Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Duo Mattick Huth

Over the course of their longtime collaboration and performances throughout Europe, the Duo Mattick Huth has specialized in thematic programs that frequently combine music and text. With Christian Mattick as flutist and narrator and pianist Mathias Huth, audiences experience a meeting of the arts: between music and language, words and sound. The Duo has a special affinity for music of the early 20 th century and from Franz Schubert’s time.

Flutist Christian Mattick studied with Paul Meisen at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich as well as with Aurèle Nicolet and Philippe Boucly, and also studied voice with Erika Zimmermann. He is a member of the Bavarian Chamber Orchestra and co-founder of the Cassander Ensemble for 20th Century Music, Munich. Mattick concertizes throughout Europe in several different chamber music ensembles, including the Pegasus Trio and Ensemble Bach 34 as well as the Duo Mattick Huth and Mattick Etschmann Duo. His concerts have been broadcast for television stations ZDF, BR, and ARD and on radio for BR, SWR, hr, and Radio Bremen, and he has also made several CD recordings. He received the City of Munich Young Musicians’ Award and the “Inventioˮ Award of the German Music Council, and was First Prizewinner at the “Children of Olympusˮ Competition of the Cultural Foundation of the German Federal States. He is the founder of the “Music You Can Touchˮ initiative, promoting experimental music with children and young people.

Mathias Huth studied piano at the Salzburg Mozarteum in the soloist class of Hans Leygraf and musicology at the universities of Munich and Freiburg with Hans Heinrich Eggebrecht. With Christian Mattick, he is the co-founder of Munich’s Cassander Ensemble for 20th Century Music and the “Ortstermineˮ concert series in Landshut. As a soloist, Huth concertizes throughout Germany and abroad and is also a sought-after chamber music partner and vocal accompanist. He has appeared in recordings for the Bayerischer Rundfunk and Südwestfunk and has released several CDs, including one with violinist Alban Beikircher.

Photo: Irène Zandel

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.duo-mattick-huth.de

Debussy et ses amis

Works by Claude Debussy, Albert Roussel, Paul Dukas, Francis Poulenc and Maurice Ravel

Duo Mattick Huth

GEN 18600Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Duo Mattick Huth

In ihrer langjährigen Zusammenarbeit und europaweiten Konzerttätigkeit spezialisierte sich das Duo Mattick Huth auf thematisch gebundene Konzertprogramme, die häufig Musik und Text vereinen. Christian Mattick als Flötist und Sprecher und Pianist Mathias Huth schaffen eine Begegnung zwischen den Künsten: zwischen Musik und Sprache, zwischen Klang und Wort. Die besondere Vorliebe des Duos gilt der Musik des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts und der Musik der Schubert-Zeit.

Der Flötist Christian Mattick studierte bei Paul Meisen an der Musikhochschule München sowie bei Aurèle Nicolet und Philippe Boucly und ergänzend Gesang bei Erika Zimmermann. Er ist Mitglied im Bayerischen Kammerorchester und Mitbegründer des Ensembles Cassander-Gruppe für Musik des 20. Jahrhunderts München. Christian Mattick konzertiert europaweit in mehreren Kammermusikformationen, dazu gehören das Pegasus Trio, das Ensemble Bach 34 sowie das Duo Mattick Huth und das Duo Mattick Etschmann. Seine Konzerte wurden vom ZDF, BR und ARD fürs Fernsehen aufgezeichnet sowie vom BR, SWR, hr und Radio Bremen für den Hörfunk aufgenommen. Mehrere CD-Einspielungen ergänzen seine Tätigkeit. Christian Mattick erhielt den Musikförderpreis der Stadt München, den Preis „Inventio“ des Deutschen Musikrates und war 1. Preisträger des Wettbewerbs „Kinder zum Olymp“ der Kulturstiftung der Länder. Er ist Gründer der Initiative „Musik zum Anfassen“ – experimentelle Musik mit Kindern und Jugendlichen.

Mathias Huth studierte Klavier am Salzburger Mozarteum in der Solistenklasse von Hans Leygraf sowie Musikwissenschaft an den Universitäten München und Freiburg bei Hans Heinrich Eggebrecht. Zusammen mit Christian Mattick ist er Mitbegründer des Ensembles Cassander – Gruppe für Musik des 20. Jahrhunderts München und der Konzertreihe „Ortstermine“ in Landshut. Als Solist konzertiert Mathias Huth im In- und Ausland, zudem ist er ein gefragter Kammer musikpartner und Liedbegleiter. Er wirkte mit bei Aufnahmen für den Bayerischen Rundfunk sowie den Südwestfunk und spielte mehrere CDs ein, unter anderem mit dem Geiger Alban Beikircher.

Foto: Irène Zandel

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.duo-mattick-huth.de


Debussy et ses amis

Werke von Claude Debussy, Albert Roussel, Paul Dukas, Francis Poulenc und Maurice Ravel

Duo Mattick Huth

GEN 18600DetailsKatalog