Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Ji Yukyeong

A busy concert schedule as both a soloist and chamber musician has led the South Korean pianist Yukyeong Ji throughout Europe, Africa and Asia, where she gave successful concerts in Berlin, Zurich, Paris, Casablanca, Porto, Seoul and Vevey, among others.
She played as a soloist with well-known orchestras and conductors such as the “Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne” under the direction of Christian Zacharias and the “Orchestre Philharmonique du Maroc” under Olivier Holt.
In addition, she performed piano recitals at various international festivals, for example, at the “Heidelberger Klavierwoche”, the concert series “Winners & Masters Series 1” for the occasion of Isang Yun’s 100th birthday, the “Noto Musica Festival” in Italy and the HMTM Hannover international chamber music festival.
Yukyeong Ji has already attracted attention at international competitions on several occasions. In the same year as her success at the Clara Haskil Competition, at which she was awarded three special prizes (“Prix du Public”, “Prix ‘Coup de Coeur’ de la Jeune Critique”, and “Prix Children’s Corner”), she received 3rd prize at the international piano competition “Santa Cecilia” in Porto and was the 2014 finalist at the competition “Orléans Concours International: Répertoire 1900 à nos jours”, at which she received the special award “Prix mention speciale Isang Yun”.
After completing her bachelor’s degree with summa cum laude at the Seoul National University under Prof. Kwihyun Kim in 2011, Yukyeong Ji began her studies at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media under Prof. Roland Krüger. There she graduated with honors with a master’s degree in “keyboard instruments” in 2014 and completed her post-graduate studies two years later.
Following her distinguished studies, she taught as Prof. Roland Krüger’s assistant and received a teaching position for piano at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media in October 2017.


Reflections

Works by Bertold Hummel, Uzong Choe, Toru Takemitsu, Maurice Ravel, Olivier Messiaen

Ji Yukyeong

GEN 18609Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Ji Yukyeong, Klavier

Eine rege Konzerttätigkeit als Solistin und Kammermusikerin führte die südkoreanische Pianistin Yukyeong Ji durch Europa, Afrika und Asien, wo sie u.a. in Berlin, Zürich, Paris, Casablanca, Porto, Seoul und Vevey erfolgreiche Konzerte gab.
So spielte sie als Solistin mit namhaften Orchestern und Dirigenten wie dem „Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne“ unter der Leitung von Christian Zacharias oder dem „Orchestre Philharmonique du Maroc“ unter der Leitung von Olivier Holt.
Des weiteren trat sie mit Klavierrezitalen bei verschiedenen internationalen Festivals wie z. B. bei der „Heidelberger Klavierwoche“, bei der Konzertreihe „Winners & Masters Seriens 1“ anlässlich des 100. Geburtstags von Isang Yun, beim „Noto Musica Festival“ in Italien oder beim internationalen Kammermusikfestival der HMTM Hannover auf.
Yukyeong Ji machte bereits mehrfach bei internationalen Wettbewerben auf sich aufmerksam. So erhielt sie im selben Jahr ihres Erfolgs beim Clara-Haskil-Wettbewerb, bei dem sie als Finalistin gleich mit drei Sonderpreisen („Prix du Public“, „Prix `Coup de Coeur´ de la Jeune Critique,“und “Prix Children’s Corner“) ausgezeichnet wurde, den 3. Preis beim internationalen Klavierwettbewerb „Santa Cecilia“ in Porto und war im Jahr 2014 Finalistin beim Wettbewerb „Orléans Concours International: Répertoire 1900 à nos jours“, bei dem sie außerdem den Sonderpreis „Prix mention speciale Isang Yun“erhielt.
Yukyeong Ji legte 2011 ihr Bachelor-Studium an der Seoul National University in die Klasse von Prof. Kwihyun Kim mit summa cum laude ab undwechselte dannan die Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover in die Klasse von Prof. Roland Krüger. Dort absolvierte sie den Masterstudiengang „Tasteninstrumente“ im Jahr 2014 mit der Note 1,0 und schloss zwei Jahre später ihr Studium mit dem Konzertexamen ab.
Im Anschluss an ihr ausgezeichnetes Studium unterrichtete sie als Assistentin von Prof. Roland Krüger und erhielt im Oktober 2017 einen Lehrauftrag für das Fach Klavier an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover.


Reflections

Works by Bertold Hummel, Uzong Choe, Toru Takemitsu, Maurice Ravel, Olivier Messiaen

Ji Yukyeong, Klavier

GEN 18609DetailsKatalog