Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Barbara Kortmann, Flute

For me listening to Barbara play was a rare delight.
Sir James Galway

Flutist Barbara Kortmann was born in Munich in 1985. She completed her studies with Andrea Lieberknecht and Felix Renggli in Hannover and Basel and at the Mozarteum with Michael Martin Kofler. Her concert debut at the age of 14 at Hamburg’s Laiszhalle was followed by an active concert career in Europe and the U.S., where she gave her American debut at Carnegie Hall in 2013.

With her vibrant presence, exceptional creative drive, and remarkable flute-playing skills, Barbara Kortmann has won national and international acclaim. She is the prizewinner of several competitions, including the International Music Competition Jeunesses Musicales Bucharest, Aeolus International Competition for Wind Instruments, and Märkische Cultural Conference Competition – which she was the first flutist ever to win, earning her the prestigious 2010 Märkische Music Scholarship.

In 2012 she won first prize at the International Music Competition American Protégé, also winning the jury’s special prize and prize for the best performance of the whole competition. In 2015 she won first prize at the Grand Prize Virtuoso International Music Competition in Paris. At the International Sir James Galway Flute Festival 2016, she was honored with the Rising Star Award.

With her concert and radio recordings, together with her interviews, Barbara Kortmann has featured on nearly all the major German radio stations. In 2016 she was appointed instructor at the Hanover University of Music, where she leads her own flute class.

Photography: Neda Navaee

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.barbarakortmann.de


The First Noël

A Fine Christmas Selection by GENUIN classics

Musica Lingua - Anna Christiane Neumann, Piano - MDR Rundfunkchor - Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Marburger Bachchor - Quintessenz, Flute ensemble - Ensemble Nobiles - Daniel Beilschmidt, Organ - Mark Schumann, Cello - Annette Unternährer-Gfeller, Organ - Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - german hornsound, Horn Quartet - Barbara Kortmann, Flute - Jaime González, Oboe

GEN 17487Katalog

Inner Lights

Chamber Music for Flute by A. Vivaldi, M. Marais, G. F. Handel, J. S. Bach and C. P. E. Bach

Barbara Kortmann, Flute - Sabine Erdmann, Harpsichord

GEN 17457Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Barbara Kortmann, Flöte

Barbara spielen zu hören war mir eine seltene Freude.
Sir James Galway

Die Flöistin Barbara Kortmann wurde 1985 in München geboren. Ihr Studium absolvierte sie bei Andrea Lieberknecht und Felix Renggli in Hannover und Basel sowie am Mozarteum bei Michael Martin Kofler. Ihrem Konzertdebüt im Alter von 14 Jahren in der Hamburger Laiszhalle folgte eine rege Konzerttätigkeit von Europa bis in die USA, wo sie 2013 ihr Amerika-Debüt in der New Yorker Carnegie Hall gab.

Durch ihre vitale Präsenz, ihren außergewöhnlichen musikalischen Gestaltungswillen und ihre großen flötistischen Fähigkeiten machte Barbara Kortmann national wie auch international auf sich aufmerksam. Sie ist Preisträgerin diverser Wettbewerbe, unter anderem des "International Music Competition Jeunesses Musicales Bucharest", des "Internationalen Aeolus Bläserwettbewerbs" und des Wettbewerbs der Märkischen Kulturkonferenz, den sie als erste Flötistin überhaupt gewann und somit Preisträgerin des hochdotierten "Märkischen Stipendiums für Musik 2010" wurde.

2012 erhielt sie den 1. Preis im „International Music Competition American Protégé“ in den USA und wurde darüber hinaus mit dem Sonderpreis der Jury und dem Preis für die beste Performance des gesamten Wettbewerbs ausgezeichnet. 2015 gewann sie den 1. Preis des „Grand Prize Virtuoso International Music Competition“ in Paris. Auf dem „International Sir James Galway Flute Festival 2016“ erhielt sie den „Rising Star Award“.

Durch Konzert-Mitschnitte, Rundfunkaufnahmen und Interviews war Barbara Kortmann bei nahezu allen großen deutschen Rundfunkanstalten zu Gast. 2016 wurde sie als Lehrkraft an die Musikhochschule nach Hannover berufen und leitet seitdem ihre eigene Flötenklasse.

Fotografie: Neda Navaee

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.barbarakortmann.de


The First Noël

A Fine Christmas Selection by GENUIN classics

Musica Lingua - Anna Christiane Neumann, Klavier - MDR Rundfunkchor - Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Marburger Bachchor - Quintessenz, Flötenensemble - Ensemble Nobiles - Daniel Beilschmidt, Orgel - Mark Schumann, Violoncello - Annette Unternährer-Gfeller, Orgel - Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - german hornsound, Hornquartett - Barbara Kortmann, Flöte - Jaime González, Oboe

GEN 17487DetailsKatalog

Inner Lights

Kammermusik für Flöte von A. Vivaldi, M. Marais, G. F. Händel, J. S. Bach und C. P. E. Bach

Barbara Kortmann, Flöte - Sabine Erdmann, Cembalo

GEN 17457DetailsKatalog