Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Alexander Wolf, Composer

Alexander Wolf was born in Wertheim am Main. His family roots are in the Sudetenland. He studied Catholic theology with a major in liturgical science in Würzburg and Rome. He also completed his church music training in Würzburg. Since 1994 he has been working as pastoral advisor, church musician and composer for the Catholic diocese of Würzburg in the Vineyard of the Lord.

He primarily composes sacred music, but without neglecting secular compositions. His oeuvre includes choral works and Mass settings as well as a large-scale multimedia Musikologium on St. Joseph and instrumental music for organ and other instruments such as trumpet, flute, oboe, violin, saxophone, horn (Musica sacra romantica series), brass ensembles or saxophone quartet.

In 2013, Wolf was a guest at the Villa Massimo in Rome. His works are published by the Wolfgang G. Haas-Musikverlag Köln e. K., including all five song cycles on this CD. Alexander Wolf’s credo as a composer is aptly reflected in Berthold Auerbach’s words: Music alone is the universal language and does not need to be translated; through music soul speaks to soul.

Picture: Christian Schwab

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.wolf-alexander.net


Best / Not talk about this anymore

30 songs by Alexander Wolf based on poems by Wolf Wiechert

Alexander Wolf, Composer - Wolf Wiechert, Poet - Maria Bernius, Soprano - Renate Kaschmieder, Mezzo-soprano and Alto - Maximilian Argmann, Tenor - Uwe Schenker-Primus, Baritone - Mathis Koch, Bass-Baritone - Sergey Korolev, Piano

GEN 19647Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Alexander Wolf, Komponist

Alexander Wolf wurde in Wertheim am Main geboren. Seine familiären Wurzeln liegen im Sudetenland. Er studierte in Würzburg und Rom katholische Theologie mit Liturgiewissenschaft als Spezialgebiet. Seine kirchenmusikalische Ausbildung absolvierte er ebenso in Würzburg. Seit 1994 arbeitet er als Pastoralreferent, Kirchenmusiker und Komponist für das Bistum Würzburg im Weinberg des Herrn.

In seinem kompositorischen Schaffen liegt ein Schwerpunkt auf der Musica Sacra, ohne die weltlichen Kompositionen zu vernachlässigen. Sein Œuvre umfasst Chorwerke, Geistliche Messen bis hin zum Musikologium sowie Instrumentalmusik für Orgel und weitere Instrumente wie Trompete, Flöte, Oboe, Geige, Saxophon, Horn (Reihe Musica sacra romantica), Blechbläserensembles oder Saxophonquartett.

Komponist Wolf war 2013 Gast in der Villa Massimo in Rom. Seine Werke erscheinen im Wolfgang G. Haas Verlag Köln; alle fünf Liederzyklen dieser CD sind dort veröffentlicht worden. Das Komponistencredo von Alexander Wolf formuliert treffend Berthold Auerbach: Musik allein ist die Weltsprache und braucht nicht übersetzt zu werden, da spricht Seele zu Seele.

Foto: Christian Schwab

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.wolf-alexander.net


Besser du redest nicht weiter darüber

30 Lieder von Alexander Wolf nach Gedichten von Wolf Wiechert

Alexander Wolf, Komponist - Wolf Wiechert, Dichter - Maria Bernius, Sopran - Renate Kaschmieder, Mezzosopran und Alt - Maximilian Argmann, Tenor - Uwe Schenker-Primus, Bariton - Mathis Koch, Bass-Bariton - Sergey Korolev, Klavier

GEN 19647DetailsKatalog