Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Simon Höfele, Trumpet

The 23-year-old Simon Höfele is one of the most exciting trumpet players of the up-and-coming generation. He is one of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists, an award winner of the special prize “U21” of the 2016 ARD International Music Competition and the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb (German Music Competition), as well as the current “SWR2 New Talent”. As a soloist, he has already performed with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra under Semyon Bychkov, the Shanghai Philharmonic, the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, the Beethoven Orchester Bonn, the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra and the dogma chamber orchestra.

In the 2017/18 season, he will make his debut with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, the SWR Symphonieorchester, the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg, the Sinfonieorchester Aachen, the Neue Philharmonie Westfalen, and the Philharmonisches Orchester Lübeck, among others, as well as at the Brussels’ Centre of Fine Arts (Bozar) and prominent festivals such as the MITO Festival in Milan and Turin, the Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival and the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

In addition to the well-known trumpet repertoire by Telemann, Tartini, Haydn, Hummel and Mozart to Jolivet, Arutiunian and Zimmermann, Simon Höfele continues to dedicate himself to contemporary music. This led him to premiere Matthias Pintscher’s Double Concerto for trumpet with Reinhold Friedrich and the Schleswig-Holstein Festival Orchestra under the direction of the composer himself in 2012, followed by Tangle, a work for solo trumpet and brass quintet by Nina Šenk, in 2015, as well as Imaginary Garden by Hope Lee as part of a master class at the University of Calgary’s School of Creative and Performing Arts.

Simon Höfele equally enjoys playing chamber music in various constellations. His partners comprise of pianist Frank Dupree, Magdalena Müllerperth and Eriko Takezawa as well as the recorder player Kristina Schoch. Further prizes and awards include first prize at the Lisbon Reinhold Friedrich International Trumpet Competition (2016), winning the Concours Européen de Jeunes Trompettistes twice in Alençon, France, first prize at the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Conservatory Competition in 2015 and various first prize awards at the Bundeswettbewerb Jugend musiziert.

Höfele is a scholarship recipient of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben (among others, a Gerd Bucerius Beneficiary), the Hummel-Gesellschaft-Weimar, the Lower Saxony Stiftung Jugend musiziert, the Oscar and Vera Ritter-Stiftung and the Darmstadt Da Ponte Stiftung. Furthermore, he was awarded the Förderpreis Kultur der Stadt Darmstadt (2012), the Bruno-Frey-Musikpreis (2013) and the Förderpreis der Mozart-Gesellschaft Wiesbaden e.V. (2016).

Alongside his musical projects, Simon Höfele is also active in cultural politics and founded the association “Kunstverlust”, for which he takes portraits of people who are actively
involved in art and committed to preventing its destruction.

Photography: Jakob Ganslmeier

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.simon-hoefele.de


Mysteries

Works by György Ligeti, André Jolivet, Toshio Hosokawa, Iain Hamilton, Toru Takemitsu and HK Gruber

Simon Höfele, Trumpet - Eriko Takezawa, Piano - Kai Strobel, Percussion

GEN 18499Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Simon Höfele, Trompete

Seit September 2017 ist Simon Höfele „BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist“, außerdem ist er Preisträger des Sonderpreises „U21“ des Internationalen Musikwettbewerbs der ARD, des deutschen Musikwettbewerbs 2016 sowie „SWR2 New Talent“. Als Solist war er bereits mit dem Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra unter Semyon Bychkov, den Shanghai Philharmonics, dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra, dem Beethoven Orchester Bonn, der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, dem Stuttgarter Kammerorchester sowie dem dogma chamber orchestra zu hören.

In der Saison 2017/18 gibt er seine Debüts unter anderem beim BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, beim Konzerthausorchester Berlin, beim Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, beim SWR Symphonieorchester, bei der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg, beim Sinfonieorchester Aachen, bei der Neue Philharmonie Westfalen, beim Philharmonischen Orchester Lübeck sowie im Bozar Brüssel und bei bedeutenden Festivals wie dem MITO Festival in Mailand und Turin, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, u.a.

Neben dem bekannten Trompetenrepertoire von Telemann über Tartini, Haydn, Hummel, Mozart bis zu Jolivet, Arutjunjan und Zimmermann widmet sich Simon Höfele immer wieder auch zeitgenössischer Musik. So brachte er 2012 zusammen mit Reinhold Friedrich und dem Schleswig-Holstein Festival Orchester unter Leitung von Matthias Pintscher das Doppelkonzert für zwei Trompeten von Pintscher zur Uraufführung, 2015 folgte Tangle, ein Werk für Solotrompete und Brass Quintett von Nina Šenk sowie /i>Imaginary Garden von Hope Lee im Rahmen eines Meisterkurses an der School of Creative and Performing Arts der University of Calgary.

Mit ebenso großer Begeisterung spielt Simon Höfele Kammermusik in verschiedensten Besetzungen. Zu seinen Partnern zählen unter anderem die Pianisten Frank Dupree, Magdalena Müllerperth und Eriko Takezawa sowie die Blockflötistin Kristina Schoch. Zu seinen weiteren Preisen und Auszeichnungen gehören der 1. Preis der Reinhold Friedrich International Trumpet Competition Lissabon (2016), der zweimalige Gewinn des Concours Européen de Jeunes Trompettistes in Alençon/Frankreich, der 1. Preis beim Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Hochschulwettbewerb 2015 sowie diverse 1. Preise beim Bundeswettbewerb Jugend musiziert.

Höfele ist Stipendiat der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben (u.a. Gerd Bucerius-Stipendium), der Hummel-Gesellschaft-Weimar, der Stiftung Jugend musiziert Niedersachsen, der Oscar und Vera Ritter-Stiftung und der Da Ponte Stiftung Darmstadt. Außerdem wurden ihm der Förderpreis Kultur der Stadt Darmstadt (2012), der Bruno-Frey-Musikpreis (2013) und der Förderpreis der Mozart-Gesellschaft Wiesbaden e.V. (2016) verliehen.

Simon Höfele engagiert sich neben seinen musikalischen Projekten auch kulturpolitisch und gründete den Verein „Kunstverlust“, für den er als Fotograf Menschen porträtiert, die sich aktiv für Kunst und gegen deren Zerstörung einsetzen.

Foto: Jakob Ganslmeier

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.simon-hoefele.de


Mysteries

Werke von György Ligeti, André Jolivet, Toshio Hosokawa, Iain Hamilton, Toru Takemitsu und HK Gruber

Simon Höfele, Trompete - Eriko Takezawa, Klavier - Kai Strobel, Percussion

GEN 18499DetailsKatalog