Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates
     

Dinorah Varsi "Legacy" Box and Michael Schaefer’s Recording of Music by Sabaneev Receive Nomination


17.12.2015: At the end of the year, two GENUIN recordings were simultaneously nominated in the category ‘Piano’: the critically acclaimed (including the German periodicals Der Spiegel and Die Zeit) release of the recordings by the pianist as well as the most recent discovery by Michael Schäfer, who, in his series Un!erhört, put the forgotten composer Leonid Sabaneev back into the limelight.

The quarterly longlist of the German Record Critics' Award (PdSK) is regarded as the pre-selection for the leader board and contains the best and most interesting new releases of the previous three months in various categories. The assessment criteria are based on artistic quality, repertoire value, presentation and sound quality. This time, 160 jurors have nominated a total of 284 titles in 32 categories.

The jury of the prize consists of independent music journalists from Germany, Austria and Switzerland and is as heterogeneous as the range of music genres and spoken word productions. Per jury, five experts determine and evaluate the best new productions on the market for recorded music. You can view the longlist here. The Quarterly Critics’ Choice 1/2016, with the results of the selection, will be made public on February 12th.

To the CD "Leonid Sabaneev" by Michael Schäfer

To the "Legacy" box from Dinorah Varsi

To the website of the German Record Critics´ Award

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Dinorah Varsi und Michael Schäfer für den Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik nominiert


17.12.2015: Zum Ende des Jahres wurden gleich zwei GENUIN-Veröffentlichungen in der Kategorie „Klavier“ nominiert. Zum einen die von der Presse (u.a. Der Spiegel und DIE ZEIT) hochgelobte Veröffentlichung der Klaviereinspielungen von Dinorah Varsi, zum anderen die neueste Ausgrabung von Michael Schäfer, der in der Reihe Un!erhört vergessene Komponistin wie Leonid Sabaneev zurück ins Rampenlicht holt.

Die vierteljährlich erscheinende Longlist des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik (PdSK) gilt als Vorauswahl für die Bestenliste und enthält die besten und interessantesten Neuveröffentlichungen der vorangegangenen drei Monate in verschiedenen Kategorien. Bewertungskriterien sind künstlerische Qualität, Repertoirewert, Präsentation und Klangqualität. Insgesamt wurden diesmal von 160 Juroren 284 Titel in 32 Kategorien nominiert.

Die Jury des Preises besteht aus unabhängigen Musikjournalisten aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz und ist so heterogen wie die Bandbreite der Musikgenres und Wortproduktionen. Pro Jury ermitteln und bewerten fünf Experten die besten Neuproduktionen auf dem Tonträgermarkt. Hier können Sie die Longlist einsehen. Die Bestenliste 1/2016 mit den Ergebnissen der Wahl erscheint am 12. Februar.

Zur "Leonid Sabaneev"-CD von Michael Schäfer

Zur Dinorah Varsi-Box "Legacy"

Zur Website des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik