Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Masterclass "Das Orchester" with GENUIN at the 10th Filmmusiktage Saxony-Anhalt in Halle


2.11.2017: The Filmmusiktage Sachsen-Anhalt ("Film Music Days Saxonz-Anhalt") is celebrating its 10th anniversary this year. GENUIN is once again taking part for the fifth time, as the interdisciplinary master class - DAS ORCHESTER was founded in 2013 and gives young film composers the opportunity to compose, arrange and record their own orchestral score for a film sequence with the Staatskapelle Halle under the direction of Bernd Ruf.

GENUIN will provide the young film composers with an exciting insight into their work until tomorrow and will supervise the recordings, as each of the five selected young film composers will be holding their own recorded composition as a CD in their hands at the end of the Masterclass.

This year, images from Fritz Lang's 1959 monumental film classic Das indische Grabmahl ("The Indian Tomb") were used. Additionally, one of the composed works will be selected and performed in the gala concert on November 4 at 7:30 p. m. at the Opera in Halle. The Staatskapelle Halle will also be performing in the sold-out gala concert under the direction of the renowned conductor Bernd Ruf.

Further information is available at www.filmmusiktage.de .

Masterclass with GENUIN on TV
mdr aktuell, October 30, 2017, 7:30 p.m. AND 9:45 p.m.
mdr um elf, October 30, 2017, 11:00 a.m (11:10 a.m.)

Masterclass with GENUIN on the radio
mdr Kultur, Filmmusiktage Spezial ("Film Music Days Special"), November 2, at 6:05 p.m.

Film music prizes awards
mdr aktuell, November 3, 9:45 p.m.
mdr Sachsen-Anhalt November 3., 7:00 p.m.









Photography: Joachim Blobel

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Masterclass „Das Orchester“ mit GENUIN bei den 10. Filmmusiktagen Sachsen-Anhalt in Halle


2.11.2017: Die Filmmusiktage Sachsen-Anhalt feiern in diesem Jahr ihr 10-jähriges Jubiläum. GENUIN ist bereits zum fünften Mal dabei, denn die interdisziplinäre Masterclass – DAS ORCHESTER wurde 2013 ins Leben gerufen und gibt jungen Filmmusikschaffenden die Möglichkeit einen eigenen Orchesterscore zu einer Filmsequenz zu komponieren, zu arrangieren und mit der Staatskapelle Halle unter der Leitung von Bernd Ruf einspielen zu lassen.

GENUIN verschafft den jungen Filmkomponisten noch bis morgen einen spannenden Einblick in ihre Arbeit und betreut die Aufnahmen, denn jeder der fünf ausgewählten jungen Filmkomponisten wird am Ende der Masterclass seine aufgenommene eigene Komposition als CD in den Händen halten.

In diesem Jahr wurden Bilder des monumentalen Filmklassikers „Das indische Grabmahl“ von Fritz Lang (1959) verwendet. Zusätzlich wird eines der komponierten Werke ausgewählt und im Galakonzert am 4. November um 19:30 Uhr in der Oper Halle zu erleben sein. Im bereits ausverkauften Galakonzert spielt ebenfalls die Staatskapelle Halle unter der bewährten Leitung von Dirigent Bernd Ruf.

Weitere Informationen unter www.filmmusiktage.de .

Masterclass mit GENUIN im TV
mdr aktuell, 29.10.2017, 19:30 Uhr UND 21:45 Uhr
mdr um elf, 30.10. 2017 11 Uhr (Minute 11.10)

Masterclass mit GENUIN im Radio
mdr Kultur, Filmmusiktage Spezial, 2.11. um 18.05

Filmmusikpreise verliehen
mdr aktuell, 3.11., 21:45 Uhr
mdr Sachsen-Anhalt 3.11., 19:00 Uhr









Fotos: Joachim Blobel