Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Genuin News
Dates

The Asasello Quartet in the First Issue of VAN, the New Tablet Magazine for Classical Music


8.7.2014: The first issue of VAN, the new tablet magazine for classical music, will begin with a text by Barbara Kuster, violinist with the Asasello Quartet. In it, Kuster dedicates herself to the work "Tempo Strozzato" by Rolf Riehm, recorded by the Asasello Quartet on the GENUIN CD "Echtzeit (Real Time)". In an entertaining manner, she provides the reader with a glimpse into her personal approach to this contemporary string quartet.

Read for yourself:
"Before we, the Asasello Quartet, had assimilated Rolf Riehm's 'Tempo strozzato', I always had to think of strozzapreti - the small twisted, literally "choked" Italian noodles. I don't know whether they are thus named because the priests ('preti') choked themselves on them in their ravenousness, or if the housewives twisted the noodles so furiously as if to choke a priest. In any case, there is an emotional action behind it - something rebellious, prickly, going against the grain..."

You can find the entire article by Barbara Kuster here as a PDF.

The tablet magazine VAN is available in the iTunes-Store and in the Google Play Store.

VAN will appear quarterly from now on, giving individual composers and musicians, literary authors and distinguished journalists an opportunity to voice their opinions. The founders and managing directors of the independent VAN publishing company are editor-in-chief Hartmut Welscher and Ingmar Bornholz.

The CD "Echtzeit" (Real Time) with works by Michael Jarrell, Conlon Nancarrow and Rolf Riehm was released in October 2013 by GENUIN and received very positive reactions from the media:

Ensemble
"An ambitious programme in perfect interpretations."
Review in the magazine Ensemble, December/January 2013/14 by Hans-Dieter Grünefeld

Rondo
Recommended with 5 out of 5 stars
"And the way the Asasello Quartet gets this bold, burlesque quartet going is not only a team achievement that can hardly be surpassed, but also an artful pleasure."
Review in the magazine Rondo by Guido Fischer, 23.11.2013

Monthly recommendation of the Neue Zeitschrift für Musik
"Asasello's Real Time is a blessing in every respect - curated very personally and performed to perfection."
A full number of points for music, engineering and booklet!

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Genuin News
Termine

Asasello-Quartett in erster Ausgabe des neuen Tablet-Magazins für klassische Musik VAN


8.7.2014: Mit einem Text von Barbara Kuster, Violinistin beim Asasello-Quartett, startet die erste Ausgabe des neuen Tablet-Magazins für klassische Musik namens VAN. Barbara Kuster widmet sich darin dem Werk "Tempo Strozzato" von Rolf Riehm, welches das Asasello-Quartett auf der GENUIN-CD "Echtzeit" eingespielt hat. Auf unterhaltsame Weise gewährt Sie dem Leser einen Einblick in ihren persönlichen Zugang zu dem zeitgenössischen Streichquartett.

Lesen Sie selbst:
"Bei Rolf Riehms Tempo strozzato musste ich, bevor wir uns mit dem Asasello-Quartett das Stück »einverleibt« haben, immer an die Strozzapreti denken: die kleinen gedrehten, wörtlich eben »gewürgten« italienischen Nudeln. Ob sie so heißen, weil sich die Priester, preti, in ihrer Gier daran verschluckten oder die Hausfrauen die Nudeln so furios drehten, als würden sie einen Priester würgen – ich weiß es nicht. In jedem Fall steckt dahinter ein emotionaler Akt, widerborstig, kratzbürstig, dagegen ..."

Den gesamten Artikel von Barbara Kuster finden Sie hier als PDF.

Das Tablet-Magazin VAN können Sie im iTunes-Store und im Google Play Store erwerben.

VAN wird von nun an vierteljährig erscheinen und eigenwillige Komponisten und Musiker, Buchautoren und profilierte Journalisten zu Wort kommen lassen. Gründer und Geschäftsführer des unabhängigen VAN-Verlages sind Chefredakteur Hartmut Welscher und Ingmar Bornholz.

Die CD "Echtzeit" mit Werken von Michael Jarrell, Conlon Nancarrow und Rolf Riehm erschien im Oktober 2013 bei GENUIN und sorgte für sehr positives Medienecho:

Ensemble
"Ein ambitioniertes Programm in perfekten Interpretationen."
Rezension im Magazin Ensemble, Dezember/Januar 2013/14 von Hans-Dieter Grünefeld

Rondo
Empfehlung mit 5 von 5 Sternen
"Und wie das Asasello-Quartett nun diesem verwegen burlesken Quartett Beine macht, entpuppt sich nicht nur als eine wohl kaum zu übertreffende Teamleistung, sondern auch als ein hinterlistiges Vergnügen."
Rezension im Magazin Rondo von Guido Fischer, 23.11.2013

Monatsempfehlung der Neuen Zeitschrift für Musik
"Asasellos Echtzeit ist in jeder Hinsicht eine Wohltat - sehr persönlich, ja eigenwillig kuratiert und in Perfektion vorgetragen."
Volle Punktzahl für Musik, Technik und Booklet!

Zur CD "Echtzeit" bei GENUIN

Zur Website von VAN