Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Shizhe Shen, Piano

Steinway artist Shizhe Shen has been praised for her brilliant technique, strong temperament, charming stage personality and depth in her interpretations. Her thrilling performances have taken her to many prestigious venues worldwide. Despite her youth, she has already been recognized as one of China’s leading pianists.

Born in 1994 in the city XiangTan, Shizhe Shen received her fi rst piano lessons with Hua Wang at the age of six. After completing her studies with Bin Su at the Middle School Attached to Wuhan Conservatory of Music School in China, she moved to England with a full scholarship to study at both the Purcell School and the pre-college of the Royal Academy of Music with Tessa Nicholson. She then studied with Arie Vardi at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media.

Shizhe Shen gave her first public performance at the age of seven. As a sensitive, refi ned pianist, she performs regularly throughout the world in China, South Korea, the United States, Germany, the UK, Spain, Italy, the Netherlands, Romania, Poland and Switzerland and has made appearances at Carnegie Hall, Wigmore Hall, Steinway Hall in London, Severance Hall in Cleveland, and the Krakow Philharmonic Hall.

Her performance of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with the Rapides Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Roberto Gianola was successfully broadcast live throughout the world. As one of the most outstanding pianists of her generation, she has been invited to give numerous master classes and to perform at several international renowned music festivals as a guest artist, including the Kissinger Klavier Olympics at the 30th Kissinger Sommer and the Sommets Musicaux de Gstaad.

Shizhe Shen is currently artistic director and artist in residence at PinYa Media, one of China’s most prestigious classical music media companies. She also dedicates her time to charitable music projects and has recently had a music room named after her in China.

“Shizhe is outstandingly gifted, has a very strong technique and plays with great temperament and musicality. She is extremely dedicated and has flair and communication in public performance. Already, she really plays with a voice of her own, she is a really exciting pianist.” – Tessa Nicholson.

Photo: PinYa Media

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.shizheshen.com


Fire

Works by Frédéric Chopin and Franz Liszt

Shizhe Shen, Piano

GEN 19555Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Shizhe Shen, Klavier

Die Steinway-Künstlerin Shizhe Shen wird für ihre brillante Technik, ihr starkes Temperament, ihre charmante Bühnenpräsenz und die Tiefe ihrer Interpretationen gelobt. Mit ihren mitreißenden Darbietungen war sie bereits in vielen renommierten Konzerthäusern der Welt zu Gast. Trotz ihrer Jugend wird Shizhe Shen als eine der führenden Pianistinnen Chinas geschätzt.

Shizhe Shen wurde 1994 in XiangTang geboren. Bereits im Alter von sechs Jahren erhielt sie Klavierunterricht bei Hua Wang. Nach Abschluss der an das Wuhan Conservatory of Music angegliederten Mittelschule und ihrer Ausbildung bei Bin Su, zog Shizhe Shen mit einem Stipendium für die Purcell School und der Junior Academy der Royal Academy of Music nach England. Dort studierte sie bei Tessa Nicholson. Im Anschluss zog es sie an die Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien in Hannover, wo sie bei Arie Vardi studierte.

Im Alter von sieben Jahren gab Shizhe Shen ihr erstes Konzert. Sie ist eine sensible und feinfühlige Pianistin und tritt regelmäßig in der ganzen Welt auf: in China, Südkorea, den Vereinigten Staaten, Deutschland, Großbritannien, Spanien, Italien, den Niederlanden, Rumänien, Polen und der Schweiz. Ihre Auftritte haben sie in die Carnegie Hall, die Wigmore Hall, die Steinway Hall in London, die Severance Hall in Cleveland, und die Krakauer Philharmonie geführt.

Shizhe Shens Darbietung von Tschaikowskis Klavierkonzert Nr. 1 mit dem Rapides Symphonieorchester unter der Leitung von Roberto Gianola wurde weltweit live ausgestrahlt. Als eine der herausragendsten Pianistinnen ihrer Generation hat Shizhe Shen bereits zahlreiche Meisterklassen gegeben. Sie ist regelmäßig bei international bekannten Festivals zu Gast, darunter der Kissinger Klavierolymp des 30. Kissinger Sommers und die Sommets Musicaux de Gstaad.

Shizhe Shen ist derzeit als künstlerische Leiterin und Artist in Residence bei PinYa Media tätig, einer der renommiertesten chinesischen Medienfirmen für klassische Musik. Außerdem engagiert sie sich in Musikprojekten für wohltätige Zwecke. Ein chinesischer Musiksaal wurde kürzlich nach ihr benannt.

„Shizhe ist außergewöhnlich talentiert. Sie hat eine sehr solide Technik und spielt mit großem Temperament und großer Musikalität. Shizhe widmet sich hingebungsvoll der Musik und ihre Aufführungen sind kommunikativ und von Leuchtkraft geprägt. Bereits jetzt spielt sie mit ihrer eigenen Stimme. Sie ist eine aufregende Pianistin.“ – Tessa Nicholson

Foto: PinYa Media

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.shizheshen.com


Fire

Werke von Frédéric Chopin und Franz Liszt

Shizhe Shen, Klavier

GEN 19555DetailsKatalog