Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

GENUIN-CD "Mysteries" (Simon Höfele) awarded the German Record Critics' Prize


15.5.2018: The prizewinner CD of the German Music Competition "Mysteries" featuring Simon Höfele (trumpet), Eriko Takezawa (piano) and Kai Strobel (percussion) was awarded the German Record Critics' Prize in the category "Chamber Music" (Best List 2/2018). The recording was also nominated in the category "Contemporary Music."
According to the jury's statement: "... what a firework of unique things! What a wealth of rhythms, tones, voices, songs! Höfele, twenty-four, is an award-winning master student of Reinhold Friedrich from Karlsruhe with a special sense for contemporary music. [...] Highly virtuoso like Ligeti's "Mysterie"- Happening or Jolivet's "Heptade"-Suite from 1971, almost never heard live in concert, you become acquainted with it and understand it. And the spark spreads, thanks to passion and perfection." (For the jury: Eleonore Büning)

Since September 2017 Simon Höfele has been a "BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist" and has also won the special "U21" prize at the ARD International Music Competition, the 2016 German Music Competition and "SWR2 New Talent". He has performed as a soloist with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra under Semyon Bychkov, the Shanghai Philharmonic, the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, the Beethoven Orchestra Bonn, the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra and the dogma chamber orchestra.

The German Record Critics' Prize is an independent association of German-speaking music critics. The PdSK is supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media and the Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten GVL.

To the PdSK's Best List 2/2018

To the CD "Mysteries" at GENUIN classics

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN-CD "Mysteries" (Simon Höfele) mit dem Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik ausgezeichnet


15.5.2018: Die Preisträger-CD des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs "Mysteries" mit Simon Höfele (Trompete), Eriko Takezawa (Klavier) und Kai Strobel (Percussion) erhält den Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik in der Kategorie "Kammermusik" (Bestenliste 2/2018). Die Aufnahme war ebenfalls in der der Kategorie „Zeitgenössische Musik“ nominiert worden.
In der Begründung der Jury heißt es: ... was für ein Feuerwerk an Unerhörtem! Welche Fülle an Rhythmen, Klangfarben, Stimmen, Gesängen! Höfele, vierundzwanzig, ist mehrfach ausgezeichneter Meisterschüler von Reinhold Friedrich aus Karlsruhe mit einem besonderen Gespür fürs Zeitgenössische ... Hochvirtuoses wie Ligetis "Mysterie"-Happening oder Jolivets "Heptade"-Suite von 1971, so gut wie nie live im Konzert zu hören, lernt man kennen und verstehen. Und der Funke springt über, dank Leidenschaft und Perfektion. (Für die Jury: Eleonore Büning)

Seit September 2017 ist Simon Höfele „BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist“, außerdem ist er Preisträger des Sonderpreises „U21“ des Internationalen Musikwettbewerbs der ARD, des deutschen Musikwettbewerbs 2016 sowie „SWR2 New Talent“. Als Solist war er bereits mit dem Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra unter Semyon Bychkov, den Shanghai Philharmonics, dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra, dem Beethoven Orchester Bonn, der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, dem Stuttgarter Kammerorchester sowie dem dogma chamber orchestra zu hören.

Der Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik ist ein unabhängiger Zusammenschluss von deutschsprachigen Kritikern. Der PdSK wird gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien sowie durch die Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten GVL.

Zur Bestenliste 2/2018 des PdSK

Zur CD "Mysteries" bei GENUIN classics