Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Simone Rubino, Percussion

Simone Rubino is one of the shooting stars of the percussion scene and has heralded a new era of percussionists who have established their instrument on the concert stage. He is the prizewinner of numerous competitions, including the ARD International Music Competition, Crédit Suisse Young Artists Award, Universal Marimba Competition, and International Competiton “Luigi Nono.”

As a soloist he has performed concerts with the Vienna Philharmonic, Munich Philharmonic, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, Frankfurt Radio Symphony, Orchestra del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin, and Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai. He has collaborated with such conductors as Gustavo Gimeno, Zubin Mehta, Manfred Honeck, and Tugan Sokhiev.

International appearances have brought him to such major concert halls as the Berliner Philharmonie and New York’s Carnegie Hall; in addition, Rubino regularly performs concerts at renowned festivals including the Rheingau Music Festival, Schwetzinger SWR Festival, Heidelberger Frühling, Whitsun Festival in Baden-Baden, Musikfest Bremen, La Folle Journée in France and Japan, and Musicus Olympus in Russia.

Alongside his solo appearances, he is particularly dedicated to chamber music, as can be seen in his concerts with the ESEGESI Percussion Quartet that he founded. Born in Turin in 1993, Rubino first studied at the Giuseppe Verdi Conservatory in his home city before enrolling in the class of Peter Sadlo at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich.

Picture: Marco Borggreve

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.simonerubino.com/


Immortal Bach

Works by Johann Sebastian Bach, Roberto Bocca, Carlo Boccadoro, Knut Nystedt, Iannis Xenakis and John Cage

Simone Rubino, Percussion - ESEGESI Percussion Quartet

GEN 17479Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Simone Rubino, Perkussion

Simone Rubino zählt zu den Shootingstars der Perkussion-Szene und läutete eine neue Ära von Schlagzeugern ein, die das Instrument im Konzertbetrieb etablieren. Er ist Preisträger zahlreicher Wettbewerbe, darunter der Internationale Wettbewerb der ARD, der Crédit Suisse Young Artists Award, der Universal Marimba Competition und der Internationale Wettbewerb Luigi Nono.

Als Solist gab er Konzerte mit den Wiener Philharmonikern, den Münchner Philharmonikern, dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, dem Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, dem hr-Sinfonieorchester, dem Orchestra del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, dem Deutschen Symphonie-Orchester Berlin und dem Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai. Er arbeitet mit Dirigenten wie Gustavo Gimeno, Zubin Mehta, Manfred Honeck und Tugan Sokhiev zusammen.

Internationale Auftritte führen ihn in so bedeutende Konzertsäle wie die Philharmonie Berlin oder die Carnegie Hall New York; außerdem konzertiert er regelmäßig bei renommierten Festivals, darunter das Rheingau Musik Festival, die Schwetzinger SWR Festspiele, der Heidelberger Frühling, die Pfingstfestspiele in Baden-Baden, das Musikfest Bremen, La Folle Journée in Frankreich und Japan sowie Musicus Olympus in Russland.

Neben seinen solistischen Auftritten liegt ihm die Kammermusik am Herzen, was seine Konzerte mit dem von ihm gegründeten ESEGESI Percussion Quartet bezeugen. 1993 in Turin geboren, studierte er zunächst in seiner Heimatstadt am Konservatorium Giuseppe Verdi, ehe er an die Hochschule für Musik und Theater München zu Peter Sadlo wechselte.

Foto: Marco Borggreve

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.simonerubino.com/


Immortal Bach

Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach, Roberto Bocca, Carlo Boccadoro, Knut Nystedt, Iannis Xenakis und John Cage

Simone Rubino, Perkussion - ESEGESI Percussion Quartet

GEN 17479DetailsKatalog