Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

Alexej Gerassimez Wins 2nd Prize at the ARD Music Competition


23.9.2014: The GENUIN percussionist Alexej Gerassimez has won second prize at the 2014 International Music Competition of the ARD 2014 in the category of percussion. The 27-year-old German convinced the jury at the competition, being held this year for the 63rd time, with "Arena – Percussion Concerto No. 1" by Tobias Broström. Simone Rubino from Italy won first prize.

Amongst percussionists, the ARD Music Competition is regarded as the most important in the world. "I have an emotional roller-coaster ride behind me", Gerassimez remembers. By participating, it was a challenge for him not to be "beaten" by the expectations connected with the competition and the enormous pressure; "During the competition, I noticed that I can do it."

Alexej Aljoscha Gerassimez studied at the Academy of Music and Theatre in Munich with Peter Sadlo. He is considered one of the leading percussion soloists of his generation. With the winning of second prize at the ARD Music Competition, Gerassimez continues earlier successes such as, for example, first prize at the 2010 German Music Council Competition as well as first prize, the audience prize and the press prize at one of the most renowned competitions for percussion solo, the "TROMP Percussion Competition" in the Netherlands.

As a soloist and chamber musician, Alexej is a regular guest at such festivals as the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival and the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival. He has appeared as a soloist with such orchestras as the Radio Symphony Orchestra Berlin, the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra and the Bochum Symphony. His intensive concert activities have so far taken him to many countries in Europe, the USA and Japan, where he presented solo concerts in Tokyo and Yokohama.

519 musicians and ensembles from 50 countries and five continents participated at the 63rd International Music Competition of the ARD, dedicated to the categories of piano,
violoncello, percussion and wind quintet. The percussionists began the competition on 1 September at the Munich Music Academy. Their category had last been included in the competition seven years ago.

After Alexej Gerassimez became a prize winner at the German Music Competition, his debut CD "Alexej Gerassimez – Percussion" was issued by GENUIN classics in the Edition Primavera.

GENUIN also issued the debut CD of the pianist Annika Treutler. She was the only German to reach the semi-finals of this year's ARD Competition. 60 candidates competed in the category of piano.

The video of the finale

Bavarian Broadcasting Company interview with the prize winners in the category of percussion

Alexej Gerassimez on GENUIN

To the artist´s homepage

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Alexej Gerassimez gewinnt 2. Platz beim ARD-Musikwettbewerb


23.9.2014: Der GENUIN-Perkussionist Alexej Gerassimez hat den zweiten Platz des Internationalen Musikwettbewerbs der ARD 2014 im Fach Schlagzeug gewonnen. Der 27-jährige Deutsche überzeugte die Jury der 63. Auflage des Wettbewerbs mit „Arena – Percussion Concerto No. 1“ von Tobias Broström. Den ersten Platz belegte Simone Rubino aus Italien.

Unter Schlagzeugern wird der ARD-Musikwettbewerb als der weltweit wichtigste angesehen. „Ich habe eine emotionale Achterbahnfahrt hinter mir“, erinnert sich Gerassimez. An der Teilnahme habe ihn gereizt, von den mit dem Wettbewerb verbundenen Erwartungen und dem enormen Druck nicht „erschlagen“ zu werden: „Während des Wettbewerbs habe ich gemerkt, ich kann das.“

Alexej Aljoscha Gerassimez studiert an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München bei Peter Sadlo. Er gilt als einer der führenden Schlagzeugsolisten seiner Generation. Mit der Zweitplatzierung beim Musikwettbewerb der ARD knüpft Gerassimez an frühere Erfolge an, wie zum Beispiel den ersten Platz des Deutschen Musikrat-Wettbewerbs 2010 sowie den 1. Preis, den Publikumspreis und den Pressepreis bei einem der renommiertesten Wettbewerbe für Schlagzeug-Solo, dem „TROMP Percussion Competition“ in den Niederlanden.

Als Solist und Kammermusiker gastiert Alexej regelmäßig bei Festivals wie dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival oder den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Solistisch tritt er u.a. mit Orchestern wie dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, Arkansas Symphony Orchestra oder den Bochumer Symphonikern auf. Seine regen Konzerttätigkeiten führten ihn bisher in weite Teile Europas, den USA und bis nach Japan, wo er Solokonzerte in Tokyo und Yokohama gab.

Für den 63. Internationalen Musikwettbewerb der ARD, der sich den Kategorien Klavier, Violoncello, Schlagzeug und Bläserquintett widmet, bewarben sich 519 Musikerinnen und Musiker sowie Ensembles aus 50 Ländern und fünf Kontinenten. Die Schlagzeuger gaben am 1. September in der Musikhochschule München den Auftakt. Ihr Fach war zuletzt vor sieben Jahren ausgeschrieben.

Nachdem Alexej Gerassimez 2010 Preisträger des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs wurde, erschien bei GENUIN classics in der Edition Primavera seine Debüt-CD Alexej Gerassimez – Percussion.

GENUIN veröffentlichte ebenfalls die Debüt-CD der Pianistin Annika Treutler. Ihr gelang als einzige Deutsche der Einzug ins Semi-Finale des diesjährigen ARD-Wettbewerbs. Beworben hatten sich 60 Kandidaten im Fach Klavier.

Das Video vom Finale

Zum Interview des Bayrischen Rundfunks mit den Preisträgern der Kategorie Schlagzeug

Alexej Gerassimez bei GENUIN

Zur Homepage des Künstlers