Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Constantin Hartwig, Tuba

Constantin Hartwig was born in Neustadt an der Weinstraße, Germany in 1992, and began playing the tuba as a 13-year-old. After receiving initial instruction on the tuba from his father Rainer Hartwig for one year, he attended the Musikhochschule in Saar, Germany as a pre-college student and then went on to study with Jens Bjørn-Larsen at the Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media in 2012.

In 2016 Constantin Hartwig successfully entered two important music competitions: He was named a prize-winner at both the German Music Competition as well as the Aeolus International Competition for Wind Instruments. He was also a prize-winner at several national and international competitions with his brass quintet LJO-Brass, which was founded in 2007. The ensemble earned a place among leading professional ensembles by winning the Jan Koetsier Competition in 2010 and was recognized by German broadcaster Bayerischer Rundfunk for chamber music performances of the highest caliber.

Constantin Hartwig has received scholarships from the German Music Competition, the Dieter Kissel Foundation, the Jürgen Ponto Foundation, Villa Musica Rheinland-Pfalz, Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and Zukunftsinitiative Rheinland-Pfalz. He has performed as a soloist with, among others, the SWR Radio Symphony Orchestra Stuttgart, the Düsseldorf Symphony, the Beethoven Orchestra Bonn, the German Philharmonic Orchestra Rhineland-Palatinate and the Rhineland-Palatinate state youth orchestra.

He has performed as a regular member of numerous renowned German orchestras and ensembles. After a short-term contract with the Dortmund Philharmonic, he made guest appearances with the Düsseldorf Symphony, the Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, German Brass, Ensemble Modern, the German State Philharmonic of Rhineland-Palatinate, the Munich Symphony and the Hessisches Staatstheater Wiesbaden, to mention only a few.

Constantin Hartwig appeared as a guest artist at the Rheingau Music Festival, the Heidelberger Frühling, the Mosel Music Festival, the Weilburg Schlosskonzerte, the Hitzacker Summer Music Festival and the Mittelrhein Music Festival. He gained further musical insight by taking part in master classes given by Stefan Ambrosius, Wilfried Brandstötter, Stefan Tischler, Stefan Heimann, Jörg Wachsmuth and Jürgen Wirth.

Photography: Tobias Epp


Klischee ade

Works by Roland Szentpáli, Arild Plau, William Kraft, John D. Stevens and John Harmon

Constantin Hartwig, Tuba

GEN 17471Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Constantin Hartwig, Tuba

Constantin Hartwig, 1992 in Neustadt an der Weinstraße geboren, begann im Alter von 13 Jahren Tuba zu spielen. Nachdem er im ersten Jahr von seinem Vater Rainer Hartwig unterrichtet wurde, studierte er im Rahmen eines Jungstudiums bei Ralf Rudolph an der Hochschule für Musik Saar und wechselte 2012 als regulärer Student an die Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover zu Jens Bjørn-Larsen.

Im Jahr 2016 war Constantin Hartwig gleich bei zwei großen Wettbewerben erfolgreich: Er wurde sowohl als Preisträger des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs als auch des Internationalen Aeolus Bläserwettbewerbs ausgezeichnet. Auch mit seinem 2007 gegründeten Blechbläserquintett LJO-Brass konnte sich der Tubist bereits in jungen Jahren eine ansehnliche Anzahl an nationalen und internationalen Preisen erspielen. Mit dem Gewinn des Jan Koetsier-Wettbewerbs 2010 und der Auszeichnung des Bayerischen Rundfunks für beste kammermusikalische Qualität gelang dem Ensemble endgültig der Sprung ins Profilager.

Stipendien erhielt er vom Deutschen Musikwettbewerb, der Dieter Kissel-Stiftung, der Jürgen Ponto-Stiftung, der Villa Musica Rheinland-Pfalz, der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben sowie der Zukunftsinitiative Rheinland-Pfalz. Als Solist war Constantin Hartwig unter anderem mit dem Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart des SWR, den Düsseldorfer Symphonikern, dem Beethoven Orchester Bonn, der Deutschen Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz und dem Landesjugendorchester Rheinland-Pfalz zu hören.

Auch als Orchestermusiker spielte er bereits in vielen namhaften Klangkörpern und Ensembles Deutschlands. Neben einem Zeitvertrag bei den Dortmunder Philharmonikern gastierte er bei den Düsseldorfer Symphonikern, dem Frankfurt Opern- und Museumsorchester, German Brass, dem Ensemble Modern, der Deutschen Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, den Münchner Symphonikern und dem Hessischen Staatstheater Wiesbaden, um nur einige zu nennen.

Constantin Hartwig war zu Gast beim Rheingau Musik Festival, dem Heidelberger Frühling, dem Mosel Musikfestival, den Weilburger Schlosskonzerten, den Musiktagen Hitzacker und dem Mittelrhein Musik Festival. Meisterkurse bei Stefan Ambrosius, Wilfried Brandstötter, Stefan Tischler, Stefan Heimann, Jörg Wachsmuth und Jürgen Wirth runden seine Ausbildung ab.

Foto: Tobias Epp


Klischee ade

Werke von Roland Szentpáli, Arild Plau, William Kraft, John D. Stevens und John Harmon

Constantin Hartwig, Tuba

GEN 17471DetailsKatalog