Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Hans H. Suh, Piano

Laureate of the 2018 International German Piano Award and of the 2016 Queen Elisabeth International Music Competition, Hans H. Suh has performed as a soloist in many of the world’s distinguished venues, such as Avery Fisher Hall (renamed David Geffen Hall) and Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, Merkin Hall at the Kaufman Center, Hitachi Systems Hall Sendai, and the Concert Hall of Seoul Arts Center.
Hans is a top prizewinner at other international competitions, including the 2013 Sendai International Music Competition (Second Prize and silver medal), 2016 Isang Yun International Music Competition (First Prize and Isang Yun Special Prize), and 2017 Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition (Second Prize). In 2012, Hans undertook a concert tour with the Yamaha Corporation in Japan. In the summer of 2013, he was a fellow at the Tanglewood Music Festival in Lenox, MA, and in April 2014 he was invited to perform on a tour, including both solo and concerto appearances, in Germany and Switzerland. Most recently, he was invited to perform a recital at the prestigious IKIF (International Keyboard Institute & Festival) in July 2018.
Hans H. Suh has performed with the world’s major orchestras, such as the New York Philharmonic Orchestra, Hudson Valley Philharmonic Orchestra, Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra, Kammerphilharmonie Graubünden, and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, working with such renowned conductors as Kurt Masur, Ken-David Masur, Michael Adelson, Myung-Whun Chung, and Pascal Verrot. Hans has appeared in many solo piano concerts internationally in Korea, the U.S., Japan, Germany, and Italy. He has also participated in public masterclasses by prominent artists including Murray Perahia, Garrick Ohlsson, Jeffrey Kahane, Daejin Kim, Peter Serkin, and Emanuel Ax.
Born in Seoul, Korea in 1990, Hans began playing the piano at age four and started composing at age five. At age seven he won First Prize in The Korea Times Music Competition and also gave his first solo piano recital. He subsequently performed a series of concerts and was featured on Korean national television numerous times. Hans moved to the United States at the age of ten and made his New York debut only one year later by winning the 2001 New York Philharmonic Young Artist Audition. He received his music education at the Mannes College of Music Preparatory Division from 2001 to 2009, where he studied piano with Yuri Kim and Vladimir Feltsman on a full scholarship. Hans went on to attend Columbia University, studying ancient history as a distinguished John Jay Scholar while studying piano with Matti Raekallio and Emanuel Ax through Columbia’s Juilliard Exchange Program. Having completed his Master’s degree at the Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover, he is now pursuing the Konzertexamen degree with Olivier Gardon.


Photo: Gebauer Fotografie, Stefan Höning


Hans H. Suh

Works by Beethoven, Debussy, Liszt and Schumann

Hans H. Suh, Piano

GEN 19643Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Hans H. Suh, Klavier

Hans H. Suh, Preisträger des Internationalen Deutschen Pianistenpreises 2018 und der Queen Elisabeth International Music Competition 2016 trat als Solist in vielen der angesehensten Veranstaltungsorte der Welt auf, darunter die David Geffen Hall, die New York und Alice Tully Hall im Lincoln Center, die Carnegie Hall, die Merkin Hall im Kaufman Center, die Hitachi Systems Hall Sendai und die Konzerthalle des Seoul Arts Center.
Zudem ist Hans H. Suh als Preisträger weiterer bedeutender Wettbewerbe hervorgegangen: 2013 - Silbermedaille - Sendai International Music Competition, 2016 - 1. Preis und "Isang Yun Sonderpreis“ - Isang Yun Internationaler Musikwettbewerb und 2017 - 2. Preis - Hastings Internationaler Klavierkonzertwettbewerb. 2012 ging Hans auf Konzerttournee mit der Yamaha Corporation in Japan. Im Sommer 2013 war er Stipendiat beim Tanglewood Music Festival in Lenox MA, und im April 2014 wurde er eingeladen, mit einer Solo- und Konzerttournee in Deutschland und der Schweiz aufzutreten. Zuletzt war er eingeladen, im Juli 2018 ein Rezital am renommierten IKIF (International Keyboard Institute & Festival) zu geben.
Er spielte bereits mit bedeutenden Orchestern wie dem New York Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Hudson Valley Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra, der Kammerphilharmonie Graubünden und dem Royal Philharmonic Orchestra und arbeitete mit namhaften Dirigenten wie Kurt Masur, Ken-David Masur, Michael Adelson, Myung-Whun Chung und Pascal Verrot zusammen. Hans H. Suh trat mit vielen Soloklavierkonzerten in Korea, USA, Japan, Deutschland und Italien auf. Prominente Künstler wie Murray Perahia, Garrick Ohlsson, Jeffrey Kahane, Daejin Kim, Peter Serkin und Emanuel Ax haben seine musikalische Laufbahn geprägt.
1990 in Seoul, Korea geboren, begann Hans im Alter von vier Jahren Klavier zu spielen und mit fünf Jahren zu komponieren. Mit sieben Jahren gewann er den ersten Preis in der Korea Times Music Competition und hielt sein erstes Klavier-Rezital. Darauf folgte eine Reihe von Konzerten. Diverse Fernsehauftritte im koreanischen Fernsehen umrahmten seine musikalische Karriere. Mit zehn Jahren zog er in die Vereinigten Staaten und nur ein Jahr später machte er sein New Yorker Debüt mit dem Gewinn der 2001 New York Philharmonic Young Artist Audition. Seine musikalische Ausbildung erhielt er von 2001 bis 2009 am Mannes College, wo er mit einem Vollstipendium in den Klavierklassen von Yuri Kim und Vladimir Feltsman studierte. Im Anschluss besuchte er die Columbia University und studierte Geschichte der Antike als angesehener John Jay Stipendiat. Parallel studierte er Klavier bei Matti Raekallio und Emanuel Ax im Rahmen des Columbia's Juilliard Exchange Programm. Nach seinem Master-Abschluss an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover, verfolgt er nun das Konzertexamen bei Olivier Gardon.

Foto: Gebauer Fotografie, Stefan Höning


Hans H. Suh

Werke von Beethoven, Debussy, Liszt und Schumann

Hans H. Suh, Klavier

GEN 19643DetailsKatalog