Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Aris Quartett

Anna Katharina Wildermuth, violin
Noémi Zipperling, violin
Caspar Vinzens, viola
Lukas Sieber, cello


Without a doubt, the Aris Quartett belongs to the group of young ensembles taking the concert scene by storm. Founded in Frankfurt am Main in 2009, this group of musicians plays on the great concert stages around the world. In the upcoming seasons, the Aris Quartett will be performing at the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, the Wigmore Hall in London, the Philharmonie de Paris, the Konzerthaus in Vienna, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the BBC Proms and at the San Francisco Chamber Music Society.

These four musicians were brought together at a young age: an initiative of chamber music professor Hubert Buchberger which began as an experiment at the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts, and quickly proved to be highly auspicious. The idea for the ensemble’s memorable name was a spontaneous one: ARIS are the last letters of each of the musicians’ first names.

After studying under Günter Pichler (Alban Berg Quartett) in Madrid, their international breakthrough came early with several 1st prizes at renowned music competitions. The Aris Quartett attracted a lot of attention when it won the highly-prized Jürgen Ponto-Stiftung chamber music award in addition to five prizes at the ARD Music Competitionin Munich. In being named “New Generation Artists” by the BBC, “ECHO Rising Stars” by the European Concert Hall Organisation as well as by earning the Borletti-Buitoni Trust Award, the Aris Quartett has received some of the highest international distinctions for young musicians.

To date, four highly regarded CD productions are available. Most recently, in the autumn of 2018, the recording of Schubert’s Der Tod und das Mädchen and Shostakovich’s String Quartet Nr. 8 was released in cooperation with Deutschlandfunk. This recording has been hailed as a benchmark recording by music journalists.

The Aris Quartett is sponsored by the Anna Ruths-Stiftung, the Wilfried and Martha Ensinger Foundation, and the Irene Steels-Wilsing Stiftung.

Picture: Simona Bednarek

The Artist's Homepage: https://www.arisquartett.de/


Johannes Brahms

String Quartet C minor, Op. 51/1, Clarinet Quintet, Op. 115

Aris Quartett - Thorsten Johanns, Clarinet

GEN 20704Katalog

Shostakovich – Schubert

Dmitri Shostakovich: String Quartet No. 8 in C minor Franz Schubert: String Quartet No. 14 in D minor

Aris Quartett

GEN 18617Katalog

Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartets

String Quartet No. 9 in C major, Op. 59/3, String Quartet No. 14 in C-sharp minor, Op. 131

Aris Quartett

GEN 17478Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Aris Quartett

Anna Katharina Wildermuth, Violine
Noémi Zipperling, Violine
Caspar Vinzens, Viola
Lukas Sieber, Violoncello


Zu den jungen Himmelsstürmern im Konzertgeschehen zählt fraglos das Aris Quartett. 2009 in Frankfurt am Main gegründet, spielen sich die Musiker weltweit auf die großen Bühnen: die Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, die Wigmore Hall London, die Philharmonie Paris, das Wiener Konzerthaus, das Concertgebouw Amsterdam, die BBC Proms oder die San Francisco Chamber Music Society präsentieren das Aris Quartett in den kommenden Spielzeiten.

Bereits im Jugendalter werden die vier Musiker auf Initiative des Kammermusik-Professors Hubert Buchberger zusammengebracht – was als ein Experiment an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main beginnt, erweist sich rasch als Glücksfall. Zur prägnanten Namensgebung kommt es spontan: ARIS sind die vier Endbuchstaben der Vornamen der vier Musiker.

Nach Studien bei Günter Pichler (Alban Berg Quartett) in Madrid gelingt der internationale Durchbruch schon früh durch zahlreiche 1. Preise bei renommierten Musikwettbewerben. Großes Aufsehen erregt das Aris Quartett mit der Verleihung des hoch dotierten Kammermusikpreises der Jürgen Ponto-Stiftung sowie gleich fünf Preisen beim Internationalen Musikwettbewerb der ARD in München. Mit der Ernennung zu „New Generation Artists“ der BBC, zu ECHO Rising Stars der European Concert Hall Organisation sowie dem Erhalt des „Borletti-Buitoni Trust Awards“ erhält das Aris Quartett darüber hinaus einige der international bedeutendsten Auszeichnungen für junge Musiker.

Inzwischen liegen schon vier vielbeachtete CD-Produktionen vor, zuletzt erschien im Herbst 2018 in Kooperation mit dem Deutschlandfunk die Einspielung von Schuberts Der Tod und das Mädchen und Schostakowitschs Streichquartett Nr. 8. Dieser Aufnahme wird in der Fachpresse Referenzcharakter zugesprochen.

Das Aris Quartett wird von der Anna Ruths-Stiftung, der Wilfried und Martha Ensinger Stiftung, sowie der Irene Steels- Wilsing Stiftung gefördert.

Foto: Simona Bednarek

Die Künstler-Homepage: https://www.arisquartett.de/


Johannes Brahms

Streichquartett c-Moll, op. 51,1, Klarinettenquintett h-Moll, op. 115

Aris Quartett - Thorsten Johanns, Klarinette

GEN 20704DetailsKatalog

Shostakovich – Schubert

Dmitri Shostakovich: String Quartet No. 8 in C minor Franz Schubert: String Quartet No. 14 in D minor

Aris Quartett

GEN 18617DetailsKatalog

Ludwig van Beethoven: Streichquartette

Streichquartett Nr. 9 C-Dur op. 59,3, Streichquartett Nr. 14 cis-Moll op. 131

Aris Quartett

GEN 17478DetailsKatalog