Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Ensemble Tetrachord

For Lingjia Liang, Alena Wilsdorf, Simo Lu and Franziska Föllmer, music has quite literally become a common language: the four flutists from China and Germany met in 2013 at the Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf and founded the Ensemble Tetrachord one year later. Since then the flute quartet has engaged in an intercontinental “chamber music dialogue.”

They have now acquired a wide repertoire that ranges from classics of the genre by Friedrich Kuhlau to the impressionistic sounds of Eugène Bozza and contemporary works by Manfred Trojahn and Isang Yun. The musicians regularly receive instruction at the Robert Schumann Hochschule from André Sebald, Evelin Degen, and oboist of the Essen Philharmonic Orchestra and instructor of chamber music for woodwinds, Andreas Gosling. They received further guidance from Michael Faust at the Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf, Christina Fassbender at the Berlin University of the Arts, and Manfredo Zimmermann at the Cologne University of Music.

In May 2016 the ensemble won a first prize at the university’s Schmolz-Bickenbach Chamber Music Competition. The Advancement Award of the Heimatverein der Düsseldorfer Jonges followed soon afterward in October 2016. In March 2017 the Ensemble Tetrachord embarked on a tour of China with concerts in Beijing, Shanghai and Chengdu, which also included a CD recording. They celebrated their most notable success to date with First Prize at the 17th International Friedrich Kuhlau Flute Competion in Uelzen.


When Breath Becomes Sound

Works by F. Kuhlau, E. Bozza, A. Girard, M. Trojahn and W. A. Mozart

Ensemble Tetrachord

GEN 18611Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Ensemble Tetrachord

Für Lingjia Liang, Alena Wilsdorf, Simo Lu und Franziska Föllmer ist Musik im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes zur gemeinsamen Sprache geworden: Die vier Flötisten aus China und Deutschland lernten sich 2013 an der Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf kennen und gründeten ein Jahr später das Ensemble Tetrachord. Seitdem führt das Querflötenquartett einen interkontinentalen „Kammermusik-Dialog“.

Mittlerweile hat sich das Ensemble ein breites Repertoire erarbeitet, welches von Genreklassikern von Friedrich Kuhlau über impressionistische Klänge wie bei Eugène Bozza bis hin zu zeitgenössischer Musik von Manfred Trojahn und Isang Yun reicht. Regelmäßig unterrichtet werden die vier Musiker an der Robert Schumann Hochschule von André Sebald, Evelin Degen und dem Oboisten der Essener Philharmoniker und Dozenten für Holzbläser-Kammermusik Andreas Gosling. Weitere Impulse erhielten sie von Michael Faust an der Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf, Christina Fassbender an der Universität der Künste Berlin und Manfredo Zimmermann an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln.

Im Mai 2016 hat das Ensemble einen 1. Preis beim hochschulinternen Kammermusikwettbewerb Schmolz Bickenbach verliehen bekommen. Bald darauf im Oktober 2016 folgte der Förderpreis des Heimatvereins der Düsseldorfer Jonges. Im März 2017 unternahm das Ensemble Tetrachord eine Konzertreise nach China mit Konzerten in Peking, Shanghai und Chengdu, inklusive einer CD-Aufnahme. Seinen bisher größten Erfolg konnte das Ensemble beim 17. Internationalen Flötenwettbewerb „Friedrich Kuhlau“ in Uelzen mit einem 1. Preis feiern.


When Breath Becomes Sound

Werke von F. Kuhlau, E. Bozza, A. Girard, M. Trojahn und W. A. Mozart

Ensemble Tetrachord

GEN 18611DetailsKatalog