Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

MDR Rundfunkchor

When major orchestras in Germany or abroad plan to perform a choral work it is invariably the MDR LEIPZIG RADIO CHOIR that comes at the top of their wish list. As the largest concert choir within the German Broadcasting Corporation (ARD), the MDR LEIPZIG RADIO CHOIR is widely regarded among experts as one of the best. Not only an excellent partner for major orchestras, the ensemble regularly demonstrates its expertise with highly acclaimed a cappella performances.

Secular and sacred music, wide-ranging ensemble singing and choral symphonic works complete a repertoire that encompasses practically a thousand years of musical history. Numerous world premieres attest to the 73 choir members’ reputation as a specialised ensemble for contemporary music.

In the fifteen years of his tenure from 1998 Howard Arman lastingly consolidated the reputation of this acclaimed world-class ensemble. From the season 2015/2016 he was succeeded by Risto Joost as artistic director of the MDR LEIPZIG RADIO CHOIR. Nearly 200 LPs and CDs—many of them award-winning—have been recorded by the ensemble during its more than 70-year history. In 2017 the choir was awarded the International Classical Music Award for its recording of Max Reger’s Motets, Op. 110.

Whether via the European Broadcasting Union, through touring or in guest performances worldwide, the MDR LEIPZIG RADIO CHOIR, which was awarded the European Cultural Prize in 2013, acts as a supreme musical ambassador for central Germany.



Photography: Peter Adamik

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.mdr-rundfunkchor.de


O sanctissima – O du fröhliche

Christmas Songs from Germany and all over the World, Volume 2

MDR Rundfunkchor - Philipp Ahmann, Conductor

GEN 17484Katalog

All-Night Vigil

Vespers by Sergei Rachmaninoff

MDR Rundfunkchor - Risto Joost, Conductor - Klaudia Zeiner, Contralto - Falk Hoffmann, Tenor

GEN 17476Katalog

Confessions of Faith

Choral Concertos by Bortniansky and Schnittke

MDR Rundfunkchor - Risto Joost, Conductor

GEN 17450Katalog

Strålande Jul - Radiant Christmas

Christmas Songs from Germany and all over the World

MDR Rundfunkchor - Philipp Ahmann, Conductor

GEN 15381Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

MDR Rundfunkchor

Wenn große Orchester im In- und Ausland ein Werk mit Chorbeteiligung planen, steht der MDR RUNDFUNKCHOR auf der Wunschliste ganz oben. Der größte und traditionsreichste Chor des öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunks gilt unter Experten als einer der besten. Dass das Ensemble nicht nur exzellenter Partner der bedeutendsten Orchester ist, beweist es mit viel beachteten A-cappella-Interpretationen.

Weltliche und geistliche Musik, Ensemblegesang sowie Chorsinfonik gehören gleichermaßen zum Repertoire, das beinahe ein Jahrtausend Musikgeschichte umspannt. Als Spezialensemble für Zeitgenössische Musik haben sich die 73 Choristen durch zahlreiche Ur- und Erstaufführungen einen Namen gemacht.

In den 15 Jahren seines Wirkens festigte von 1998 an Howard Arman nachhaltig den Ruf des anerkannten Spitzenensembles. Mit Beginn der Spielzeit 2015/2016 übernahm der estnische Dirigent Risto Joost die künstlerische Leitung des MDR RUNDFUNKCHORES. Nahezu 200 Schallplatten und CDs – viele davon preisgekrönt – hat das Ensemble in seiner 70-jährigen Geschichte aufgenommen. Für die Einspielung von Max Regers Motetten op. 110 erhielten die Sängerinnen und Sänger 2017 den International Classical Music Award.

Über die Europäische Rundfunkunion wie auch auf Tourneen und Gastspielen weltweit zu hören, fungiert der 2013 mit dem Europäischen Kulturpreis ausgezeichnete MDR RUNDFUNKCHOR erfolgreich als musikalischer Botschafter Mitteldeutschlands.


Foto: Peter Adamik

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.mdr-rundfunkchor.de


O sanctissima – O du fröhliche

Weihnachtslieder aus Deutschland und aller Welt, Volume 2

MDR Rundfunkchor - Philipp Ahmann, Dirigent

GEN 17484DetailsKatalog

All-Night Vigil

Vesper von Sergei Rachmaninoff

MDR Rundfunkchor - Risto Joost, Dirigent - Klaudia Zeiner, Alt - Falk Hoffmann, Tenor

GEN 17476DetailsKatalog

Glaubensbekenntnisse

Choralkonzerte von Bortnjanski und Schnittke

MDR Rundfunkchor - Risto Joost, Dirigent

GEN 17450DetailsKatalog

Strålande Jul - Strahlende Weihnacht

Weihnachtslieder aus Deutschland und aller Welt

MDR Rundfunkchor - Philipp Ahmann, Dirigent

GEN 15381DetailsKatalog