Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Klaudia Zeiner, Contralto

The contralto Klaudia Zeiner was born in Zabrze (Poland) and from 1990 studied singing with Heidi Rieß at the University of Music, Leipzig. A post-graduate course of study from 1995 to 1997 was followed by masterclasses with Barbara Schlick, Horst Günther and Ulrich Furrer.

As soloist she undertook various college productions and in 1996 was awarded second prize and two special prizes in the 10 th Leipzig International Bach Competition. As well as various CD, radio and TV productions, she has given numerous Lieder recitals and has repeatedly appeared in oratorio and chamber music performances.

Since 1994 Klaudia Zeiner has been a member of the MDR LEIPZIG RADIO CHOIR where she has regularly been entrusted with solo parts, among others, in the Oratorio de Noël by Camille Saint-Saëns conducted by Howard Arman in a concert performance of Richard Strauss’s Salome conducted by Fabio Luisi or of Prince Igor conducted by Thomas Dausgaard.

Photography: Peter Adamik


All-Night Vigil

Vespers by Sergei Rachmaninoff

MDR Rundfunkchor - Risto Joost, Conductor - Klaudia Zeiner, Contralto - Falk Hoffmann, Tenor

GEN 17476Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Klaudia Zeiner, Alt

Die Altistin Klaudia Zeiner, geboren in Zabrze (Polen), studierte ab 1990 an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Leipzig bei Heidi Rieß. Einem Aufbaustudium von 1995 bis 1997 folgten Meisterkurse bei Barbara Schlick, Horst Günther und Ulrich Furrer.

Als Solistin war sie in diversen Hochschulinszenierungen zu erleben. Beim 10. Internationalen Bach-Wettbewerb Leipzig 1996 gewann sie den 2. Preis und zwei Sonderpreise. Neben CD-, Rundfunk- und Fernsehproduktionen gab sie zahlreiche Liederabende und trat mehrfach in Oratorienaufführungen und Kammerkonzerten hervor.

Seit 1994 ist Klaudia Zeiner Mitglied des MDR RUNDFUNKCHORES und wurde seither regelmäßig mit solistischen Partien betraut, unter anderem im Oratorio de Noël von Camille Saint-Saëns unter Howard Arman oder auch in konzertanten Aufführungen von Richard Strauss’ Salome unter der Leitung von Fabio Luisi und von Fürst Igor unter der Leitung von Thomas Dausgaard 2013.

Foto: Peter Adamik


All-Night Vigil

Vesper von Sergei Rachmaninoff

MDR Rundfunkchor - Risto Joost, Dirigent - Klaudia Zeiner, Alt - Falk Hoffmann, Tenor

GEN 17476DetailsKatalog