Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Another German Record Critics' Award prize for GENUIN classics


15.2.2017: The young ensemble LUX:NM will be awarded Germany's prestigious independent record critics' prize for its debut CD, produced by GENUIN classics in co-production with the public radio station Deutschlandfunk. The CD "Luxus", released in November and featuring commissioned compositions by Paul Frick, Gordon Kampe and other composers, will be receiving the quarterly prize in the "Contemporary Music" category.

The jury based their decision as follows:
"We allow ourselves luxury," as it is stated in the booklet of this commendable CD, which proudly presents five first recordings of newly composed works. The Berlin-based ensemble LUX:NM has been working intensively with musicians and composers since 2010, proving with its debut album that the close interplay of composition and interpretation can bear wonderful fruit. Four of these five strikingly expressive pieces were created specifically for this project; all benefit from the playful competence of the ensemble: pure luxury! (For the jury: Marita Emigholz)

The jury of the prize is made up of independent music journalists from Germany, Austria and Switzerland and is as heterogeneous as the range of musical genres and spoken productions. Per jury, five experts determine and evaluate the best new productions on the market for recorded music.

To the CD "LUXUS" by LUX:NM

To the website of Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Erneut Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik für GENUIN classics


15.2.2017: Für die bei GENUIN classics in Koproduktion mit dem Deutschlandfunk erschienene Debüt-CD wird das junge Ensemble LUX:NM mit dem renommierten, unabhängigen Kritikerpreis Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik ausgezeichnet. Die im November veröffentlichte CD „Luxus“ mit Auftragskompositionen von Paul Frick, Gordon Kampe und anderen, erhält den Vierteljahrespreis in der Kategorie "Zeitgenössische Musik".

Die Begründung der Jury
"Wir erlauben uns Luxus", so steht es im Booklet dieser achtenswerten CD zu lesen, die stolz fünf Ersteinspielungen neu komponierter Werke präsentiert. Das seit 2010 bestehende Ensemble LUX:NM, ansässig in Berlin, setzt auf intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Musikern und Komponisten und beweist mit seinem Debut-Album, dass das enge Zusammenspiel von Komposition und Interpretation wunderbare Früchte tragen kann. Vier dieser fünf durchwegs aussagekräftigen Stücke sind eigens für dieses Projekt entstanden, sie alle profitieren von der spielerischen Kompetenz des Ensembles: purer Luxus! (Für die Jury: Marita Emigholz)

Die Jury
Die Jury des Preises besteht aus unabhängigen Musikjournalisten aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz und ist so heterogen wie die Bandbreite der Musikgenres und Wortproduktionen. Pro Jury ermitteln und bewerten fünf Experten die besten Neuproduktionen auf dem Tonträgermarkt.

Zur CD "LUXUS" von LUX:NM

Zur Website des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik