Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Genuin News

GENUIN-Portrait and CD in the magazine AUDIO TEST and interview in Concerti

15.12.2017: The magazine AUDIO TEST is getting in the spirit of the Advent season—with the "most beautiful classical pieces for Christmas" by GENUIN. Our Christmas sampler "The First Noël" was so popular with the editors that the magazine's 8th edition of 2017 was accompanied by a CD.

Readers can also learn a lot about GENUIN's company history: on three pages, the report tells the story of its beginnings in Detmold, the move to Leipzig, and today's wide-ranging cooperations of GENUIN classics and the GENUIN recording group.

AUDIO TEST sums it up: "The Leipzig label wouldn't be a fourfold winner of the 'Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik' and 'ECHO Klassik' if it didn't live up to its name. Because when you listen to this CD you will notice that the pieces are of excellent sound quality and authentic—just genuine."

Hard work that pays off

The intensive collaboration between sound engineer and singers is the focus of the article "Mit viel Fingerspitzengefühl" ("With a great deal of sensitivity") in the magazine Concerti. As part of a six-part series on the subject of voice, GENUIN sound engineer Holger Busse reveals what is really important when recording with singers.

"With GENUIN, our aim is to get as close as possible to the sound of the voice and to reproduce it as accurately as possible," states Holger Busse. This is hard work, but it's worthwhile, writes Concerti, "if you hold a successful album in your hands, which not only the singer but also the sound engineer can be proud of."

To the GENUIN-Christmas sampler "The First Noël"

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

GENUIN-Porträt und CD im Magazin AUDIO TEST und Interview im Concerti


15.12.2017: Das Magazin AUDIO TEST stimmt sich auf die Adventszeit ein – mit den "schönsten Klassik-Stücken zur Weihnacht" von GENUIN. Unser Weihnachtssampler "The First Noël" hat der Redaktion so gut gefallen, dass der achten Ausgabe von 2017 je eine CD beiliegt.

Außerdem erfahren die Leser eine Menge über die Firmengeschichte von GENUIN: Auf drei Seiten erzählt der Bericht von den Anfängen in Detmold über den Umzug nach Leipzig bis hin zu den heutigen vielseitigen Kooperationen von GENUIN classics und der GENUIN recording group.

AUDIO TEST resümiert: "Das Leipziger Label wäre nicht vierfacher Träger des 'Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik' und 'ECHO Klassik'-Gewinner, machte es seinem Namen nicht alle Ehre. Denn beim Hören dieser CD werden Sie feststellen: Die Stücke sind klanglich hervorragend und authentisch – eben genuin."

Harte Arbeit, die sich lohnt

Um die intensive Zusammenarbeit zwischen Tonmeister und Sänger geht es in dem Beitrag "Mit viel Fingerspitzengefühl" im Magazin Concerti. Im Rahmen einer sechsteiligen Serie rund um das Thema Stimme verrät GENUIN-Tonmeister Holger Busse, was bei den Aufnahmen mit Sängern wirklich wichtig ist.

"Bei GENUIN ist es unser Ziel, dem Klang der Stimme so nah wie möglich zu kommen und sie so genau wie möglich abzubilden", wird Holger Busse zitiert. Das sei harte Arbeit, die sich aber lohnt, schreibt Concerti, "wenn man am Ende ein gelungenes Album in den Händen hält, auf das nicht nur der Sänger, sondern eben auch der Tonmeister stolz sein kann."

Zum GENUIN-Weihnachtssampler "The First Noël"