Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Marie Radauer-Plank, Violin

Born in Salzburg, the violinist Marie-Stephanie Radauer-Plank received her earliest violin lessons at the age of four. She became a junior student of Benjamin Schmid and Lukas Hagen at the Mozarteum in Salzburg. After completing her secondary schooling she enrolled at the University of Music, Drama and Media Hanover and studied under Ulf Schneider and at the Chapelle Royale Reine Elisabeth under Augustin Dumay. In 2014 she obtained a degree in violin performance under Ulf Schneider.
She has also obtained valuable artistic insights from well-known concert artists and teachers, among them Thomas Brandis, Hatto Beyerle, Christiane Hutcap, Jean-Jaques Kantorow, Berent Korfker, Konrad Other, Igor Ozim, Eduard Schmieder and the Artemis Quartet.
She has versatile interests and also studied Baroque violin with Reinhard Goebel, and has performed with ensembles such as Concerto Melante and Ensemble Diderot.
Marie Radauer-Plank won Second Prize at the International Johann Sebastian Bach Competition in Leipzig and has won prizes at many other international competitions, including the Federation of German Industries Kulturkreis Competition, the Gradus Competition in Vienna and the International Louis Spohr Competition in Weimar.
Her busy career as a concert artist has taken her to many European countries, Japan and the United States. As a soloist, she has performed with ensembles such as the Munich Radio Orchestra, the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra, the Orchestra della Accademia Mahler and the iPalpiti Chamber Orchestra. She has appeared in chamber music recitals with artists such as Julius Berger, Wolfram Christ, Leonid Gorokhov, Lukas Hagen, Tatjana Masurenko, Hagai Shaham and members of the Berlin Philharmonic.
She and pianist Henrike Brüggen founded Duo Brüggen-Plank in 2007 and they have given many recitals in Germany and other European countries.
Marie Radauer-Plank received a scholarship from the French Banque Populaire Natixis Foundation. She plays a 1746 Dom Nicolo Amati violin.

Photography: Irčne Zandel

The Artist's Homepage: http://radauerplank.com


Szymanowski

Works for Violin and Piano

Marie Radauer-Plank, Violin - Henrike Brüggen, Piano

GEN 17459Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Marie Radauer-Plank, Violine

Die in Salzburg geborene Geigerin Marie-Stephanie Radauer-Plank erhielt bereits mit vier Jahren ihren ersten Geigenunterricht. Sie studierte als Jungstudentin in ihrer Heimatstadt bei Benjamin Schmid und Lukas Hagen an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg. Nach dem Abitur begann sie ihr Studium an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover bei Ulf Schneider und an der Chapelle Royale Reine Elisabeth bei Augustin Dumay. 2014 beschloss sie ihr Violinstudium in der Klasse von Ulf Schneider mit dem Konzertexamen.
Zudem erhielt sie wertvolle künstlerische Impulse von renommierten Künstlern und Pädagogen wie etwa Thomas Brandis, Hatto Beyerle, Christiane Hutcap, Jean-Jaques Kantorow, Berent Korfker, Konrad Other, Igor Ozim, Eduard Schmieder und dem Artemis Quartett.
Vielseitig interessiert studierte sie zudem Barockvioline bei Reinhard Goebel und arbeitet mit Ensembles wie etwa Concerto Melante und dem Ensemble Diderot zusammen.
Marie Radauer-Plank ist Bachpreisträgerin (2. Preis 2014) sowie Preisträgerin zahlreicher anderer internationaler Wettbewerbe, wie etwa beim Wettbewerb des Kulturkreises der deutschen Wirtschaft; des Gradus-Wettbewerbs Wien; und des Internationalen Louis-Spohr-Wettbewerbs Weimar.
Eine rege Konzerttätigkeit führte sie bereits quer durch Europa, die USA und Asien. Als Solistin konzertierte sie unter anderem mit dem Münchner Rundfunkorchester, dem Stuttgarter Kammerorchester, dem Orchestra della Accademia Mahler und dem iPalpiti Chamber Orchestra. Kammermusikalisch trat sie mit Künstlern wie etwa Julius Berger, Wolfram Christ, Leonid Gorokhov, Lukas Hagen, Tatjana Masurenko, Hagai Shaham sowie Mitgliedern der Berliner Philharmoniker auf.
Gemeinsam mit der Pianistin Henrike Brüggen gründete sie 2007 das Duo Brüggen-Plank, mit dem sie seither zahlreiche Konzerte in Deutschland und dem europäischen Ausland gab.
Marie Radauer-Plank wurde von der französischen Stiftung Banque populaire Natixis als Stipendiatin unterstützt. Sie spielt auf einer italienischen Violine von Dom Nicolo Amati aus dem Jahre 1746.

Fotografie: Irène Zandel

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://radauerplank.com


Szymanowski

Werke für Violine und Klavier

Marie Radauer-Plank, Violine - Henrike Brüggen, Klavier

GEN 17459DetailsKatalog