Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Christoph Heesch, Cello

Winner of the 2018 Fanny Mendelssohn Förderpreis, Christoph Heesch is one of the most exciting artists of his generation. Born in Berlin in 1995, he is currently studying at the Berlin University of the Arts with Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt. He was previously a student of Jens Peter Maintz for seven years.

Heesch has won many student prizes. His honors include First Prize at the XII. Domenico Gabrielli Competition, winning the Mieczysław Weinberg Award at the TONALi15 Music Competition, and a scholarship from the 2016 German Music Competition, and he was also a semifinalist of the 2017 Queen Elisabeth Competition.

As solo cellist of both the Esperanza Ensemble and the Eroica Berlin ensemble, he combines insights of historically-informed performance practice with modern instruments. He performs both solo and chamber concerts, giving him the opportunity of a universal training on his instrument. In the process, he calls the music into question from a critical stylistic perspective, something that is just as important for him as a captivating interaction with his audience.

Heesch is particularly committed to making the idea of classical concerts accessible to listeners of any age and background. In the innovative concert formats and other avenues for raising musical awareness of the TONALi project, he has found an ideal home for both his musical and conceptual ideas.

Christoph Heesch is a scholarship holder of the Musikakademie Liechtenstein. Since 2017 he has played a cello by Domenicus Montagnana from the stock of musical instruments of the German Foundation for Musical Life.

Picture: Oliver Mark


The Golden Age – Cello 1925

Works by Paul Hindemith, Jacques Ibert, Ernst Toch and Bohuslav Martinu

Christoph Heesch, Cello - Eroica Berlin - Jakob Lehmann, Conductor

GEN 18613Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Christoph Heesch, Violoncello

Der Fanny Mendelssohn Förderpreis-Gewinner 2018 Christoph Heesch gehört zu den spannendsten Künstlern seiner Generation. 1995 in Berlin geboren, studiert er derzeit an der Universität der Künste Berlin bei Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt. Zuvor war er sieben Jahre Schüler von Jens Peter Maintz.

Christoph Heesch ist mehrfacher Preisträger. Unter anderem erhielt er den ersten Preis des XII. Domenico-Gabrielli-Wettbewerbs, gewann den Mieczysław Weinberg-Preis beim TONALi15-Musikwettbewerb, bekam ein Stipendium des Deutschen Musik-wettbewerbs 2016 und war Semifinalist des Concours Reine Elisabeth 2017.

Als Solocellist des Ensembles Esperanza sowie des Kammerorchesters Eroica Berlin verbindet er Erkenntnisse der historisch informierten Aufführungspraxis mit modernen Instrumenten. Er tritt solistisch sowie kammermusikalisch auf, was ihm eine universelle Instrumentalausbildung ermöglicht. Dabei hinterfragt er die Musik aus einer stilistisch kritischen Perspektive, die für ihn ebenso wichtig ist wie eine mitreißende Interaktion mit dem Publikum.

Ein besonderes Anliegen ist es Christoph Heesch, den Begriff des klassischen Konzerts für Zuhörer jeden Alters oder Herkunft zu öffnen. In den innovativen Konzert- und anderen Musikvermittlungsformaten des Projekts TONALi hat er eine ideale Heimat für seine musikalischen wie konzeptionellen Ideen gefunden.

Christoph Heesch ist Stipendiat der Musikakademie Liechtenstein. Seit 2017 spielt er ein Violoncello von Domenicus Montagnana aus dem Deutschen Musikinstrumentenfonds der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben.

Foto: Oliver Mark


The Golden Age – Cello 1925

Werke von Paul Hindemith, Jacques Ibert, Ernst Toch und Bohuslav Martinu

Christoph Heesch, Violoncello - Eroica Berlin - Jakob Lehmann, Dirigent

GEN 18613DetailsKatalog