Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Christoph Sietzen receives the Special ICMA Award YOUNG ARTIST OF THE YEAR


18.1.2018: After GENUIN classics received six nominations for the independent International Classic Music Award (ICMA) in November 2017, the winners were announced today. Percussionist Christoph Sietzen, who was nominated for his GENUIN recording "Attraction," is the recipient of the special award "Young Artist of the Year."

In the last few months, Christoph Sietzen has been receiving an enthusiastic press response for "Attraction", his CD debut at GENUIN, and on his "ECHO Rising Stars" tour. For example, he made television appearances on ZDF Morgenmagazin, BR Fernsehen, and ZIBB/RBB. The press has described his performance as "fireworks of tonal complexity and virtuoso percussive wizardry" (Spiegel online), "exceptional talent of the century" (RBB Kulturradio), or "Jack of all trades" (Stuttgarter Zeitung).

The International Classical Music Awards are presented in a total of 22 categories and are the only international awards for classical CDs and DVDs worldwide. This year, the jury nominated a total of 357 audio and video productions from 120 labels. The 17-member panel consists of chief editors of the most important European music magazines, radio stations, and online portals.

The prizewinners will be honored with a ceremony and a gala concert on 6 April in Katowice, Poland, with the National Radio Symphony Orchestra of Poland conducted by Alexander Liebreich.

Christoph Sietzen is a guest at the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg today (18.1.) and will be making appearances on tour in the following months:

29.01. Town Hall Birmingham
11.02. Calouste Gulbenkian Lissabon
14.02. Palau de la Musica Catalana, Barcelona
23.03. Konserthuset Stockholm
12.04. Konzerthaus Wien
15.04. Thüringer Bachwochen
20.04. Tonicale München

To the CD „Attraction“

The winners of the ICMA 2018

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Christoph Sietzen erhält den ICMA Special Award "Young Artist of the Year"


18.1.2018: Nachdem GENUIN classics im November 2017 sechs Nominierungen für den unabhängigen International Classic Music Award (ICMA) erhielt, wurden heute die Gewinner des Preises bekanntgegeben. Der Percussionist Christoph Sietzen, der mit seiner GENUIN-Aufnahme „Attraction“ nominiert wurde, wird mit dem Special Award "Young Artist of the Year" ausgezeichnet.

In den letzten Monaten erhielt Christoph Sietzen für „Attraction“, sein CD-Debut bei GENUIN, und auf seiner Tour „ECHO Rising Stars“ ein begeistertes Presseecho. So war er unter anderem im ZDF Morgenmagazin, im BR Fernsehen und bei ZIBB/RBB zu Gast. Die Presse bezeichnete sein Spiel als „Feuerwerk klanglicher Vielfalt und virtuoser Schlagtechnik-Hexerei“ (Spiegelonline), "Jahrhundert- oder Ausnahmetalent“ (RBB Kulturradio) oder „Tausendsassa“ (Stuttgarter Zeitung).

Die International Classical Music Awards werden in insgesamt 22 Kategorien vergeben und sind die einzigen internationalen Preise für klassische CDs und DVDs weltweit. In diesem Jahr nominierte die Jury insgesamt 357 Audio- und Videoproduktionen von 120 Labels. Die 17-köpfige Jury besteht aus Chefredakteuren der wichtigsten europäischen Musikmagazine, Radiosender und Onlineportale.

Mit einer Zeremonie und einem Galakonzert werden am 6. April im polnischen Katowice mit dem National Radio Symphony Orchestra of Poland unter der Leitung von Alexander Liebreich die Preisträger geehrt.

Christoph Sietzen ist heute (18.1.) in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg zu Gast und in den folgenden Monaten weiterhin auf Tour:

29.01. Town Hall Birmingham
11.02. Calouste Gulbenkian Lissabon
14.02. Palau de la Musica Catalana, Barcelona
23.03. Konserthuset Stockholm
12.04. Konzerthaus Wien
15.04. Thüringer Bachwochen
20.04. Tonicale München

Zur GENUIN-CD „Attraction“

Zu den Gewinnern des ICMA 2018