Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren, Flute

Hungarian flutist Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren studied in Budapest, Munich and New York, completing her studies with highest honors. While still a student, she won numerous prizes at renowned music competitions in Geneva, Scheveningen, Kōbe, Markneukirchen and Budapest.

Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren has been Associate Principal Flute with the Gewandhausorchester since 1995, and was acting Principal Flute from 2006 to 2017. In 2017 she was appointed professor of woodwind chamber music at Leipzig’s University of Music and Theatre “Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy.”

She has appeared as soloist in concerto performances with, among others, the Gewandhausorchester under Herbert Blomstedt and Riccardo Chailly. Also a passionate chamber musician, Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren appears regularly as a guest artist at important international festivals. She has performed with various ensembles, among them the Sabine Meyer Ensemble, the Linos Ensemble, the Gewandhaus Octet, the armonia ensemble, the Munich Chamber Orchestra and the Leipzig Chamber Orchestra.

She was a founder member of the renowned Leipzig Flute Ensemble “Quintessenz,” which marked its 20th anniversary in 2016 and is featured in three CDs on the GENUIN classics label. She is in high demand as an educator and has given master classes throughout Europe and Asia, and is a mentor of the Mendelssohn Orchestra Academy of the Gewandhausorchester.

Picture: Gert Mothes


Suite imaginaire

Works of the Baroque for Flute Solo

Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren, Flute

GEN 18498Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren, Flöte

Die ungarische Flötistin Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren studierte in Budapest, München und New York und schloss ihre Studien mit Auszeichnung ab. Bereits während des Studiums errang sie zahlreiche Preise bei namhaften Musikwettbewerben in Genf, Scheveningen, Kōbe, Markneukirchen und Budapest.

Sie ist seit 1995 stellvertretende Soloflötistin und war von 2006 bis 2017 kommissarische Soloflötistin des Gewandhausorchesters Leipzig. 2017 wurde sie als Professorin für Bläserkammermusik an die Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ in Leipzig berufen.

Als Solistin spielte sie Solokonzerte unter anderem mit dem Gewandhausorchester unter Herbert Blomstedt und Riccardo Chailly. Als begeisterte Kammermusikerin ist Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren regelmäßiger Gast bei großen internationalen Festivals. Sie trat mit verschiedenen Ensembles auf, wie dem Sabine Meyer Ensemble, dem Linos Ensemble, dem Gewandhaus-Oktett, dem armonia ensemble, dem Münchner- und dem Leipziger Kammerorchester.

Sie ist Gründungsmitglied des renommierten Leipziger Flötenensembles „Quintessenz“, welches 2016 sein 20-jähriges Jubiläum feierte und bei GENUIN drei CDs veröffentlichte. Sie ist eine gefragte Dozentin bei diversen Meisterkursen in Europa und Asien und Mentorin an der Mendelssohn-Orchesterakademie des Gewandhausorchesters.

Bild: Gert Mothes


Suite imaginaire

Barockwerke für Soloflöte

Anna Garzuly-Wahlgren, Flöte

GEN 18498DetailsKatalog