Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Juri Vallentin, Oboe

After winning the coveted Main Prize and Audience Prize of the 2017 German Music Competition at the Leipzig Gewandhaus, Juri Vallentin secured a leading place among the young oboists of his generation. He had previously been a prizewinner at other major international competitions, including the 2015 International Oboe Competition of Japan (Sony) and 2016 International Muri Competition (Switzerland).

He performs as a soloist with orchestras in Germany and abroad and also appears as a chamber musician at leading festivals such as the Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele and Davos Festival. Several radio productions bear witness to the scope of his artistic activity.

Vallentin began his musical training with voice lessons before later switching to the oboe. He studied in Nuremberg and at the renowned Conservatoire de Paris, where he graduated with highest honors. He holds a position as principal oboist with the Niedersächsisches
Staatsorchester Hannover and makes guest appearances with such major orchestras as the Leipzig Gewandhausorchester and Bayerisches Staatsorchester München.

Picture: Uwe Mühlhäusser

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.jurivallentin.de


Bridges

Works by Gilles Silvestrini, Johann Christoph Pez, Robert Schumann, Toshio Hosokawa, Pavel Haas, François Couperin and Gabriel Erkoreka

Juri Vallentin, Oboe - Philipp Heiß, Piano - Elina Albach, Harpsichord - Theo Plath, Bassoon - Patrick Sepec, Viola da gamba

GEN 18629Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Juri Vallentin, Oboe

Mit dem Gewinn des begehrten Hauptpreises und Publikumspreises beim Deutschen Musikwettbewerb 2017 im Gewandhaus zu Leipzig sicherte sich Juri Vallentin einen herausragenden Platz unter den jungen Oboisten seiner Generation. Schon zuvor wurde er Preisträger wichtiger internationaler Wettbewerbe, wie unter anderem dem International Oboe Competition of Japan (Sony) 2015 oder dem International Muri Competition (Schweiz) 2016.

Als Solist konzertiert er mit Orchestern im In- und Ausland und ist auch als Kammermusiker bei großen Festivals wie den Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspielen oder dem Davos Festival zu Gast. Rundfunkproduktionen dokumentieren seine künstlerische Arbeit.

Seine musikalische Ausbildung begann er mit Gesangsunterricht. Später wechselte er zur Oboe. Er studierte in Nürnberg und am renommierten Conservatoire de Paris, wo er mit höchster Auszeichnung abschloss. Als Solo-Oboist ist er im Niedersächsischen Staatsorchester Hannover engagiert und gastiert bei großen Orchestern wie dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig oder dem Bayerischen Staatsorchester München.

Foto: Uwe Mühlhäusser

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.jurivallentin.de


Bridges

Werke von Gilles Silvestrini, Johann Christoph Pez, Robert Schumann, Toshio Hosokawa, Pavel Haas, François Couperin und Gabriel Erkoreka

Juri Vallentin, Oboe - Philipp Heiß, Klavier - Elina Albach, Cembalo - Theo Plath, Fagott - Patrick Sepec, Viola da Gamba

GEN 18629DetailsKatalog