Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Two GENUIN Recordings Nominated for the German Record Critics' Award


19.1.2015: For the Quarterly Critics' Choice 1/2015 of the German Record Critics' Award, GENUIN received two of the coveted nominations. Yorck Kronenberg's interpretation of Bach's keyboard concertos, BWV 1052-1058, released as part of the movimentos edition, was nominated in the category 'Concertos'. In this recording, Kronenberg performs all of Bach’s keyboard concertos together with the Zurich Chamber Orchestra.

In the category 'Chamber Music' the jury nominated the debut CD of the wind ensemble Berlin Counterpoint. On their CD, the sextet performs original works by Poulenc, Beethoven, Connesson, and Barber, as well as an adaptation of Richard Strauss' Till Eulenspiegel.

The Quarterly Critics' Choice of the German Record Critics' Award includes the best and most interesting new releases of the previous three months in different categories. The assessment criteria are based on artistic quality, repertoire value, presentation, and sound quality. 151 judges nominated a total of 301 titles that came out in the last quarter year in 32 categories. This long list serves as the preselection for the Quarterly Critics' Choice 1/2015, which will be made public on February 17th.

More information can be found on the website of The German Record Critics' Award.

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Zwei GENUIN-Aufnahmen für den PdSK nominiert


19.1.2015: Für die Bestenliste 1/2015 des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik erhielt GENUIN zwei der begehrten Nominierungen. In der Kategorie "Konzerte" wurde die in der movimentos edition erschienene CD Johann Sebastian Bach Klavierkonzerte BWV 1052-1058 von Yorck Kronenberg ausgewählt. Gemeinsam mit dem Zürcher Kammerorchester musiziert Kronenberg auf der Aufnahme alle Klavierkonzerte von Bach.

Die Jury der Kategorie "Kammermusik" nominierte die Debüt-CD des Holzbläserensembles Berlin Counterpoint. Auf seiner CD spielt das Sextett Originalwerke von Poulenc, Beethoven, Connesson und Barber, sowie eine Eigenbearbeitung von Richard Strauss' Till Eulenspiegel.

Die Bestenlisten "Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik" enthalten vierteljährlich die besten und interessantesten Neuveröffentlichungen der vorangegangenen drei Monate in verschiedenen Kategorien. Bewertungskriterien sind künstlerische Qualität, Repertoirewert, Präsentation und Klangqualität. Insgesamt wurden diesmal von 151 Juroren in 32 Kategorien 301 Titel nominiert, die im letzten Quartal neu herauskamen. Diese Longlist gilt als Vorauswahl für die Bestenliste 1/2015, die am 17. Februar veröffentlicht werden soll.

Mehr Infos finden Sie auf der Website des Preises der deutschen Schallplattenkritik.