Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Genuin News

Aris Quartett and Schaghajegh Nosrati: Two GENUIN CDs nominated for the German Record Critics' Award

10.1.2018: For GENUIN, the new year begins with two nominations for a distinguished award for musicians: the German Record Critics' Prize is awarded annually to the best new releases by an independent jury of journalists. The jury nominated the new CD by Schaghajegh Nosrati, on which she recorded Johann Sebastian Bach's piano concertos BWV 1052-1054 with the Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin. The jury also nominated the Aris Quartet's debut CD with Ludwig van Beethoven's String Quartets 9 and 14 for the prize.

The jury is thereby joining the excellent press response that both CDs have received. For example, Pizzicato writes about the new recording of Schaghajegh Nosrati: "In all respects recommendable! More reviews about the CD "Johann Sebastian Bach" can be found here.

With its new recording "the Aris-Quartett demonstrates itself as world-class, especially in sensitivity," writes the Literaturspiegel about the debut CD of the young quartet. Further reviews about the CD "Ludwig van Beethoven" can be found here.

About the German Record Critics' Award
The Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik e. V. is an independent association of German-language critics. Recognized as a non-profit organization, it finances itself by donations and is grateful for any financial support. The PdSK receives support from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media and the Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechte GVL.

The 158 critics, organized in 32 juries of specialists, have shortlisted a total of 305 new publications from the last quarter for the first "Quarterly Critics' Choice" of 2018. This selection ("Longlist") can be downloaded immediately as a PDF file from the press section of the homepage. The "Quarterly Critics' Choice" 1/2018 will be published on February 15th.

To the homepage of the Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Zwei GENUIN-CDs nominiert für den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik


10.1.2018: Das neue Jahr beginnt für GENUIN mit zwei Nominierungen für einen renommierten Musikerpreis: Mit dem Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik werden jährlich die besten Neuveröffentlichungen von einer unabhängigen Journalisten-Jury ausgezeichnet. Von der Jury Konzerte nominiert wurde die neue CD von Schaghajegh Nosrati, auf der sie mit dem Deutschen Kammerorchester Berlin Johann Sebastian Bachs Klavierkonzerte BWV 1052-1054 einspielte. Die Jury Kammermusik schlug die Debüt-CD des Aris Quartetts mit Ludwig van Beethovens Streichquartetten 9 und 14 für den Preis vor.

Damit reiht sich die Jury in die herausragende Pressresonanz ein, die beide CDs erhielten. So schreibt Pizzicato zur neuen Aufnahme von Schaghajegh Nosrati: "In allen Punkten empfehlenswert!". Mehr Rezensionen über die CD "Johann Sebastian Bach" finden Sie hier.

Mit seiner neuen Einspielung "beweist das Aris-Quartett Weltklasse, vor allem in Sensibilität," schreibt der Literaturspiegel über die Debüt-CD des jungen Quartetts. Weitere Rezensionen zur CD "Ludwig van Beethoven" finden Sie hier.
 
Über den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik
Der Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik e.V. ist ein unabhängiger Zusammenschluss von deutschsprachigen Kritikern. Der PdSK wird gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien sowie durch die Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten GVL.

Die 158 Kritiker, organisiert in 32 Fachjurys, haben insgesamt 305 Neuerscheinungen aus dem letzten Quartal in die engere Auswahl für die erste Bestenliste des Jahres 2018 gewählt. Diese Auswahl („Longlist“) kann aber sofort im Pressebereich der Homepage als PDF heruntergeladen werden. Die Bestenliste 1/2018 wird am 15. Februar veröffentlicht werden.

Zur Homepage des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik