Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Édua Zádory, Violin

Édua Amarilla Zádory, which means “glistening moonrise” in Hungarian, was born in the southern Hungarian town of Kecskemét in 1974. She received a place “for the outstandingly talented” to study at the Franz Liszt Academy of Music Szeged. In winning the academy’s violin competition, Édua Zádory earned a renowned scholarship. From 1992, she studied with Habib Kayaleh and Tibor Varga, and her potential was eventually recognized by Yehudi Menuhin.

He invited her to Gstaad to his master class. In 1997, the music metropolis of Vienna became the Hungarian’s new home. She continued her studies at the Vienna University of Music and Performing Arts under Günter Pichler, the first violin of the Alban Berg Quartett, and Ernst Kovacic. As early as 2001, Édua Zádory distinguished herself with the Eszterházy Trio at the Styriarte Music Festival in Graz.

For the Musiktage Mondsee 2003–2005, Édua Zádory played chamber music with colleagues such as Christian Altenburger and Benjamin Schmid. In 2006 Édua Zádorys first CD with chamber music by Pancho Vladigerov appeared, amongst others with the cellist Rudolf Leopold. As a soloist, she has repeatedly performed in the Great Hall of the Wiener Musikverein. The Hungaria Piano Trio—Édua Zádory, Tamás Varga and Balázs Szokolay —performed to great acclaim at the Wiener Konzerthaus and the Budapest Spring Festival, among others.

In Austria, the violinist appears most notably at the Wiener Konzerthaus, both as a soloist, with the Hungaria Piano Trio, and as Concertmaster and principal second violin of the Vienna Chamber Orchestra. In 2009, she won first prize as part of a duo with Anasztázia Dombrovska (piano) at the international chamber music competition Concorso Internazionale di Musica da Camera Gaetano Zinetti in Sanguinetto, Verona. Her CD Von ungarischer und jüdischer Seele (From Hungarian and Jewish Soul) appeared in 2012.

In 2013, she premiered Johanna Doderer’s violin concerto in Vilnius. Since 2015, she has collaborated with the dancer Beatrix Simkó. Édua Zádory increasingly dedicates herself to contemporary works as well as her own compositions in the area of visual art.

Édua Amarilla Zádory plays on a violin made by Joseph & Antonio Gagliano from the year 1801. A film portrait of the violinist can be found on her website.


Photography: Szilŕrd Simkň

The Artist's Homepage: www.eduazadory.net


Heavy

World Premiere Recordings by Nikolet Burzynska, Juan Manuel Abras, Federico Placidi, Filip Sande, Bence Hartl and Johanna Doderer

Édua Zádory, Violin

GEN 17473Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Édua Zádory, Violine

Édua Amarilla Zádory, ins Deutsche übersetzt „strahlender Mondaufgang“, wird 1974 im südungarischen Kecskemét geboren. Den Studienplatz „für besonderes Talent“ ergeigt sich Édua Zádory an der Franz Liszt-Musikhochschule Szeged. Sie gewann den dortigen Violinwettbewerb und errang ein renommiertes Stipendium. Ab 1992 studierte Édua Zádory bei Habib Kayaleh und Tibor Varga.

Schließlich erkannte Yehudi Menuhin Édua Zádorys Potential. Er lud die Studentin nach Gstaad zu seinem Meisterkurs ein. 1997 wurde die Musikweltstadt Wien zur neuen Heimat der Ungarin. Es folgte das Studium an der Wiener Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst bei Günter Pichler, dem Primarius des Alban Berg Quartetts und Ernst Kovacic. Bereits 2001 brillierte die Geigerin mit dem Eszterházy-Trio bei der Styriarte in Graz.

Für die Mondseetage 2003–2005 engagiert sich Édua Zádory kammermusikalisch mit Kollegen wie Christian Altenburger und Benjamin Schmid. 2006 erschien Édua Zádorys erste CD mit Kammermusik von Pantscho Wladigerow, unter anderem mit dem Cellisten Rudolf Leopold. Als Solistin agierte sie wiederholt im Großen Saal des Wiener Musikvereins. Das Hungaria Piano Trio – Édua Zádory, Tamás Varga und Balázs Szokolay – überzeugte unter anderem im Wiener Konzerthaus und beim Budapester Frühlingsfestival.

In Österreich ist die Geigerin vor allem am Wiener Konzerthaus tätig, sowohl solistisch, mit dem Hungarian Piano Trio, als auch als Konzertmeisterin und Stimmführerin im Wiener Kammerorchester. 2009 errang sie im Duo mit Anasztázia Dombrovska (Piano) beim Internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerb Concorso Internazionale di Musica da Camera Gaetano Zinetti von Sanguinetto/Verona den ersten Preis. 2012 erschien ihre CD Von ungarischer und jüdischer Seele.

2013 spielte sie die Uraufführung von Johanna Doderers Violinkonzert in Vilnius. Seit 2015 arbeitet sie mit der Tänzerin Beatrix Simkó zusammen. Édua Zádory widmet sich zunehmend zeitgenössischen Werken sowie ihren eigenen Kompositionen im Bereich der Bildenden Kunst.

Édua Amarilla Zádory spielt eine Violine von Joseph & Antonio Gagliano aus dem Jahr 1801. Ein Portraitfilm der Geigerin ist auf ihrer Website zu finden.

Foto: Szilŕrd Simkň

Die Künstler-Homepage: www.eduazadory.net


Heavy

Weltersteinspielungen von Nikolet Burzynska, Juan Manuel Abras, Federico Placidi, Filip Sande, Bence Hartl und Johanna Doderer

Édua Zádory, Violine

GEN 17473DetailsKatalog