Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

GENUIN artist Christoph Heesch receives the ICMA Award


17.1.2019: The GENUIN CD "The Golden Age - Cello 1925" by cellist Christoph Heesch receives the ICMA Award. "Christoph Heesch has put together a demanding and exciting program for his debut CD," states the jury.

As an "experienced chamber musician," the young cellist entered "into a true dialogue" with his colleagues from Eroica Berlin under the direction of Jakob Lehmann. Furthermore, Heesch is praised for his cello playing "as an inspired and expressive musician with a radiant, lyrical sound of great intensity."

In his debut, the winner of the Fanny Mendelssohn Sponsorship Award performed four cello concertos by the composers Paul Hindemith, Jacques Ibert, Bohuslav Martinů and Ernst Toch from the years 1924-25. The ICMA jury awarded Heesch in the category "Concertos." A total of four GENUIN recordings were nominated for the ICMA.



With the CD „The Golden Age – Cello 1925,“ GENUIN classics has received the ICMA for the second time. As early as 2016, "Legacy," the complete edition of the life's work of pianist Dinorah Varsi, was honored with the Special Award.

The prizewinners will be honored with a ceremony and a gala concert in Lucerne on May 10, 2019. Christoph Heesch will also be present and perform together with the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra.

To the CD "The Golden Age - Cello 1925"

To the announcement of the winners on the ICMA homepage

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN-Künstler Christoph Heesch erhält den ICMA-Award


17.1.2019: Die GENUIN-CD „The Golden Age – Cello 1925“ des Cellisten Christoph Heesch erhält den ICMA-Award. „Für seine Debüt-CD hat Christoph Heesch ein anspruchsvolles und spannendes Programm zusammengestellt“, heißt es in der Jurybegründung.

Als „versierter Kammermusiker“ trete der junge Cellist „in einen echten Dialog“ mit seinen Kollegen von Eroica Berlin unter der Leitung von Jakob Lehmann. Weiterhin wird Heesch für sein Cellospiel „als inspirierter und ausdrucksstarker Musiker mit strahlendem, lyrischem Klang von großer Intensität“ gelobt.

Auf seinem Debüt spielt der Gewinner des Fanny Mendelssohn Förderpreises vier Cellokonzerte der Komponisten Paul Hindemith, Jacques Ibert, Bohuslav Martinů und Ernst Toch aus den Jahren 1924-25. Die ICMA-Jury zeichnet Heesch in der Kategorie „Concertos“ aus. Insgesamt waren für den ICMA vier GENUIN-Aufnahmen nominiert.



Mit „The Golden Age – Cello 1925“ erhält zum zweiten Mal eine CD-Produktion von GENUIN classics den ICMA. Bereits 2016 wurde die Gesamtedition des Lebenswerkes der Pianistin Dinorah Varsi „Legacy“mit dem Special Award honoriert.

Mit einer Zeremonie und einem Galakonzert werden die Preisträger am 10. Mai 2019 in Luzern geehrt. Auch Christoph Heesch wird dabei sein und gemeinsam mit dem Luzerner Sinfonieorchester auftreten.

Zur CD „The Golden Age – Cello 1925“

Zur Bekanntgabe der Gewinner auf der ICMA-Homepage