Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Danae Dörken, Piano

"Is the young pianist the discovery of the year?" the classical music magazine crescendo asked—and affirmed. The reviewers of the magazine concerti also see the pianist as "rising to the top." The German-Greek pianist Danae Dörken, only 26 years old, belongs to the elite of the new generation of internationally sought-after artists that captivates audiences and fellow musicians alike with her breathtaking technique, extraordinary stage presence, and musical depth.

At the age of seven, Danae Dörken was already mentored by Yehudi Menuhin and caused a stir in leading European concert halls early on with "her effervescent enthusiasm while playing" (Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger). After studying with Karl-Heinz Kämmerling and Lars Vogt, she is today a regular guest with leading orchestras such as the Munich Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Northern Sinfonia, and the Düsseldorf Symphony Orchestra and gives concerts in London’s Wigmore Hall, the Konzerthaus in Vienna, the Mozarteum Salzburg and KKL in Lucerne, the Philharmonie in Cologne, the Gasteig in Munich, the Konzerthaus Berlin and the Laeiszhalle in Hamburg. She can be heard regularly at festivals such as the Schwetzinger SWR Festspiele, LuganoMusica, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival and the chamber music festival "Spannungen" in Heimbach.

As an ardent chamber musician, she has performed with artists such as Lars Vogt, Gustav Rivinius, Sharon Kam, Artur Pizarro, Christiane Oelze, Carolin Widmann, Benedict Kloeckner, and Katia & Marielle Labèque. Her CD recording of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 and Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s Piano Concerto No. 2 with the Royal Northern Sinfonia, released in 2016, received rave reviews. Previously Danae Dörken had released solo CDs with fantasies by Schumann, Schubert, and C.P.E. Bach, for which she won the ICMA Award, and in 2012 her debut CD with works by Leoš Janáček, which was enthusiastically received by critics.

In 2015 the Greek Danae Dörken and her sister founded the Molyvos International Music Festival (MIMF) on the island of Lesbos.

Photo: Giorgia Bertazzi

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.danae-doerken.com


Between Nostalgia and Revolution

Works by Robert Schumann, Dmitri Shostakovich and Bohuslav Martinu

Benedict Kloeckner, Cello - Danae Dörken, Piano

GEN 19660Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Danae Dörken, Klavier

"Ist die junge Pianistin die Entdeckung des Jahres?" fragte das Klassik-Magazin crescendo – und bejahte. "Auf dem Weg nach ganz oben" sehen sie auch die Rezensenten des Magazins concerti: Die deutsch-griechische Pianistin Danae Dörken gehört mit gerade 26 Jahren zur Elite der international gefragten Künstler einer neuen Generation, die mit atemberaubender Technik, außergewöhnlicher Bühnenpräsenz und musikalischem Tiefgang Publikum und Musikerkollegen gleichermaßen in ihren Bann schlägt.

Als Siebenjährige bereits von Yehudi Menuhin gefördert, erregte Danae Dörken mit "ihrer sprühenden Spielfreude" (Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger) früh in führenden europäischen Konzertsälen Aufsehen. Nach ihrem Studium bei Karl-Heinz Kämmerling und bei Lars Vogt ist sie heute regelmäßiger Gast führender Orchester wie der Münchner Symphoniker, Royal Northern Sinfonia und der Düsseldorfer Symphoniker und konzertiert in der Londoner Wigmore Hall, im Wiener Konzerthaus, Mozarteum Salzburg und KKL in Luzern, in der Kölner Philharmonie, im Gasteig München, Konzerthaus Berlin und in der Laeiszhalle Hamburg. Sie ist regelmäßig zu erleben bei Festivals wie den Schwetzinger SWR Festspielen, bei LuganoMusica, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival und dem Kammermusik-Festival "Spannungen" in Heimbach.

Als leidenschaftliche Kammermusikerin ist sie bereits gemeinsam mit Künstlern wie Lars Vogt, Gustav Rivinius, Sharon Kam, Artur Pizarro, Christiane Oelze, Carolin Widmann, Benedict Kloeckner und Katia & Marielle Labèque aufgetreten. Ihre CD-Aufnahme von Mozarts Klavierkonzert Nr. 21 und des Klavierkonzerts Nr. 2 von Mendelssohn Bartholdy mit der Royal Northern Sinfonia, 2016 erschienen, erhielt glänzende Kritiken. Zuvor veröffentlichte Danae Dörken Solo-CDs mit Fantasien von Schumann, Schubert und C.P.E. Bach, für die sie mit dem ICMA Award ausgezeichnet wurde. 2012 legte sie ihre Debüt-CD mit Werken von Leoš Janáček vor, die von der Kritik begeistert aufgenommen wurde.

2015 gründete die griechischstämmige Danae Dörken mit ihrer Schwester das Molyvos International Music Festival (MIMF) auf der Insel Lesbos.

Foto: Giorgia Bertazzi

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.danae-doerken.com


Zwischen Nostalgie und Revolution

Werke von Robert Schumann, Dmitri Shostakovich und Bohuslav Martinu

Benedict Kloeckner, Violoncello - Danae Dörken, Klavier

GEN 19660DetailsKatalog