

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.nikolausfluck.de


Christian Ridil

Solo Songs and Works for Male Choir

Nikolaus Fluck, Baritone - Andreas Frese, Piano - Camerata Musica Limburg - Jan Schumacher, Conductor - Christian Ridil, Composer

GEN 20692Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Nikolaus Fluck, Bariton

Nikolaus Fluck (*1990 in Frankfurt am Main) war Mitglied der Limburger Domsingknaben, wo er bei Konzerten im In- und Ausland sowie als Dritter Knabe in Mozarts Zauberflöte an der Oper Köln seine ersten musikalischen Erfahrungen sammeln konnte. Im Anschluss an die Knabenchorzeit studierte er Schulmusik und Trompete an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart. Es folgten Gesangsstudien bei Carmen Mammoser und Bernhard Jaeger-Böhm, die Liedklasse von Cornelis Witthoefft in Stuttgart und ein Master in der Klasse von Yves Sotin am Conservatoire de Paris.

Nikolaus Fluck war Teilnehmer in Meisterkursen bei Peter Kooij, Margreet Honig, Emma Kirkby, Brigitte Fassbaender, Robert Holl, Anne Le Bozec, Ulrike Hofbauer und erhielt darüber hinaus von Stephan Genz, Jos van Veldhoven und Susan Manoff wichtige Impulse. Gesanglich betreut wird er aktuell von Charlotte Lehmann. Der junge Bariton ist im In- und Ausland als Lied- und Konzertsänger etwa in Händels Messiah und Judas Maccabaeus, den Requiemvertonungen von Brahms, Fauré und Duruflé, Rossinis Petite Messe solennelle, Haydns Die Schöpfung und vor allem den Hauptwerken und Kantaten Johann Sebastian Bachs zu hören.

In Verbindung mit einem Meisterkurs bei Dietrich Henschel konnte er 2016 im Rahmen von Philippe Herreweghes Festivalreihe accademia delle crete senesi in Asciano auftreten. Im Sommer 2018 folgte im Rahmen einiger Festivals in Portugal und Frankreich die Baritonpartie in C.P.E. Bachs Oratorium Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu mit Arsys Bourgogne (Mihaly Zeke) und dem Ensemble Pulcinella (Ophélie Gaillard).

Foto: Thomas Köll

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.nikolausfluck.de


Christian Ridil

Sololieder und Werke für Männerchor

Nikolaus Fluck, Bariton - Andreas Frese, Klavier - Camerata Musica Limburg - Jan Schumacher, Chorleitung - Christian Ridil, Komponist

GEN 20692DetailsKatalog