Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Wolf Wiechert, Poet

Born in East Prussia, Wolf Wiechert is a writer and lives in Wertheim am Main. He already began to write poems during school, poems which he occasionally included in school assignments, which resulted in his teacher writing in the margin: Source?

Perhaps he had already guessed that these were sources, and still are to this day, in which the poet squeezes meaning out of blind reality, giving it eyes so that it learns to see and feel. Wolf Wiechert follows the clear dictum of Gottfried Benn: Poetry must either be extravagant or not exist at all.

After fleeing from East Germany Wiechert studied German philology and history in Heidelberg. Here he encountered with great pleasure his predecessor, Friedrich Hölderlin, and the springs he drew from: You gave the fugitive cool springs, gave him cooling shade…

Since then he has completed six volumes of poetry and five other prose works. Most recently, his retelling of Wolfram’s Parsifal and the poetry collection Guinnessgesang appeared in 2013, and in 2019 ROSA, a controlled speculation.

Wolf Wiechert has received several awards, including the Baden-Württemberg Prize for Poetry.

Picture: Christian Schwab

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.wolf-wiechert.de


Best / Not talk about this anymore

30 songs by Alexander Wolf based on poems by Wolf Wiechert

Alexander Wolf, Composer - Wolf Wiechert, Poet - Maria Bernius, Soprano - Renate Kaschmieder, Mezzo-soprano and Alto - Maximilian Argmann, Tenor - Uwe Schenker-Primus, Baritone - Mathis Koch, Bass-Baritone - Sergey Korolev, Piano

GEN 19647Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Wolf Wiechert, Dichter

Wolf Wiechert, geboren in Ostpreußen, ist Schriftsteller und lebt in Wertheim am Main. Schon als Schüler schrieb er Gedichte, die er bei Gelegenheit auch in Schulaufsätze einfügte, so dass der Lehrer am Korrekturrand fragte: Quelle?

Vielleicht ahnte der schon, dass es Quellen waren und bis heute sind, in denen der Poet der blinden Wirklichkeit Sinn abpresst, ihr Augen macht, dass sie sehen und fühlen lernt. Dabei hält Wolf Wiechert sich an das klare Diktum Gottfried Benns: Lyrik muß entweder exorbitant sein oder gar nicht.

Nach der Republikflucht aus der DDR studierte Wiechert in Heidelberg Germanistik und Geschichte. Hier begegnete er mit großer Freude dem frühen Kollegen Friedrich Hölderlin und dessen Quellen: Quellen hattest du ihm, hattest dem Flüchtigen / Kühle Schatten geschenkt…

Seitdem hat er sechs Gedichtbände und weitere fünf Prosawerke vorgelegt. Zuletzt erschienen von ihm 2013 die Neuerzählung von Wolframs Parzival, der Gedichtband Guinnessgesang sowie 2019 ROSA, eine kontrollierte Spekulation.

Wolf Wiechert erhielt einige Auszeichnungen, darunter den Baden-Württembergischen Lyrikpreis.

Foto: Christian Schwab

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.wolf-wiechert.de


Besser du redest nicht weiter darüber

30 Lieder von Alexander Wolf nach Gedichten von Wolf Wiechert

Alexander Wolf, Komponist - Wolf Wiechert, Dichter - Maria Bernius, Sopran - Renate Kaschmieder, Mezzosopran und Alt - Maximilian Argmann, Tenor - Uwe Schenker-Primus, Bariton - Mathis Koch, Bass-Bariton - Sergey Korolev, Klavier

GEN 19647DetailsKatalog