Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Anne Scheffel, Bass Clarinet

The clarinetist Anne Scheffel, born in Mönchengladbach, was invited to study in Ralph Manno’s class as a junior student at the Cologne University of Music in 1998, where she finished both her artistic and pedagogical degree in music in 2006. International master classes, an Erasmus semester at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam and her post-graduate studies, which she completed in 2008, further augmented the artistic training of the multiple-award winner of the national competition “Jugend musiziert”.

Among these awards, she received not only first prize in the “clarinet solo” category but also a special award from the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben. In addition, she was awarded prizes at the Louis Spohr Competition, the Helga and Paul Hohnen Foundation Competition held at Cologne University of Music, as well as from the Association of Friends and Patrons of the Cologne University of Music.

During the 2003/2004 season, Anne Scheffel was a trainee member of the Duisburg Philharmonic Orchestra. Subsequently, she was a substitute player with the Gürzenich Orchestra Cologne, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Stuttgarter Philharmoniker and at the Badisches Staatstheater Karlsruhe. From the start of the 2006/2007 season, she has held the position of bass clarinetist at the Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz.

Photography: Fotostudio Thomas


Bohemia

Works by Pavel Haas, Leoš Janácek, Josef Bohuslav Foerster, Alexander von Zemlinsky

Acelga Quintett, Woodwind Quintet - Gast/guest: - Anne Scheffel, Bass Clarinet

GEN 17460Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Anne Scheffel, Bassklarinette

Die Klarinettistin Anne Scheffel, geboren in Mönchengladbach, wurde 1998 als Jungstudentin in die Klasse von Ralph Manno an der Hochschule für Musik Köln aufgenommen, wo sie 2006 ihr Studium sowohl mit dem Künstlerischen als auch dem Musikpädagogischen Diplom abschloss. Internationale Meisterkurse, ein Erasmus Semester am Conservatorium van Amsterdam und ihr 2008 abgeschlossenes Konzertexamen vervollständigen die künstlerische Ausbildung der mehrfachen Preisträgerin des Bundeswettbewerbes „Jugend musiziert“.

Unter anderem erhielt sie in der Kategorie „Klarinette solo“ neben dem ersten Preis einen Sonderpreis der Deutschen Stiftung Musik leben. Zuerkannt wurden ihr auch Preise beim Louis-Spohr-Wettbewerb, beim hochschul internen Wettbewerb der Stiftung Helga und Paul Hohnen sowie vom Verein der Freunde und Förderer der Hochschule für Musik Köln.

In der Spielzeit 2003/2004 war Anne Scheffel Praktikantin bei den Duisburger Philharmonikern, es folgten Aushilfstätigkeiten beim Gürzenich-Orchester Köln, im Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, bei den Stutt garter Philharmonikern und am Staatstheater Karlsruhe. Seit der Spielzeit 2006/2007 ist sie Bassklarinettistin der Deutschen Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz.

Foto: Fotostudio Thomas


Bohemia

Werke von Pavel Haas, Leoš Janácek, Josef Bohuslav Foerster, Alexander von Zemlinsky

Acelga Quintett, Bläserquintett - Gast/guest: - Anne Scheffel, Bassklarinette

GEN 17460DetailsKatalog