Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Two GENUIN recordings nominated for the German Record Critics' Award


29.3.2017: Following the recognition by German Record Critics' Award Association for the Asasello Quartet as well as the ensemble LUX:NM with the Quarterly Critics' Choice, things continue to look promising: GENUIN received two of the coveted nominations for the Longlist 2/2017.

In the "Contemporary Music" category, Elisabeth Kufferath's CD Libero, fragile was selected. With her first solo CD, the violinist and violist Elisabeth Kufferath travels into the inner realm of the sonic world: the program features works by the composers Luciano Berio, György Kurtág and Jan Müller-Wieland.

To the CD Libero, fragile

Moreover, the jury nominated the CD Fortuna desperata by the organist Daniel Beilschmidt in the "Organ / Harpsichord" category. With organ music from the Gothic and Renaissance eras, the organist presents the new Metzler swallow’s nest organ at the University Church St. Pauli in Leipzig. Daniel Beilschmidt has been a Leipzig University organist since 2009 and is responsible for the musical programming of the university's worship services, which have been held in unbroken tradition on Sundays and public holidays since 1710.

To the CD Fortuna desperata

The quarterly “longlist” of the German Record Critics' Award (PdSK) is considered a preselection for the leaderboard and contains the best and most interesting new releases of the previous three months in different categories. Assessment criteria are artistic quality, repertoire value, presentation and sound quality. The jury of the prize consists of independent music journalists from Germany, Austria and Switzerland and is as heterogeneous as the range of musical genres and word productions. Five experts are the experts in the jury's assessment of the best new productions on the record market. On May 16th the second “Quarterly Critics' Choice “of the year 2017 will be released.

Further information is available on the website of the German Record Critics' Award.

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Zwei GENUIN-Aufnahmen für den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik nominiert


29.3.2017: Nach den Auszeichnungen für das Asasello Quartett sowie das Ensemble LUX:NM mit dem Vierteljahrespreis des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik, geht es vielversprechend weiter: Für die Longlist 2/2017 erhielt GENUIN zwei der begehrten Nominierungen.

In der Kategorie „Zeitgenössische Musik" wurde die CD Libero, fragile von Elisabeth Kufferath ausgewählt. Mit ihrer ersten Solo-CD unternimmt die Geigerin und Bratscherin Elisabeth Kufferath Reisen in das Innere des Klangs: Auf dem Programm stehen Werke der Komponisten Luciano Berio, György Kurtág und Jan Müller-Wieland.

Zur CD Libero, fragile

Außerdem nominierte die Jury die CD Fortuna desperata des Organisten Daniel Beilschmidt in der Kategorie „Orgel/Cembalo“. Mit Orgelmusik aus Gotik und Renaissance stellt der Organist hier die neue Metzler-Schwalbennestorgel der Leipziger Universitätskirche St. Pauli vor. Daniel Beilschmidt ist seit 2009 Leipziger Universitätsorganist und damit verantwortlich für die musikalische Ausgestaltung der Universitätsgottesdienste, die in ungebrochener Tradition seit 1710 an jedem Sonn-und Feiertag stattfinden.

Zur CD Fortuna desperata

Die vierteljährlich erscheinende Longlist des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik (PdSK) gilt als Vorauswahl für die Bestenliste und enthält die besten und interessantesten Neuveröffentlichungen der vorangegangenen drei Monate in verschiedenen Kategorien. Bewertungskriterien sind künstlerische Qualität, Repertoirewert, Präsentation und Klangqualität. Die Jury des Preises besteht aus unabhängigen Musikjournalisten aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz und ist so heterogen wie die Bandbreite der Musikgenres und Wortproduktionen. Pro Jury ermitteln und bewerten fünf Experten die besten Neuproduktionen auf dem Tonträgermarkt. Am 16. Mail wird die zweite Bestenliste des Jahres 2017 veröffentlicht.

Weitere Infos finden Sie auf der Website des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik.